Ratings based on 410 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Very comfortable space. Great rate. This was an overnight stop to our final destination.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not bad, not great

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
Clean and comfortable. Needs updating and nothing was remarkable in any way.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you, traveler, for your comments. We hope that we can improve your impression with your next visit to the DoubleTree by Hilton Sterling!
3 out of 5
by corey

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
Good but they used my credit card for someone's else's room. Was highly upset and still no response from Double Tree on how it will be resolved
5 out of 5
by Ahmed from Sterling VA

The best hotel in sterling VA

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful staff in front desk and restaurant best service ever thank you
5 out of 5
by Robert from Toledo

Great Dulles Airport hotel

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
Great facility and staff. I had a delicious lunch in the restaurant on arrival. The most comfortable hotel bed I've slept on in years.
5 out of 5
by Jason from Phoenix

A step above the rest in its class

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
The restaurant dining room staff, especially the gentleman working the late morning on 8/14/16 was fantastic and really made me feel like I'm at my home away from home. The shuttle driver was also very friendly and courteous.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel is very nice

Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable, quiet stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chesapeake, VA

Great Hotel

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Orbitz
Location: They have a mall near by which is really nice. They also have plenty of food places to eat.
My husband and I were going to a Nationals game on Saturday. We checked into the hotel the day before an stayed three nights. I must say this hotel is AMAZING. We didn't get to check the pool out as I did forget to bring our swim wear, but we did have dinner in the dinning area. The food was great and the hotel staff were very friendly to us. If you are ever in the area and need a place to lay your head for the night I would check this hotel out. We will be back to stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best bang for the buck in sterling

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Very very nice hotel. Only recommendation would be to replace carpeting with more vibrant pattern...a little worn.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Doubletree Trouble

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
I enjoyed my stay, but was a bit concerned with the room itself. The room smelled moldy and the bedding smelled like it had been washed months ago. I was very disappointed as this is a Hotel under the Hilton Honors Group. I expected a bit more from the Doubletree. I doubt if I will stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am sorry that we did not fully meet your expectations. We are the newest hotel in the Dulles market so your comments regarding the odor of the room and the linens are surprising. I apologize that neither smelled fresh. Over 50% of our guests are members of HHonors and we make every effort to fulfill every guest's needs and expectations. We do hope that you will give us another try in the future. Thank you again, Anna L