Ratings based on 1,259 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff. Way over priced.

Posted May 10, 2017
Staff was great and very helpful. Rooms are way over priced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location. Fine room.

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Pros: Location. Location. Location. It is in Crystal City and just one stop away from National. And you never had to go outside to access the hotel.
Cons: See my whine written about in detail above.
Location: Great location. Right on the subway line. Easy to get to attractions with a hassle.
The hotel is fine. And generally speaking for someone seeking a good location worth considering. The staff was fine EXCEPT on the day I was leaving very early in the morning. I asked about the hotel shuttle and I was told it had already left but would return within a few minutes. It did come back quickly but unfortunately for me the man driving it did not notice my wife and me waiting and continued on. While I was still had time I was a little annoyed because the person taking care of the front desk was overtly indifferent about the situtation and had not notified the driver someone was waiting. Other than this very unconcerned studiously indifferent lady everyone else at the hotel was fine and helpful. The walls are a bit thin. At no extra charge my wife and I were treated to an audio porno show by the couple making love [I assume that what was happening] next door. I have not had such audio pleasures since I was in my old college dorm.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Close to airport

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Close to airport, free shuttle, and metro is close by
Cons: The food at lobby restaurant
Location: Lots of restaurants down the block
Close to airport, free shuttle from/to airport. My room is big, and hotel staff are very friendly. Metro is just steps away, you don't even have to go outside, you can take the elevator down to the G floor and there is a underground walkway that takes you to the metro.
5 out of 5
by Juan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Tamara

Convenient and reasonably priced hotel

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel, great location, reasonably priced. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Rooms were older but roomy. Bathrooms apparently recently upgraded. Newer fixtures and tile.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Easy Access to Metro , Nice service Shuttle to DCA

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: Convinent location
Cons: A little bit dated for the room. But still clean. The swimming pool area was smelly , the reception area of the pool was just like road side stand.
Location: Use Metro to DC , you don't need a car. But outside DC area , you might need a car, it is not free for parking.
5 minutes walk to Metro , the best part was through underground walkway, so no worry in raining or snowing day. Take Metro one stop to DCA, or 9 stops to National Mall. ( Smithsonier ) .the Breakfast was good, but not many choices for lunch and dinner.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jennifer

Over all a good note.

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
Room was roomy enough for my family. (We brought 2 air mattresses) The hotel staff was nice. Love that you can get to the Metro and a lot of shopping by the underground tunnels. My only complaint is about the county ordinance against kids under 16 using the hot tub. I was with them and the life guard drove them out of the hot tub. I would have preferred to have it clearly posted somewhere instead of embarrassing me and my kids by running us off.
5 out of 5
by Crystal

Comfortable

Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice