Ratings based on 1,161 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2016
It's a great hotel. The only thing is the heat in the room didn't seem to work that well
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eastern Shore, MD

Wonderful Hotel

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Pros: I liked the fact that they gave free drinks for Happy Hour and they had an indoor pool!
Cons: Parking was expensive, we had 2 cars there so parking was around $50.00 in total. Off street parking was a bit too much, consider being ticketed.
Location: The location was GREAT!!! Close to Pentagon City Mall and Potomac Yards movie theater.
We stayed in this hotel 3 times within 2 weeks. The first time we stayed the kids love it because we got a Premium Suite with free snacks.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for a weekend getaway

Posted Jan 7, 2016
I booked this room for new year eve! I made a few specific request! I really wanted to be on the top floor imof the hotel but unfortunately, I was put on the 7th floor, which was about mid level! My view sucked but the room itself was nice! The living area was out dated? The bedroom was nice! One suggestion is to have a radia that has a AUXILIARY CORD or at least a CD player!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2016
I came early and had two rooms reserved and was told could be on same floor. Agreed but when came later for keys i was told not available. Got angry and found two rooms in one floor. What happened first? One day one room was not serviced and when claim were told could only provide clean towels. Lady that came with towels did clean the room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Jan 2, 2016
everyone thing was as expected no problems room clean spacious area and good reception and breakfast
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Laredo, TX.

Terrible

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Pros: Near pentagon Breakfast
Cons: It would be excellent as usual.
Location: Pentagon is 1/2 mile White house is very near and other historic places.
We got to this hotel from New York, tired, with cold and sleepy. Turned on heater that never worked, called reception, this person that answer a man, I asked for a maintenance person to help me with my heater, he said, that it was nobody to help. Yes, he offered me to change my room I could not accept because my baby was already sleep I did not want to bother him, I wanted a maintenance person. In the morning, after our breakfast I took a shower, but it was like a pool, water does not drain, it was there I have to close the water to continue with my shampoo and body soap because water were there forever. I have been in this hotel in the past because I like its quality, but not this one. This person asked me if we were going to stay more days, I am assuming he were going to offer me another free night and I said no, we won't. Have a great 2016.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami Florida

Nice hotel close to DC

Posted Dec 31, 2015
The hotel staff was incredible. The room was large and clean. The breakfast was absolutely magnificent. We had never been in a hotel witj such a large breakfast selection. Definitely recommended
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 23, 2015
Very nice room. Close to the airport. Front desk staff could use a bit of manners training but otherwise great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great location and lots to do in the area!

Posted Dec 21, 2015
Pros: Right in the center of everything!
Cons: This hotel the last time I stayed had a happy hour with heavy orderves and drinks. Now it is just pretzels and chex mix....just diasapointed.
Location: We visited all the historical monuments and some wonderful restuarants.
Had a wonderful stay! I took my grown children to see the Redskins and rode the metro. We spent time in the area of the hotel at resturants and and walking around the beautiful city.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Riverdale, GA

Disappointing hotel

Posted Dec 1, 2015
Pros: The breakfast food was good, when we were finally able to get to it! The location was convenient for us.
Cons: Improve traffic flow, check more closely on housekeeping, work on parking deck design, work more closely with guests to make changes.
The hotel looks a little shabby around the edges. The parking situation is abysmal at best--over-crowded, not enough supervision to ensure cars don't take up two spaces. The furniture in the suite front room was hopelessly uncomfortable, and needed replacing. The hallway was never vacuumed, as far as I can tell...I watched the same trash all week. It just increased outside our doorway. The traffic patterns of breakfast were almost intolerable, with long lines and no way to separate the line into specifics. There was a maintenance problem with our initial room---the shower broke!--and instead of saying they would fix it that day while we were out, they told us to move to another one, on the noisy side of the hotel and much farther from the elevator, which created a problem for me since I have difficulties when walking long distances. Overall I was extremely disappointed in the brand. I have always stayed at Hilton properties with no serious problems, but I doubt I will stay here again. The hotel staff offered only a comp of 3 days' parking fees as a recompense.