Ratings based on 3,385 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BATON ROUGE, United States of America

Crystal City

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Great location with Whole Foods and Metro station just 2 blocks away. Staff very polite! Definitely would stay here again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Also provided shuttle service to and from airport
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel. Not so nice staff.

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Nice room. Convenient shuttle to pentagon city and airport. Unfortunately the staff at check in and the shuttle driver were not very friendly. Also the life guard at the pool was very rude. Overall it was a nice hotel. They just need to work on their hospitality.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Good location, poor service, okay digs

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: Rooms is huge. Bedroom well done. Location easy to get to the sights and our room viewed all of the memorials and white house.
Cons: Carpets and bathrooms run down and out dated. Pain in bathroom peeling, soap scum made shower shoot all places, cieling tiles bending and hanging down. Staff was either unprepared or annoyed by a yearly event taking place for 41 years prior, and annual Marathon. We were there for an event they are on a list to be a hotel for. They advertised a shuttle and other ammenities which did not come to fruition. They did not have any knowledge or care to find out. They did not have cookies, and when they did denied them to people not checking in. If anything was left by housekeeping it was sparingly and they pushed back when you requested it. The hotel was woefully understaffed for a weekend where most hotels are sold out making extensive waits. The bellman appeared to be working but was rarely at his post and left the poor valet to answer questions which it was clear he didn't know. When we asked about the shuttle we did have access to we were given different information each time. As we travel to this particular event yearly, we would be willing to stay farther as the value of this hotel did not meet the benefits.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hollywood, FL

Doubletree at Reagan Airport

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Big Hotel, a little confusing with two separate towers. Expensive per night parking. Big construction going on right next door. Would not allow Hilton Honors Points due to booking on Expedia. TV was dim and would not get brighter. Carpets were dirty. Nice place otherwise.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Doubletree disappoints!

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Cons: Lobby lounge had dirty glasses & dishes everywhere, décor old, dusty guest areas and it was the most expensive & smallest of three hotels we stayed at
Location: The location is great we stayed in Crystal city before at with a different chain, so close to airport, dollar rental car and metro at the plaza
We were over all very disappointed by our entire experience. We paid for a King room and upon arriving and being greeted in a fair and quick manner we were given a room and headed up. We walked into the room there was a business (green) laying on the floor, there were two full beds we booked and paid for a King, we turned on light and noticed that someone had been laying on the bed as there was wrinkling in the cover and a clear in print of a head on the pillow. Then we tried calling down stairs and there is no key on phone for that or an # to use, so we tried any number and no one answered so back down stairs. We then had a small line to wait in and we telling agent what happened he looked at us as that doesn't happen here and gave us another room, my husband verified it was going to be a King and he stated that is not in reservation (which it clearing is and the price I paid for) it is late and we do not have our paper confirmation as we had just moved and printed not yet set up, but we did have confirmations and itinerary. The rooms are claustrophobic small, the furniture and lamps to big and the bathroom you can't sit on the toilet and shut the door it's so tight, getting out of elevator there was a vacumm hanging out in the hallway (for hours), trying to go to room after a not so impressive experience dining in the top floor restaurant (view beautiful though) we ended up having to take the stairs. Open our curtains construction site starting at 7 am Friday, yay!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SPRINGFIELD, USA

Hard beds

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Staff was friendly rooms clean but the beds are so hard we couldn't sleep
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MD

Hidden Gem

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Location: Blocks from metro, close to DC great places to eat nearby
Great location, friendly staff, quiet rooms and good food.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Convenient location, clean hotel

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Location: Lots to choose from for food and great shopping within walking distance
The room was very large and clean. Great location, close to huge mall and public transit. Also airport shuttle transportation
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Exceptionally big pool.

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: The location is near the Big B Bus, the metro and a shopping mall with a great food court.
The hotel was clean and spacious, staff was friendly and helpful. The pool is super! It's so large you can get a decent workout. The attendant on duty was kind and watchful. We were here three nights. The first day the cleaning crew arranged our stuffed animals in a charming grouping. Our granddaughters were thrilled!