Ratings based on 1,226 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Bucks Co. PA

Excellent location for access to DC

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Location, well kept, nicely appointed rooms.
Cons: The area where you enter the garage should allow for incoming travelers to temporarily park the car while checking in.
Location: Great restaurant just down the street and short Metro ride on the Yellow Line to DC.
We arrived a few hours before normal check-in and expected to be able to just utilize the garage while we took the Metro into DC to the Smithsonian but were pleasantly surprised when the front desk staff was able to book us into our room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Booked and paid for King business and received double no business. Fixtures were dated and worn. Roll was beyond the typical renovated room for same type product in area. Will not be staying again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Comfortable and quiet

Posted Jan 24, 2017
We had a good stay and really appreciated the concierge lounge amenities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from baltimore

Nice & Convenient stay near DC

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Have stayed now at most crystal cities/DCA hotels and this is my favorite in terms of convenience, accessibility to sites and transit and definitely has the nicest staff from reception to bar. Though the rooms are not the largest (and the mattress a bit to soft for my taste) there is a general feeling of calm and rest. Lastly, the room had a small complimentary welcome gift bag covering all essential needs for an overnight stay .. including chocolate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

crystal city

Posted Jan 24, 2017
very helpful staff .. pleasant and professional at every turn .. i felt with no less than 8 team members everyone was superb .. help with transportation . local spots and baggage.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from marion ohio

Crystal City Arlington VA

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Hotel was clean and the staff was great. The bed in the room had a big hump in the middle that was rather uncomfortable. It appeared that some general maintenance had been overlooked. The caulking around the bathroom sink was nasty looking and cracked in spots. Some of the furniture in the room was old and in need of repair. Refrigerator cabinet door would not close all the way. The front awning was ripped and had duct tape holding it together. It was a nice hotel but the little things that make your stay pleasant were overlooked. I was unable to get the wifi to connect. TV was pretty limited compared to other hotels in the area that I had stayed in. I felt that the room was a little on the high price range for the quality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbia, SC

Great room and convenient to everything I needed!

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Clean, convenient room. Food in the restaurant was pretty and reasonably priced!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Clean, comfortable nice hotel with amazing staff!

Posted Jan 16, 2017
The staff are very friendly, the room is amazing... the good though I say they can improve on.... asides that it is worth every cent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nb canada

Good location without the price of downtown

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Inside connection to subway. Large rooms. Free airport shuttle every 20 mins. Better gym than most hotels. Well priced
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond

Perfect location as metro is just below the hotel.

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Had the best time at this location with everything being within a good distance. With metro below and the hotel shuttle that can be used within a certain radius makes it a great place to visit and tour the area.