Ratings based on 481 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice but could use updates

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Bed wasn't as comfortable as the ones I've stayed in before.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio TX

Great deal!

Posted Apr 22, 2017
10 minutes from Dulles at half the price of IAD top-shelf hotels. Manager reception and breakfast make Embassy Suites a grand bargain. Grandkids loved the indoor pool.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Did not have the type of room I booked. Old fittings, Weak shower and in general shabby. I stayed at better Embassy suites.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Disappointing 1st Impression turned around

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: The free breakfast was the best. They had a wonderful assortment of fresh items and also made omelets to order. Comfortable beds if clean.
Cons: The overall cleanliness of the hotel. Simply vacuum hallways and outside the elevators more. Fix broken glass on elevator immediately, don't wait.
Location: It's Washington DC. What can I say. They have everything.
After driving all day from Chicago and arriving late to the hotel, we were glad to be there. But when we walked into our room we could tell it had not been vacuumed. It didn't bother me because I saw fresh towels and beds made so ignored it. Later when going to bed I pulled back the covers and got a shock. There were bodily fluid stains on the sheets, mascara and hair on the pillows. The bed linens had not been changed from the previous people yet the beds were made correctly. I had to sleep on the couch - RRRRR!! I didn't call the front desk because it was 11:30 pm and earlier the young girl at the front desk was annoyed when we checked in because we interrupted her talking to what looked like her boyfriend. I was too tired to deal with her and it didn't seem like anyone else was around. The next morning I went down to the front desk and there were competent people there. I explained the situation and they had it corrected when we came back in the afternoon. The next 3 days were great. After that we were very happy with the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: location
This facility is showing serious signs of wear and tear. The toilet did not flush well or turn off after a reasonable time. It took two visits from the engineering dep't to fix it. This facility needs some rehab and attention.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa,FL

Needs Maintenance Attention

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Pros: Staff very friendly, free happy hour, free breakfast had lots of choices, and shuttle to airport was good.
Cons: See above - maintenance
Location: right next to good dining in Sterling, Reston, or One Loudoun. Easy to get to Dulles.
Check-in was fine and the room was very clean. But....(a) thermostat didn't work so room remained very cool. Maintenance guy set the thermostat to 90 and said "wait 30 minutes"...yeah right. The unit turned off 3 minutes after he left. Never was fixed over a 5-day stay so I got $25 off their restaurant. (B) the TV in the bedroom wouldn't bring up the cable guide so very difficult to choose a channel, (c) very little hot water made it to this 4th floor room, wonder how floors 5 and 6 did. (D) each day the maid would leave less and less coffee packs or condiments - that was really puzzling. So, I'd say fix Unit 424 and make sure the rest are good too.
5 out of 5
by Timothy

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
I can't say enough good things about this hotel. It was comfortable, well managed and the staff was outstanding. Every one of them, from the housekeeping service to front desk to the made-to-order breakfast cook. We enjoyed the pool with our grandchildren, and enjoyed the many seating areas to sit and visit with our family and freinds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cumberland md

very clean hotel love the happy hour

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: great breafast
hotel is very central located close to airport and shopping.
5 out of 5
by Howard

Hotel and room clean

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
Great value. Hotel has great breakfast, good evening snack time, very spacious 3 room layout, helpful staff, self laundry, close to Dulles airport. Liked big Central covered courtyard
5 out of 5
by Brian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels