Ratings based on 1,403 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nj

Great stay!

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Excellent location, great staff, nice room, yummy breakfast!! Glad I opted for pkg with parking, otherwise its $32 per night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Nive hotel close to Crystal City metro station.

Posted May 27, 2017
The access to the metro station was excellent. The free breakfast was convenient and delicious. Also, free happy hour from 5 to 7 was great. Would highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surprise, Arizona

Broken Air Conditioner

Posted May 21, 2017
I havw stayed at this hotel several times and the staff is pleasant and the rooms are clean. However, every time I stay there is usually a proble with the air conditioner or the heater. Each time maintenance has to fix it. I don't understand why the first nigjt I have to sleep sweating or cold because the air or heat is not working properly. I think the hotel must control the utilities from a central unit and they do not adjust the temperature for you until you complain. Otherwise, the hotel is lovely. Expect to pay a whopping $32 per night for parking. Unbelievable!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central America

Excellent option for family trips

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Very well located facilities, clean and comfy suite, free transfer to National Airport. Good rate
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel easy to get to DC.

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: This Motel has a nice atmosphere about it and the staff is top notch.
Cons: Its time to remodel the bathroom, the carpet had a bad stain in it and the pillows need to be upgraded.
Location: It's a great location with a shopping mall and plenty of places to eat. You also have rail service to down town DC.
Had a great vacation in Washington D.C.Spent most of our time in the mall area and Government buildings around the mall.Transportation was easy to find and understand and the food was good. . Every American should make this trip once in a life time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Maine

The location was great it was easy to get around

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Pros: The location, shuttle service, breakfast, evening reception and all of the staff. The managers were all very helpful and friendly
Cons: The room need updating, the sleeper sofa was not comfortable to sit on, the carpet needs to be replaced and the ventilation needs to be improved.
Location: The location was very convenient. You could walk to the Metro,shopping mall, restaurants or get the shuttle it was a short shuttle ride to the airport
The hotel location was great to access the Metro,shopping mall area restaurants and local shops.The jacuzzi was great after a long day of sight seeing.The hotel staff was friendly and helpful and the transportation that is provided was great. The restaurant area is nice and the breakfast had many choices. We enjoyed the evening reception for a drink and a snack before dinner and the staff was very friendly. If you wanted ideas for the day they were very helpful.
4 out of 5
by Nathan

Good Family Hotel Close to Metro

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel has some age but was very clean. The breakfast and snacks were excellent. The hotel is a 5 minute walk to the Crystal City metro stop. Not a lot of restaurants located around the property, but with the metro so close you can eat anywhere. Extremely convenient to Reagan airport with free shuttle bus. Good place for a family to stay while visiting Washington and I will stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Breakfast was the best part. The homemade eggs to order was the best omlete I've ever had.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by edward

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels