Ratings based on 458 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans, LA

Pretty Good considering

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Cons: Free Wifi!
Location: There is a Metro station very nearby. From there it was just a few stops to the National Mall and all the monuments in D.C.
The hotel is in the process of expanding its lobby facilities, so restaurant options within the hotel were limited for such a large group - a conference of a couple thousand. There were a number of other restaurants (and a drugstore) in the area, fortunately. And the other minus was that Wifi was really expensive - only free in the main lobby. The hotel staff was very good, though.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Everything is good except for WIFI

Posted Jan 30, 2017
As international students, I and my friends invited our family members to celebrate the Spring Festival in D.C., we spent an afternoon searching the hotel and finally chose this one. After the two-day journey, everything turned out to be good (staffs there were very nice and helpful), BUT WIFI was not free in the room and the free WIFI was only available in the lobby which we did not expect and was obviously pretty disappointing! We could use cellular data (since we are students here), but our parents could not. They felt boring when coming back to the hotel since the price of WIFI access was unacceptable high. One more weird thing, the address showed in Google map is not correct which will guide you to the highway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from d

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Beds are sort of uncomfortable. Wonderful breakfast nice staff great location and views
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

bad experince

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Restaurant which was hard to find had terrible food - -all 5 of us hated our food. Bar was super blightly lit and make shift. For a hotel that size they should have a decent bar and restaurant. Waiter was nice and attentive - but his unfortunate destiny was to serve terrible food. Air con in room was not to the temp indicated - too hot. Never could get cool. Would not stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent accommodations!!

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Only stayed one night but it was exceptional! The staff was helpful, room decor amazing and softest bed ever! It was my first time visiting DC and if I ever go back, I will surely stay here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Womens March on D.C.

Posted Jan 23, 2017
My stay was during a very busy weekend. Inauguration and March weekend. The room rate was tripled. The hotel provided easy access to the Metro, dining, and shopping. Beds were good and staff pleasant and helpful. We did not get clean towels on the second day and room was not made up until late afternoon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philadelphia

Birthday Stay.

Posted Jan 23, 2017
I went to DC with friends to celebrate my birthday. When I arrived, the hostess saw me with balloons and upgraded us to a suite as a gift. The room was beautiful and huge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connevticut

Convenient hotel.

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Great hotel...close to restaurants, shopping, and things to do!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Crystal City Stay

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Was lucky to get a room that was recently renovated. The room was perfect and the shower alone was worth the stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from stafford, VA

Lovely hotel

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Nice room and very friendly staff. Their food is excellent. Located half a mile from many restaurants as well. Pool inside and out. Would definitely stay again.