Ratings based on 1,317 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from R

Great location!

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Overall, I was pleased and would recommend this hotel. There were a few things that could be improved upon as far as front desk staff who answer calls and give information, but that is the biggest complaint I have, so it could have been worse. I stayed during a convention so it was very busy, however, the staff at the check in desk were very courteous, accommodating and professional. My room was very quiet and peaceful. Hotel is centrally located...and near the metro station. Special kudos to Sincerae and Teresa at the front desk who worked very hard and with a smile.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for the price and location!

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Great hotel for the price and location! Would stay here again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Flight cancelled, last minute reservation

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Had everything I wanted: clean room, airport shuttle, 24 hour room service
Cons: The restaurant-bar had a strange smell and was second rate
Location: Close to Reagan
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wheeling, WV

Great Hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Location: Shopping, dining and the metro to DC is right there.
Service is top notch, great location, very updated and clean. No doubt will return again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Good hotel and location

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Good hotel with easy access into city centre using metro. Shopping and eateries nearby. Comfortable and spacious room and staff very pleasant.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location - under construction.

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Honesty up front about construction.
Location: Don't know - we went there for a GW baseball showcase.
I have stayed in this hotel before and was pleased but not this time. There was construction in the rooms on both days there until 6:00 pm It was very disruptive and unprofessional. We moved the second night and it was better but in my opinion we should have been notified of the construction prior to our visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2016 by Maimy C., Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. As you noticed, we are currently updating our guestrooms and public areas; I am certain that this upgrade is sure to provide a highly functional space and stylish décor that meet the modern needs of our valued guests, like you. This does not change the fact you experienced noise disturbance, and I sincerely apologize. I truly hope you choose us for another stay so that you can enjoy our new product, and give us an opportunity to better your experience with us.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from W

Convenient hotel to Metro

Posted Sep 2, 2016
We stayed because of the International Lindy Hop Championships & then did DC sightseeing. The hotel was so convenient to use the Metro plus lots of choices for eating. The ballroom was freezing cold for watching the dancers but probably comfortable for the folks dancing. When departing, the shuttle driver did not announce that the van had arrived as we were told would happen. Next time we will be more proactive. Would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: Location is perfect to DC
The reservation made through Expedia did not get to Marriott. After looking up by confirmation number, it was listed under another person. Marriott staff was great at helping us out and We did get a room at a lower rate than expedias.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CALIF

very very nice hotel. close to restaurants, shops.

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: it was very spacious and the personnel was very friendly and helpful. i liked the easy access parking.
Cons: the cost of the breakfast, if the price could be lowered a little bit.
Location: there were many shops and eateries in the down stairs mall and many restaurants within walking distance. short drive to big shopping center
we arrived very late due to stormy weather but was received by a very accommodating and friendly staff. the rooms were spacious, clean and comfortable. the bed's were very comfortable with pillows that felt like feather down. there was a freshness in the air of our rooms. it was very quiet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa City

overnight stay

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: I was impressed by the pool.
Cons: offer free wi-fi and breakfast
Location: There always something to do in the area. Having easy access to a metro station helps with visiting many other locations.
This Marriott is very convenient located near airport and we had a cancellation on our flight so it was a good choice. My kids enjoyed the pool which is indoor and outdoor !!!! The underground connection to the Crystal City shopping area is a nice plus.