Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cumberland md

very clean hotel love the happy hour

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: great breafast
hotel is very central located close to airport and shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to Dulles airport

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Free drinks and food from 530 to 730. Healthy choices. Delicious free breakfast with made to order omelets, pancakes, meats, fresh fruit, yogurts, etc. Clean, comfortable suite with microwave, frig. Pleasant customer service. Did not want to leave. Checkout is noon which is perfect for late arrivals from airport
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raynham, MA

DC area Dandy

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: Staff, rooms, breakfast.
Cons: Someone in our family forgot their tooth brush, which we were told we could get at the front desk. They were also out of them.
Location: Several grocery stores/box stores, mall, plenty of restaurants.
This hotel, located a 40 minute drive from DC, lives up to its rating, easily. The great breakfast, including made-to-order omelets, is top notch. In addition, the staff was pleasant to deal with. A nice pool area, immaculate lobby (where a nightly two hour complementary snack is served), and spacious rooms all assist in the experience. Centrally located near both the highway as well as tons of shopping, a hotel such as this that is close enough to DC without feeling "downtown", it is simply a must-try!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from md

Great hotel close to the wineries

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Hotel was very clean and very updated. The breakfast is awesome and the happy hour is great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, quiet, clean and great service

Posted Dec 28, 2016
I love this hotel and will go back anytime. Thanks
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great rate at very nice hotel

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: Very clean large rooms, Did get a very good rate.
Always stay at Embassy in Ashburn and never disappointed. Could use some improvement in the front desk and the apps for the managers reception and breakfast. Front desk should be more welcoming, managers apps are now chips and salsa and breakfast sweet rolls are dry and cold.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Myrtle Beach, S.C.

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Our room was kept nice and clean. I wasn't happy with the worn out mattress or the extremely flat pillows. Other then that we were quite pleased. We especially liked the breakfast. I got an omelet every morning. They are so good!! I'm glad they had those because there were no gluten free options other then eggs.We would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New city, NY

Good Hotel

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: Thw breakfast
Cons: Nothing
Good place stayed there for 1 night.. perfect for that. Breakfast was included and they made omelette to order..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Great experience. Love the cocktail hour and the breakfast spread!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: The layout was neat. The free breakfast was just right!
Loved the layout -- it was much quieter than I expected it would be. The young lady at the front desk even taught me how to use the GPS on my phone so I could get where I was going. Now, that's service!