Ratings based on 443 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Good location, needs upgraded.

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Furnishings and carpeting need updated.
Location: We were there to visit family. The hotel location was about 5 minutes from their home, so location is perfect.
We stayed at this hotel several years ago and we're pleased, but it has gone downhill considerably. We stayed on the Hilton Honors floor and the first thing that struck me was the worn and very stained carpeting in the hallway. The furnishings just looked worn and shabby. We also had to report that our sink faucet broke causing water to spray all over the floor. Found long, black hair on the bathroom ceiling.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Good for the price

Posted Jun 28, 2017
It was a nice location and cookies were awesome. Bed was comfortable. Some stains and weird smell but overall ok
5 out of 5
by Sristi

Clean hotel

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
It was an amazing stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad customer service

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
The first room we were assigned had not been cleaned. I tried to call the front desk but they did not answer. I went back down to have them get me another room. The room was clean and the bed was great. The next morning however I tried to charge breakfast to my room and they did not have record of anyone in that room. So I had to wait until the breakfast room staff sorted that out with the front desk. The gentleman that was working breakfast did appoligize but the front desk did not.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2017 by Anna, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback on a recent stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Sterling - Dulles Airport. We typically rank highly among the DoubleTrees Americas and cannot understand what may have happened. I apologize for the issue as a step or process was not properly executed. I am glad that we provided you with a clean room after the initial issue and that you found our beds to be comfortable. On behalf of the entire Team , I apologize for the issues that you experienced. Please give us another chance as we would welcome a fresh opportunity. Anna L, GM
5 out of 5
by Janette

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Sandy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Susan

Rude check in

Posted Apr 1, 2017 on Hotels
First of all, the lady at the check in counter was rude! I walked in at 7am and asked her to check in. She quickly responded with, we do not have any available rooms and check in isn't until 3pm. I informed her that I have a reservation. She immediately repeated that check in isn't until 3pm. I informed her that yes I do understand that, that is why I booked a room for yesterday! She apologized and looked up my reservation! And as I informed her I did book my room for the previous day therefore I was given me room. It was quite rude for her to immediately jump to conclusions regarding my reservation. She should have looked up my reservation before saying a single word to me. Pretty annoying to be greeted like that after a 12 hours flight.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2017 by Anna, Hotel Management
I sincerely regret, Susan, the manner in which you were welcomed to the hotel. The staff member should not have assumed that you were arriving early, a situation that does occur frequently. The agent should have gotten your identification and verified that your reservation had been checked in the previous night. This matter will be discussed with the Staff to remind them all of proper customer service. I do hope that you were able to enjoy your stay with us in spite of a poor beginning. We appreciate you choosing the DoubleTree by Hilton Sterling - Dulles Airport. Yours in Hospitality, Anna L, GM
4 out of 5
by Teon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Bobbi

Can't wait to go back!!

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Took a mental health weekend. The service was that of a royal court. It was everything I needed. From check in to check out. I'm going back as soon as I can.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2017 by Anna, Hotel Management
Thank you, Bobbi. We can't wait to welcome you back! When we do, you can count on us for continued great service. Yours in Hospitality, Anna L, GM
5 out of 5
by Leanne

Excellent hotel!

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
We were stuck overnight in Washington and luckily found a room at the DoubleTree. The staff in the hotel and restaurant were outstanding! Everyone was friendly and helpful and made our stay very pleasant. The only drawback is the hotel's location in a business park so there was not much within walking distance. Would definitely stay there again.