Ratings based on 1,531 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
41% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Harrisonburg, VA

Hotel was close to my venue.

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Pros: It was close to my venue, the a/c was good, it was quiet and the shampoo was excellent. The bed was very firm, a great plus.
Cons: Make sure the sheets are CLEAN, vacuum the floor and really mop the floors clean.
Location: Location was good. Don't go out to eat. Take your own food.
The floor was dirty. Was not vacuumed or mopped. Sheets were stained with unknown substance and particles.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Disgusting! I rate it a zero!

Posted Jun 14, 2017
Pros: Leaving!
Cons: Everything!
Location: Extremely unsafe.
Room wreaked of smoke, beds were covered with melted wax and carpeting had large black stains.  Not sure about the bathroom as I didn't get that far.  I called front desk to ask for another room and was told there weren't any available.  I asked for refund and was told to call Expedia.  I called Expedia to open a claim on 6/7/17 and on 6/13/17 I got an email that the hotel stated "we were able to use the entire duration of our reservation so they are unable to authorize a refund"!  Seriously?  I know I was able to, but who would want to, it was the most disgusting "hotel" I've ever been in.  Please heed my warning or you'll be sorry and out $$$$.  I left and found another cleaner and safer hotel, as the area was also pretty sketchy.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

This hotel is located in a high crime area.

Posted May 25, 2017
There were police and a robbery right outside the first night. The second night there seat team had the area Cordened off. Did not feel safe here especially after dark.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, staff requires more training

Posted May 25, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Train the staff and renovate the rooms
Overall the stay was okay for the price, but the hotel staff requires more training. A maid knocked on the door very loudly early in the morning only to ask whether i was leaving that day - should not it be more appropriate to check the system instead of waking up/disturbing the guest for this information? Shuttle bus was a big disappointment as well as the staff inability to say when and whether it comes. As a result i had to wait for over 20 minutes for the bus and still call for the taxi cab - waste of time a money instead of getting the service as promised.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Duluth, GA

You get what you pay for...

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: Convenient location, and the price is low.
Cons: Needs to be completely renovated or torn down and rebuilt.
Location: It's right at an I-395 exit, so that makes it very accessible to any DC location, especially south DC/ Alexandria/ Arlington/ northern Virginia.
We went up to DC for our daughter's graduation and couldn't afford much. Since we've had pretty good luck with Days Inns in the past and it fit our budget, we booked for five nights. That was a mistake. This is a very old Days Inn, and it shows. The first day, we lost all water pressure for a few hours and couldn't shower or even flush the toilet. We pretty much avoided staying in the room as much as possible. The last day, the cleaning staff only left one bath towel and we had to hunt down another one. All in all, not a pleasant experience. We can't recommend it unless you really, REALLY need a cheap place to stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alexandria,Va

Looks ok from outside but Caveat Empetor

Posted May 14, 2017
This hotel does not abide by the American Disabilities Act and will charge you for your service animal. The towels in the bathroom smell completely of smoke. I actually had to be put in hospital on last day of stay and not knowing anyone in area they put my son out of room before I could make arrangements refusing to extend stay until I was out of hospital citing that I had mad complaint why would I stay. Let's just say it was difficult.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

You'll Get What You Pay For

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Free breakfast (even though it was pretty crummy food)
Cons: The clarity of the accents the guys at the counter had. They are pretty hard to understand over the phone.
My wife and I wanted a cheap hotel for our visit to D.C. and that's what we got. When you're looking for a hotel to fit in a budget you end up getting a budget hotel. But it worked great for us. It's not like we wanted to spend all day in our room. We just needed a place to sleep, so it was great for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Nice place

Posted May 3, 2017
It was short and great experience. Enjoyed the stay. The front desk was very helpful
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Posted Apr 14, 2017
The beds were not comfortable and they had tiny pillows
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Avoid This Days Inn

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Days Inn AND Expedia should refund my payment. This room was not habitable; it was not supposed to be rented.
Location: Leave as quickly as you can.
A Night from HELL. Hotel sink was disgusting; had rust stains around overflow. Bathtub had black marks all over it; there was mold growing on the tiles; the plaster around the tub was cracked. It was a smoke-filled room and there was no internet connection. Prepaid two nights; checked out at 5:30 am after one night. Upon checkout, clerk said "That room is not supposed to be rented."