Ratings based on 432 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Closer to the places we wanted to visit

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Free breakfast was displaying at time of booking but we were charged for breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2017 by Anna L, GM, Hotel Management
Thank you, M., for your feedback. I apologize that we did not provide the services that you expected. Most of our room rates do not include breakfast. Unfortunately, I have insufficient details to look at your reservation. Please feel free to reach out to me directly at te hotel so we may discuss further. I am glad, however, that we were close to where you wanted to be! Thank you for choosing the DoubleTree by Hilton Sterling - Dulles Airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wyoming, NY

Nice location, convenient to every thing

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: Very clean; bed was wonderful. Haven't slept this good in weeks!
Location: Shopping; restaurants; movie theaters; iSky (indoor sky diving)
Nice location. Convenient to shopping, restaurants, movie theaters, VA RT 7.
5 out of 5
by Kasey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was good until I went to breakfast and was told it's not included free with you stay. You guys need to fix that asap
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Humble but ok. Indoor pool/jacuzzi was nice. Most of hotel staff didn't speak English. Bedding was good. Crabtree amenities. No robes. Could not accommodate early check in.
4 out of 5
by Luis

Comfortable stay but sub-par customer service

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
I overall enjoyed my stay at this hotel this past weekend. The hotel and my room were very comfortable. However, I had some issues with the staff upon checking in. Hotel staff was not very friendly as I was checked in and simply sent on my way without the usual friendly greeting I would expect. It sort of seemed like the clerk was in a hurry. I also had trouble finding a parking spot. I mentioned this to the clerk and was told "there is a party here. Hopefully, some of the cars will leave." Some cars were parked along curbs behind cars parked in parking spots. This may have been an exception for New Year's Eve, but staff should have a little more tact.
5 out of 5
by Lisa

Home for the holidays

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
A hotel in a great location of shopping, restaurants and relaxing. The staff is friendly and professional and go the extra mile to ensure the customer is happy. Love the beds!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Check in was very easy and efficient. The staff was very polite.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
The room should have a microwave or breakfast should be included. The bed was too soft. Embassy suites would have been a better deal. Hot tub was way to hot also.