Ratings based on 3,504 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Food stinks

Posted May 24, 2017
Breakfast buffet lousy even if free woulnt eat there not worth , the 10-20bucks Cold scrambled eggs poor choice food unbaked muffins raw Bar restaurant is expensive
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Palm Beach, Fl

Very satisfied!!!!!

Posted May 15, 2017
I am very particular about were I stay, as I am OCD and must be comfortable when traveling. I normally stay at the Intercontinental, but the location was not a convient one. This is actually just my second time staying at The Double Tree. From the moment I pulled up, I was treated like I was the only one there. Valet was so helpful as I was extremely tired, and my bags were taken all the way to the room. Check in fast and easy, room beautifully decorated, so happy to see a kitchenette ( not at all expected) as I had left overs from my dinner. Room was extremely clean, bed felt like sleeping on clouds. The location is perfect, Wholefoods Market and Salon/ Spa in walking distance. I will be staying here from now on when I come to this area. Five Star service all the way!!!! A must stay!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from from Atlanta, GA

Awesome Stay

Posted May 13, 2017
Pros: Everything except the price of parking.
Cons: Parking price
Location: Convenient to the airport and all the best eating and shopping places around.
I have nothing but excellent things to say about our stay at the Doubletree. The staff were professional but sweet. The room was clean, spacious and comfortable. The next time I'm in the area I will definitely make it a point to stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient to D.C. and the museums

Posted May 12, 2017
It was so easy to get to everything in D.C. There was a shuttle to the nearest metro station. However only took about five minutes to walk. The metro station was at the fashion mall. It had nice stores and food court. Also close to the hotel was a Whole Foods. The staff at the hotel was terrific. Everyone we came into contact with were very helpful and so nice. When we checked in they gave us warm cookies. It was great after our long drive. The only thing that was disappointing if you were to picky was the pool. It stated it was a heated enclosed pool. However there was no heat. Even the lifeguard was wearing a jacket. That was disappointing for the kids.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great hotel

Posted May 9, 2017
The doubletree was hotel was great! From the free airport shuttle to the hotel staff and amenities, you will not be disappointed with your stay here!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Bathroom and bedroom linens were not up to par. had many stains seems like they could t remove in the washer. The bed was made very sloppy. It was impossible to get house keeping on the phone. Best quality was the location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Huge hotel, walkable location

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Huge room, very helpful staff, easy parking, and great breakfast.
Cons: Parking is expensive, even if you don't do valet. Pool hours are very limited.
Location: Shopping very nearby, and the train to DC is easy and quick.
Stayed overnight to go to a Capitals game in DC. Room was massive, breakfast was excellent, and walking to the train was a breeze. Just wish the Caps had won--would've made it perfect!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the metro, plenty of places to eat.

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Great place to stay. Close enough to DC but not super busy. Loved the hot chocolate chip cookies upon arrival.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Family Spring Break Trip

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Great spring break experience with the grands! Excellent front desk staff. The accommodations were comfortable and the rooms were clean. The shuttles are convenient and time. The pool on the 14th floor with a magnificent view was a plus!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LB

Two Days stay for Business and 100% recommendation

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Great it is very close to everything 👌 Just a nice place to be at Free Bus shuttle to the airport