Ratings based on 1,348 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
46% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa

Good location. Poor hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Good locations but hotel is old and not well kept
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Outdated. Dirty. Noisy. Not one plug worked in the room. Horrible in general. The breakfast is simply the worst I've had and the hotel smells horrible not to mention the room. Never again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Friendly and helpful

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: Location and helpful staff.
Cons: Bathroom is small and outdated.
Location: Near Arlington cemetery and accessible to tours of Washington D.C.
Staff went above and beyond to help and answer many questions. Room was clean and comfortable. Bathroom could use updating.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good enough one night stay in expensive DC area

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: staff
Cons: fixtures
Excellent staff at front desk and very clean facility. the fixtures seem outdated.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lake Worth, FL

You get what you pay for.

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: The van that would take guests to the Rosslyn Metro Station; proximity to where I needed to be.
Cons: Updates, updates, updates! Even the TV was an antique!
Location: Again, it was reasonably convenient to where I needed to go.
I just needed a basic, relatively inexpensive place to sleep for two nights for two very busy days. It served the basic purpose, and nothing more.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place close to Arlington National Cemetery

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Very clean, friendly staff, great restaurant across the street as well!!!!
Cons: Internet
Location: Very close to Washington, DC.
The staff was great!! Helped us out with a cab and he was great might I add. I was able to book another night without any hassle.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from virginia

Upgrade this hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2016
It was an OK stay. The price could of been lower bc I have stayed at nicer hotels than that for cheaper. Ones that actually have a HOT breakfast which is major instead of continental and it could of had a pool or a hot tub to make it more enjoyable instead of staring at a freeway. The hotel staff could of been more helpful and if they tell you 10% off for military discount. Give them the discount. Don't tell them a different price once they get there and then have no choice but to stay bc your traveling and your concert starts in a few hours. It's OK for a night but please upgrade this hotel and cheaper and have more friendlier hotel staff and it will have a lot more people want to stay at this hotel, oh and my boyfriend saw huge rats the size of chihuahuas. : 0 near the stairs. Explain that!!! Gross!!!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Dated and rickety! Would stay there again! Should be scrapped!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from T

Posted Sep 14, 2016
good thing is location. Room felt very stuffy and not like the pictures
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Italy

Hotel buono gestibile con una bicicletta.

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: L'accesso alla camera, indipendente dalla hall.
Cons: Il personale è troppo professionale: potrebbe anche sorridere.
Location: L'hotel è su una collina si fronte a Fort Myer. Le attrazioni sono a Washington, questa è Arlington e un fiume li separa.
Ottima soluzione a patto che si vada in bicicletta.