Ratings based on 367 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location and clean hotel

Posted Mar 16, 2017
We had the pleasure of staying at Econo Lodge Metro for 3 nights. The hotel is located near the metro station and highway 66. Free parking and free Wifi. Rooms were clean. Staff was nice. Breakfast was ok but the room too small. I would stay here again and recommend it to anyone who wants a clean, reasonably priced, and quiet place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Met my need for a one night stay. Cxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxc
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean and comfortable and wonderful staff

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Perfect. Will return. A very nice and somewhat undiscovered hotel that is close to geeat restaurants, metro and free parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Nice Hotel near DC

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Nice room.... close to Restaraunts.... not too far from DC... reasonable prices.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
We were in the area for the holiday visiting family. The hotel was convenient.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Does the job for reasonable price.

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
It'S your basic hotel but clean & staff were very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colchester, United States of America

Clean, inexpensive, close to Metro

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: It certainly exceeded my expectations of what a budget motel should be.
Cons: Pipes were a bit noisy for some reason.
Location: Biggest reason I picked this motel was that it was a short walk to the Metro Either road or a very secluded pathway takes you right there <.5 mi
Very convenient hotel a short walk to Metro East Falls Church stop. Hotel was clean and breakfast was sufficient. What more can you really expect from a budget motel. It's not the Ritz and your not paying for the Ritz. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

This budget hotel has much to like!

Posted Nov 16, 2016
For the cost, this hotel has a lot to offer. The room was very clean when we checked in and had plenty of room for hanging clothes, drawers, a table with two chairs, and fairly large TV. The bed and pillows felt fine. The free breakfast was great with eggs, sausage, pancakes, toast, bagels, about 4 types of cereal, oatmeal, hard boiled eggs, milk coffee, juice, heated pastries, yogurt, and a few other things. It was very well maintained by the staff. It has a coin operated laundry area if needed. There is a medium short walk to a metro station on a nice paved bike path. This was nice when we had to pull our suitcases from the metro to the hotel. My son left a tablet in the room when we checked out, and we were called promptly so we were able to go back and get it before we flew back to Atlanta. The sink area in the bathroom is small with the sides extending about 4 inches on either side of the basin and with walls on both sides. This makes it difficult to lean in close to the mirror when blow drying your hair because you can't extend your elbows out. There is not room to place your toiletries/makeup on the countertop, so bring a hanging toiletry case as I did.