Ratings based on 383 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Very friendly staff. They offer free shuttle to the metro and airport. The drivers are very friendly. Happy hour every night and great breakfast in the morning. The lady that works the made to order breakfast is great!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DC

Fantastic hotel Close to IAD

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Spacious clean rooms, great hotel! Staff very friendly. Wifi connection great! Location is convinient to IAD. it's a suite hotel so get comfy, felt like home away from home..
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The staff was outstanding. Excellent customer serv

Posted Jun 24, 2016
I enjoyed my stay. I would recommend this hotel to my friends, family, and co-workers.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2016 by Luis K, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest: We thank you for your feedback! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and would recommend our hotel! We look forward to your next visit! At your service, Luis Kuglitsch GM
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Annual get together for Moms' day

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: Front desk staff was very considerate and proficient!
Cons: better maintenance to rooms. toilet not working properly causing it to run continuously. door to bathroom broken requiring GREAT effort to open/close.
Location: good location close to airport, restaurants and other shopping alternatives.
Arrived too early for check in but was promptly given a room as they became available. Front desk staff very professional and helpful! room was nice size suite and clean. My stay was for 3 nights, breakfast a definite plus each morning. Evening reception, definitely a plus each evening.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2016 by Luis Kuglitsch, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, We "Thank you" for your great feedback! We appreciate your kind words towards the staff. I do apologize for the issue with the suite. I have ensured to notify our maintenance team. We look forward to your next stay with us! At your service, Luis Kuglitsch GM
3 out of 5
by Robert from Kauai, Hawaii

Good place with some minor draw backs

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Overall it was a good stay. Brought family with me, and unfortunately so did others. Inattentive parents let their kids run all over every floor causing major chaos! Glad I did not need to sleep during day time. Indoor pool is nice, but the ventilation was poor so your eyes burned from chlorine just sitting there watching the kids. Pool attendant was on point not allowing unattended minors, but not on it when it came to communicable issues (ie 1 guy had a major yeast and/or a fungal infection on half of his XXXL body, not sure if it was staph or what but gross). After I saw that the kids were pulled out taken back to the room and made shower and scrub! The breakfast was A+ for free, how ever I would encourage a restaurant to make the tipping area for the cook a lot less in your face. A little more discretion then having money laid all over the counter. This put me off and made me not want to tip, for the "free" breakfast. However, if there was a well appointed tip jar I would have loved to put some dollars in for the service as the omelette was tasty and the service was pleasant. Hope this helps.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2016 by Luis, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest: We thank you for your honest and constructive feedback. We greatly appreciate your genuine feedback. I am apologetic for the issues which came up during your stay especially with the ventilation of the pool area and with the kids making noise. I am happy to hear that the breakfast was a hit for you and your family. We do hope that you allow us another chance in the near future. At your service, Luis Kuglitsch GM
4 out of 5
by Amy

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2016 by Luis, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, We thank you for your 4-Star review! We look forward to your next visit! Thank you for choosing Embassy Suites! At your service, Luis Kuglitsch GM
5 out of 5
by Eric

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Lourdesita from South Carolina

Amazing experience at Embassy Suites Dulles Aiport

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
It was just a night of stay but i had a nice experience. The hotel staff were so accomodating and a nice breakfast.I would love to come again in this hotel when i will be in the DC area.
5 out of 5
by Juliet from Windsor Berkshire United Kingdom

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
Cleanliness of the hotel, hotel position,quality of service and hotel amenities
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Airport

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Great breakfast, clean hotel. Very east commute from airport. Nice restaurants close by.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2016 by Luis Kuglitsch, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, We thank you for your great feedback! We look forward to your next visit! Thank you, Luis Kuglitsch GM