Ratings based on 1,490 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing Stay

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Stayed in the new Arlington Tower. Really comfortable, beautiful everything, food was excellent, helpful and friendly staff. Easy metro ride into DC... highly recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Orange, NJ

Great trip

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: The room was very comfortable
Location: The hotel is adjacent to a underground shopping mall and a metro station.
My wife and I had not been to the DC area in a long time. The room was great, the staff is very friendly and professional. The hotel is very covenant for all DC sites.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gray hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Great hotel, very clean and rooms were clean and comfortable. Staff was friendly. Hotel is not far from Washington DC attractions. We mainly used thel lyft car service which was quite reasonable instead of the metro. I would return to this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Loved my stay!

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Though it was a short visit, the hotel was clean, staff was friendly, and you cannot beat the convenience of having the metro only a few minutes walk away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Great experience. A nice place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Great Location, close to Airport and Metro station literally under Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very modern rooms

Posted Mar 18, 2017
I was very pleased with features in the room... the wallpaper, window treatments, mirrors, shower, tables, a very cool looking couch by the bay window. One of the most modern and interesting rooms I've ever stayed in. The hotel is directly connected with the Metro via a short underground walkway and connection via a Crystal City shopping area. I arrived very early around 10:45 AM and the staff let me check into an available room. I'll be sure to try and stay in this hotel the next time I visit DC.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IL

Always our top choice

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Great stay. Wonderful and most friendly and helpful staff. Only disappointment was the recently remodeled breakfast buffet area. Seems smaller, more crowded, and warmer temp than previous design. While the seating area is spacious and has a much nicer window view, the buffer area was not designed with large numbers of diners in mind. Maybe some changes can be made. Removing the sliding doors would help and keep it cooler.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans, LA

Pretty Good considering

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Cons: Free Wifi!
Location: There is a Metro station very nearby. From there it was just a few stops to the National Mall and all the monuments in D.C.
The hotel is in the process of expanding its lobby facilities, so restaurant options within the hotel were limited for such a large group - a conference of a couple thousand. There were a number of other restaurants (and a drugstore) in the area, fortunately. And the other minus was that Wifi was really expensive - only free in the main lobby. The hotel staff was very good, though.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Everything is good except for WIFI

Posted Jan 30, 2017
As international students, I and my friends invited our family members to celebrate the Spring Festival in D.C., we spent an afternoon searching the hotel and finally chose this one. After the two-day journey, everything turned out to be good (staffs there were very nice and helpful), BUT WIFI was not free in the room and the free WIFI was only available in the lobby which we did not expect and was obviously pretty disappointing! We could use cellular data (since we are students here), but our parents could not. They felt boring when coming back to the hotel since the price of WIFI access was unacceptable high. One more weird thing, the address showed in Google map is not correct which will guide you to the highway.