Ratings based on 1,453 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
40% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alexandria VA

DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS DAYS INN

Posted Dec 9, 2016
The facility felt very unsafe, the clerk was bored and rude to say the least, and, as a single woman that time of night, I was GOING TO BE put in a room in the rear. They would not let me inside of the sign in area. It was dark, no elevator building as stated by expedia. Also, I NEVER stayed because it was not clean on the outside and too dark...I felt afraid, I left, and went across the street to the COMFORT INN
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alexandria, VA

Good Pricing

Posted Nov 22, 2016
The hotel is situated right off the highway so its convinient. The room was a lot smaller than expected but we didn't spend much time in it anyway so it was ok. The TV and local channels seemed to work fine! The bathroom was pretty big although the shower was a bit small. The one thing that was disappointing was the check-in. It was a speedy check-in but we were not notified about wi-fi codes, breakfast options, check-out times or any other conveniences offered by yhe hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfektes Hotel für Washington DC Sightseeing

Posted Nov 16, 2016
ich habe schon zum 2. mal dieses Hotel gebucht und kann die negativen Bewertungen nicht nachvollziehen. die Zimmer sind sauber und gut ausgestattet, wir hatten ein frisch renoviertes. Das Frühstück ist ausreichend und der kostenlose Shuttle zum nächsten Bahnhof und retour funktioniert super. In direkter Nachbarschaft befinden sich einige Restaurants und Shopping Möglichkeiten.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Potsdam, United States of America

Easy to access to eat places

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Location: Washington DC
Facility seems new, easy access to eat places, I had a unpleasant experience from staff who treating breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from JM

Next to a 24hr ihop!

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Shopping, food, transportation.... All close by. Hotel staff doesn't really inform you of what's happening, found out on day 3 of my stay that the free shuttle is a white van with Days inn written on the side, the front desk guy just pointed outside and I ended up at the public bus stop out front. There is a 24hr ihop next door, a real plus, and a small mall across the street "ROSS " has some good deals. For what this hotel costs, the huge tv, microwave, fridge and coffee maker were a huge plus ! Can't get why people expect to get a 5 star room, sure the fixtures can be improved but they didn't take away from pros this hotel has to offer. Great stay!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Simple stay for fair price

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Cons: Fix amenities. Computers didn't work so I had to print my boarding pass at a different hotel
The hotel was nothing fancy which was perfect for our short stay. Check in/out was a breeze and the staff were very attentive.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Old, dirty and broke down...

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Didn't stay 4 hours, terrible place! TV broke in 2 rooms, dirty and smelly, tubs had rust. Unfortunate experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

room flooded at 3 am

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Old , tired and low class. Good hi way location to I 95.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: The bed was comfortable. Breakfast staff was very nice and kept the food items full.
Cons: Maid service.
Location: IHOP next door. Van Dorn Mall close by.
Arrived early but told we could go ahead and check in and go to our room. Opened the door and discovered it has not been cleaned yet. On second morning the vanity had not been cleaned and no cups or coffee for the next morning were there for us. When I called down to the office about this I was told I could come down and get the items (this at 10:30 PM), or if a staff person had time someone would bring it up. Waited 30 minutes and then went down to the office to find only Decaf offered. Television reception was poor, quite a bit of static on most channels. On the plus side, the breakfast server was very pleasant and did her best to keep the few food choices full.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from maine

Dirty dated

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: Don't go there after dark. Plenty of food places but they close early.
The first room they put us in the toilet flooded into the room itself. The second room was old and dirty with cigarette burns in the comforter and it was a handicapped room with a tub that was so tall it was hard to get in and out of. Then once in the shower the shower head was only shoulder high. The mattress was like sleeping on a concrete slab. I asked for extra pillows and was told that there were none. And the continental breakfast was less than desirable.