Ratings based on 441 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Beautiful hotel and so much space!

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Glass elevators, swans, hot tub, rooms, free breakfast, free snacks
The lobby is amazing and the suites are huge! I was in town for an interview and it was a wonder experience staying at Embassy Suites. We enjoyed the swans, the pool, the hot tub, the breakfast, and they even have free snacks in the afternoon! Glass elevators let you watch the lobby as you go up to your room as well. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charleston, SC

One of my nicest stays at a hotel

Posted Jan 6, 2017
My girlfriend and I arrived at the hotel after a lengthy flight and trip to Japan. We were both exhausted with her being sick and me with a sprained ankle. From the moment we got into the airport shuttle until we were brought back to the airport the next day, we were met with nothing but the utmost care and hospitality. Literally every staff member we interacted with was exceedingly courteous and enthusiastic about us having a nice stay. The room was also incredible - a 2 room king suite. I actually double checked the rate because I was certain it was more than what I thought I paid, but apparently not! Such great value for what we got. To top it all off, the made-to-order breakfast (not just your normal old pastries on a tray), was a really nice touch. They even had a free happy hour when we had first arrived, but we were too worn out to oblige. Anyway, this stay was the perfect welcome back into the United States for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the airport

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Hotel staff were very helpful and accommodating. Happy hour and breakfast were both great. I would stay here again if I were in the area. Shuttle service available and convenient for the surrounding areas.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
Relaxing for me as my Husband worked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Check in was good. After that down hill service. Bartender slow service snacks poor. Breakfast, Chef was rude. Food was not supplied. Only bacon was out. No eggs potatoes or toast. Tables were not cleared off for other guest to eat. Then the fire alarm went off two doors down from my room. Horrible overall experience. Short staffed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful! Will definitely be back.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed when hotel overbooked.....

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
Unfortunately Embassy Suites overbooked and did not have a room available for us. An employee did call to tell me this on the evening of our arrival. I was informed that they had contacted another local hotel to accommodate our needs. Unfortunately, that hotel did not have a suite available comparable to our previous reservation with Embassy Suites when we arrived. It was very frustrating and disappointing!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Wonderful, restful, romantic stay

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Terrific corner room, nice and quiet, with a great walk-in shower. Staff was wonderful--attentive and with a sense of humor. It's definitely worth it to upgrade to a premium room.
Cons: I do feel bad for the swans...they're in a small pool, with no plant life. Sure would feel better if they had room to swim around a bit more...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
Business. Evening reception was cheap whiskey, poor food. Breakfast was fake eggs