Ratings based on 1,248 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Great Hotel with a great location. The staff was friendly. A great free happy hour too.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I was told not to worry..

Posted Jul 7, 2017
I was told not to worry about paying for parking for the 3 days I was there. Yet, i was charged $90 extra, and i ended up checking out of the hotel a day earlier because I didnt need the extra day. I was willing to eat a hotel days stay, but getting charged after being told "don't worry about parking, you're covered," was pretty unexcusable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great. Hotel convent to transportation

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Upgraded at check 'in, located my reward number because I forgot my card. Desk clerk very helpful with sight seeing suggestions
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for anyone commuting to DC, passable

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Not a fun last morning when someone pulled the fire alarm at 6:30 am. The bathrooms need a little TLC grout and caulk. Parking is 32 a day, that is above the market price. Staff was nice, the happy hour was good, but lines for breakfast and evening snacks was kinda silly long.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alexandria, VA

Love this hotel

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: I loved the hotel.
Cons: The pool because is not for kids.
I love this hotel but the pool isn't for kids. I had a sleepover here for kids but couldn't use the pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2017
It was amazing .Embassy Suites made it even better !♡
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just OK

Posted Jun 4, 2017
If you are traveling for business, then this hotel would be a wise choice. Otherwise, staying downtown DC would be most convenient. Thumbs up for the free breakfast l!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

Great location in Old Town Alexandria

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff and amenities
Location: Washington D.C. Metro Rail directly across from hotel made traveling really easy. Hotel location very closed to King Street Trolley very convenient.
Close to shops, restaurants, transportation and other amenities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greer, SC

Nice hotel

Posted May 16, 2017
I stayed here because the hotel is next to the Metro, serves a great breakfast, and the reputation of Embassy Suites. I found the staff very helpful and polite. There were nice restaurants around to eat at as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delaware

Excellent Hotel!!

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Absolutely nothing to complain about other than my AC didn't work the first night. They fixed on the second day. Breakfast and Happy Hour were TO DIE FOR. A "must return" hotel. A+++++