Ratings based on 3,290 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DC

Not Happy

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Not Help.. wasnt told that there was a marathon going on and I was STUCK in the hotel that night because the police had everything blocked and I could n't get uber, or friends to pick me up, Not happy, I would have stayed somewhere else.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and great location

Posted Sep 23, 2016
The hotel is located in a great location convenient to restaurants, shopping and a metro station. The amenities were very good. The only issue I had was the hotel's business center was experiencing issues and I could not print documents I needed. However, the registration staff printed the documents for me.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Epsom, UK

Nice conveniently situated Hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Very near Metro and Shopping Mall and shops (10 minutes walk if you don't take shuttle) with plenty of food outlets.
Cons: They could provide coffee in the reception lounge for customers.
Location: Arlington Cemetery is very near and worth spending a few hours All other attractions, museums and galleries are within half an hour
Clean and spacious rooms. Efficiently cleaned everyday - we stayed for 5 nights. Cookies given on check in were excellent; wish they would give us everyday. Free half hourly shuttle to Shopping Mall / Metro station very punctual both ways. (also free shuttle to Regan National Airport - which we did not use)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel. Good location

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Location for the price.
Cons: Cleanliness.
When I look for a hotel, I want a place that is in a good/safe area, near the places I want to go and is a clean/pleasant place to sleep. This location met those requirements well. This hotel is close to the city, near the Pentagon City blue metro line (a 10 minute walk to the station). The hotel also provides shuttle service to the mall/metro stop every 30 minutes (until 11pm). The ride into the city on the metro was about 15 minutes. (construction on the lines). There are also opportunities for shopping and a variety of places to eat nearby without using public transportation. A Lyft from downtown at 1am cost about $13. The hotel was nice enough. Room was a bit "dingy" - worn out carpet in the room. Cleanliness was ok - room for improvement here though. It wasn't "gross" by any means, but there were a few things in the room that could have used some attention.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hampton, VA

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Hotel was very relaxing and comfortable, restaurant needed better choices but all in all had a lovely time with husband for a getaway. Excellent choice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AL

Nice hotel very close to the airport.

Posted Sep 20, 2016
The hotel staff was very nice and the room service was superb!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from iowa

Good quality with construction next door Good loca

Posted Sep 19, 2016
I think because of Expedia rate room with horrible view. Room with stained carpet.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I will never stay here again

Posted Sep 19, 2016
I will never give them my business they aren't helpful or friendly their customer service sucks.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sutton,Surrey.

Nice hotel and easy access to metro and mall.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Location and easy access to metro and eating places.
Cons: Good to have some other recreation activities in the hotel.
Location: As above . Mall, metro and eating places easily accessible. Shuttle service was available but no shuttle service to Dulles Airport.
Some of the reception staff were too abrupt and not very helpful but the concierge staff was excellent. They were more helpful than reception staff. Welcome cookies given were 1 each on the first day only and we stayed for 5 nights. No complimentary drink or other items were offered. The swimming pool opened at 5 pm which was too late as we did not have anything else for recreation upto 5 pm.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean but...

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Very clean and nice view from the rotating restaraunt.
Cons: Let people have their HH points even if they book through Expedia or some other third party.
I just felt nickeled and dimed to death! Everything is extra. Since we booked through Expedia, the hotel kept telling me that since I booked through a third party, I couldn't have my Hilton Honors points, I couldn't have the free WI-FI (even though it's advertised all over the hotel that it's free), $34 to park my car and a tip expected on top of that. It's a very nice hotel, just expensive to begin with then annoying to have to pay extra for stuff.