Ratings based on 464 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa,FL

Needs Maintenance Attention

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Pros: Staff very friendly, free happy hour, free breakfast had lots of choices, and shuttle to airport was good.
Cons: See above - maintenance
Location: right next to good dining in Sterling, Reston, or One Loudoun. Easy to get to Dulles.
Check-in was fine and the room was very clean. But....(a) thermostat didn't work so room remained very cool. Maintenance guy set the thermostat to 90 and said "wait 30 minutes"...yeah right. The unit turned off 3 minutes after he left. Never was fixed over a 5-day stay so I got $25 off their restaurant. (B) the TV in the bedroom wouldn't bring up the cable guide so very difficult to choose a channel, (c) very little hot water made it to this 4th floor room, wonder how floors 5 and 6 did. (D) each day the maid would leave less and less coffee packs or condiments - that was really puzzling. So, I'd say fix Unit 424 and make sure the rest are good too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cumberland md

very clean hotel love the happy hour

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: great breafast
hotel is very central located close to airport and shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to Dulles airport

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Free drinks and food from 530 to 730. Healthy choices. Delicious free breakfast with made to order omelets, pancakes, meats, fresh fruit, yogurts, etc. Clean, comfortable suite with microwave, frig. Pleasant customer service. Did not want to leave. Checkout is noon which is perfect for late arrivals from airport
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raynham, MA

DC area Dandy

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: Staff, rooms, breakfast.
Cons: Someone in our family forgot their tooth brush, which we were told we could get at the front desk. They were also out of them.
Location: Several grocery stores/box stores, mall, plenty of restaurants.
This hotel, located a 40 minute drive from DC, lives up to its rating, easily. The great breakfast, including made-to-order omelets, is top notch. In addition, the staff was pleasant to deal with. A nice pool area, immaculate lobby (where a nightly two hour complementary snack is served), and spacious rooms all assist in the experience. Centrally located near both the highway as well as tons of shopping, a hotel such as this that is close enough to DC without feeling "downtown", it is simply a must-try!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from md

Great hotel close to the wineries

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Hotel was very clean and very updated. The breakfast is awesome and the happy hour is great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, quiet, clean and great service

Posted Dec 28, 2016
I love this hotel and will go back anytime. Thanks
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from O

Bed was infested with bed bugs!

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on CheapTickets
Worst front desk agent upon check in. Waited 2.5 hours before getting into room. Woke up last morning with bites covering my feet, arms and hands. Ended up in the ER who confirmed bed bug bites.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Orbitz
Nice hotel. Great price, $99/night. Good breakfast. Room was not as clean as my liking