Ratings based on 1,730 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nokomis fl

Great location

Posted May 24, 2017
Easy to get to, close to the metro. Friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Blue Bell, PA

Posted May 18, 2017
Satisfactory. Good stay....Good for the price I paid.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Great bargain for the location

Posted May 18, 2017
Located halfway between the Courthouse orange line stop and the Pentagon blue line stop, direct bus line into DC stops right out front, and free parking are the main highlights of this hotel. This is basically the motel that time forgot...the exterior looks like 1985, as do the rooms. Everything is as clean as it can be considering how worn out it is. Others have commented every room smells like a smoking room, which I can confirm was true of my room. I think the wall to wall carpeting is probably holding the smell. But having said that, I will definitely stay again. Who wants to pay $200 a night for a hotel room?? This place was a bargain price, with very nice and attentive cleaning staff and a lovely older woman at the front desk who couldn't have been more accommodating. What's more, every room has a view of the well-lit FREE parking lot, making it possible to keep an eye on one's car at all times. A 7-Eleven and a 24 hour McDonalds next door are also a huge bonus. Even the nicest hotels have comments about questionable sheets or a poorly cleaned shower- it's unavoidable wherever you go. This hotel is no dirtier than the ones twice as expensive, just more dated and worn in.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mjr NJ

Non smoke room not...

Posted May 17, 2017
Room was spaciousand clean when I arrived. Everything seemed perfect. When I went to retire for the night, I kept smelling cigarette smoke. I assumed someone next door was smoking. I was a little irritated and had a hard time sleeping. The next night I found the cigarette burn on the top cover. Then I realized the pillows smelled of smoke. I had the worst headache that night. Other than that, the staff was alway corteous and respectful. My needs were met when I requested service.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

bad choice

Posted May 11, 2017
First room smelled like smoke, no water pressure, and sheets dirty. Asked to change rooms - staff very nice. Second room smelled like marijuana as soon as you stepped in, left immediately and went to another hotel. Staff very nice and understanding throughout ordeal.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2017
Rain came thru ceiling so we had to change rooms. No towels in the room. Refrig froze our sodas
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sad

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: read the above
Location: Good Thai restaurant on property. Arlington National Cemetery. Ft Meyer. Pentagon. Reagan National Airport.
Sad that you have not checked out this place. There is obviously no overbite to ensure the facilities are kept up to standard. The mattresses were like a piece of cardboard on sinking springs. Very uncomfortable. The water flow in the sink was almost nil. No pressure to speak of. The shower had good water flow, thank goodness. The hair dryer did not work. When we spoke to staff they seemed very surprised. I suggested they take a look and try the bed. They seemed uninterested. Expedia should not sell this hotel unless you check it out and lower the rates to Super 8 next to nothing pricing. Very disappointed as we trust your care.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Shelter from weather near Pentagon and Arlington.

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Blue toothpaste gobbed on the wall, don't know when the bathroom floor was last wiped down nor when the blankets,and spreads were last washed. Heater and AC smelled horribly when running. Ciffee never restocked after first of 4 days. No bargain!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newport News, VA

Close to everything

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: The location, eating choices, and access to public transportation
Cons: The breakfast
Location: Lots of places to eat nearby and easy access to public transportation to get to DC
I am happy with my decision to book a room with this motel while on vacation. It is close to many places to eat and also close to public transportation to get back and forth from Arlington to DC. My only problem was I booked a smoking room instead of nonsmoking. The smell didn't bother me but it did bother my son. Other than that the room was clean including the bathroom. I only ate breakfast there once and I only remember seeing cereal, milk, coffee, toast, and yogurt. The other days I either slept in too late or went across the street to McDonald's. There are two bus stops nearby to take you to the train station next to the Pentagon or the one at Pentagon City. The wi-fi worked but very very slow. The room also has a microwave and refrigerator which was a huge plus for us. I will definitely stay here again if I'm in the area. I took a star off because on the last day before we checked out a cleaning lady just walked into our room. I think check out is at 11:00am. She walked in at about 9:45am and then just turned and walked away. No knock on the door and no apology. It's a good thing we were dressed and already had our bags at the door ready to walk out. At this point we hadn't even checked out yet and still had our room keys so why she thought it was okay to come in like that is beyond me.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

All rooms are smoking rooms

Posted Apr 5, 2017
I registered for a non-smoking room, but was later on told by a staff member that while some rooms were non-smoking, all rooms smelled like smoke.