Ratings based on 1,356 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Breakfast was the best part. The homemade eggs to order was the best omlete I've ever had.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good!

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: Comfort, airport proximity, good food. Check-in was quick and polite.
Cons: Parking
I stayed one night and was very happy with room comfort, spacious, good layout , room temperature (warm excellent!) Breakfast was excellent: pancakes, French toast, custom made omelet, juice, bread, yogurt, fruits,... Location was near the airport. The only thing I was surprised was the $32 parking but I guess it is pretty much the same with all other hotels in Crystal City. Overall I was happy with my first time with Embassy Suites.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

My "Go To" Hotel

Posted Feb 27, 2017
My stay here is always wonderful when I am in town. I would definitely recommend this hotel. I can't wait to stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mansfield, MA

Pleasant Surprise

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: The service was excellent!
Cons: Realistically, with space limited, nothing. The pool is small and the exercise room is a tad small, as well. Perhaps going with just a hot tub?
Location: This hotel is only an exit away from the beltway, with the pentagon, Arlington cemetery, and Iwo Jima memorials within walking distance.
This hotel has a lot to offer at a good value. The suite was spacious for the price. It offered a separate BR from the tv watching area and desk. It had two televisions, a fridge and microwave. The staff were courteous and friendly to a fault. This Embassy Suite was very close to the Monuments, literally an exit away. There were restaurants close, as well. As to the extras - the hotel offered on site parking in their private garage. There was a great complimentary breakfast each morning, offering every conceivable food. Last, there was a 3 hour happy hour that offered free drinks (adult beverages as well!) and snacks - daily! This Embassy Suite was very close to the Monuments, literally an exit away. There were restaurants close, as well. We would, absolutely, stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to DC

Posted Jan 25, 2017
I liked the location of the hotel. The staff was very friendly. The hotel was kept clean. Also the shuttle the hotel provided provided transportation to all local restaurants and stores.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from V

Scorched

Posted Jan 19, 2017
I was disappointed to learn about limited parking. The water in the sink and shower were scorching hot. I had to move late in the night
5 out of 5
by tana

Great location and amenities

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
Grandchild time. They loved it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Everything was excellent. We had a small problem with a mixing valve in the shower but it was quickly acknowledged and repaired in a super timely fashion. Thank you. Larry
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Even better than before

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Very courteous staff. Manager's evening reception and breakfast were far better than in past visits. Room and the rest of the property were uncomfortably warm, which was likely due to exceptionally warm December weather. In spite of that, it was a very nice stay. We will go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice & convenient hotel breakfast that lacks taste

Posted Dec 24, 2016
I would stay there again but shop at Whole Foods and cook.