Ratings based on 499 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Very clean room and staff was friendly. I enjoyed my stay and would stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palm Beach, FL

Would not stay again

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Hotel needs to be updated badly; restaurant looks more like a vending area at a ball park.
Hotel reception staff very friendly; when I arrived there was a trade show going on and the lobby was crowded with racks of clothes and people. Loud music was playing from a meeting room and it was hard to navigate the lobby and "restaurant". When I checked into my room, there was a dirty face cloth left hanging over the shower rail (YUK!!) and there were threads on the floor. Housekeeping obviously does not pay attention to detail.
4 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice but could use updates

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Bed wasn't as comfortable as the ones I've stayed in before.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio TX

Great deal!

Posted Apr 22, 2017
10 minutes from Dulles at half the price of IAD top-shelf hotels. Manager reception and breakfast make Embassy Suites a grand bargain. Grandkids loved the indoor pool.
4 out of 5
by Qais

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Did not have the type of room I booked. Old fittings, Weak shower and in general shabby. I stayed at better Embassy suites.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Disappointing 1st Impression turned around

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: The free breakfast was the best. They had a wonderful assortment of fresh items and also made omelets to order. Comfortable beds if clean.
Cons: The overall cleanliness of the hotel. Simply vacuum hallways and outside the elevators more. Fix broken glass on elevator immediately, don't wait.
Location: It's Washington DC. What can I say. They have everything.
After driving all day from Chicago and arriving late to the hotel, we were glad to be there. But when we walked into our room we could tell it had not been vacuumed. It didn't bother me because I saw fresh towels and beds made so ignored it. Later when going to bed I pulled back the covers and got a shock. There were bodily fluid stains on the sheets, mascara and hair on the pillows. The bed linens had not been changed from the previous people yet the beds were made correctly. I had to sleep on the couch - RRRRR!! I didn't call the front desk because it was 11:30 pm and earlier the young girl at the front desk was annoyed when we checked in because we interrupted her talking to what looked like her boyfriend. I was too tired to deal with her and it didn't seem like anyone else was around. The next morning I went down to the front desk and there were competent people there. I explained the situation and they had it corrected when we came back in the afternoon. The next 3 days were great. After that we were very happy with the hotel.