Ratings based on 3,444 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: location, cleanliness
Cons: Larger beds
Nice hotel for the price. Great location close to sites in DC. The rooms were clean, but the beds could be larger.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale, FL

Good hotel close to the Mall

Posted Feb 3, 2017
The hotel is very well located, near to a Metro station (5 minutes walking) and from there you can walk the entire Mall. It is near to Arlington Cemetery as well and has a restaurant that rotates while you eat (although the food is okay, not excellent).
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not worth money

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Checked in at midnight room was cold there was chocolate crumbled on couch and on pull out bed Got up to shower to find dirty wash clothes and towels which I have pics of the plugs on night table were broken and we had to have someone come fix heat second night and when I checked out I was told a manager would call me I never heard from anyone Life guard was ignorant So not worth it you get better service at cheap hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location outside of D.C.

Posted Jan 29, 2017
We enjoyed our stay - checking in was slow but there were large groups there with room blocks during a busy weekend so it was totally understandable. Friendly staff and overall great value!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Rude staff, not cooperative at all in understanding personal situations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kansas

Great location! Close to metro and shopping.

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Staff very helpful and knowledgeable. Comfortable room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, close to everything.

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Everything was perfect. Their use of shuttles to get around town make it much easier for traveling the city. The hotel is even down the street from the mall, it is very close to just about everything. Only downside is you pay for parking. Overall, great hotel!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from arlington virginia

Very dirty hotel

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Hotel was dirty couches stain, floors not mop and staff only change change sheets once did not clean sink..!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

U good area

Posted Jan 21, 2017
People who there they very friendly and I love who clean they room they do really good job smell good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bronx, NY

Very Nice!

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Cons: Please clarify the included fees.
I have stayed at this hotel in the past and I like it a lot. The only problem I had was that Expedia advertised that parking was included in the price. At check out, I was charged $30 per day. Though I called Expedia and they credited my account, I would not have stayed there if I knew I had to pay for the parking. Be wise, call the hotel to confirm if parking is included in your fee.