Ratings based on 1,123 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Nice hotel in Old Town Alexandria

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Location and made to order complimentary breakfast.
Cons: a little larger guest laundry would have been nice.
Location: Close to metro and free shuttle to Old Town Alexandria
nice hotel in Old Town Alexandria. Very close to Metro and Old Town. Hotel staff was excellent and with made to order breakfast, the best.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wilmington, DE

Very nice hotel & good breakfast!

Posted Aug 9, 2016
The room was very nice and I enjoyed my stay. The breakfast was on point.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel with an amazing staff.

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Metro station steps away from the hotel. If you desire shopping, dining or visiting the many sites of VA and MD without dealing with traffic, stay here.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2016
The complimentary breakfast was outstanding. The happy hour in the afternoon was also a huge plus with free drinks for guests. definitely a great deal as far as hotels go. A short drive to D.C.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Nice hotel, close to shops.

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: Suite rooms
Cons: Rooms could be more resistant to external (lobby) noise.
Location: Hotel was very close to shops and restaurants in Old Town Alexandria. It was also located directly across the street from the trolley (which was free)
Overall experience was nice. Hotel was a little noisey due to multiple family reunions going on during our stay and the $30/day parking fee was high. If you pay to stay in a hotel, they should provide you with parking. Nice breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to The National Harbor

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Hotel was clean, front desk staff was great. The only issue I had was the tight turn and limited space under the porta-cochere and the tight turn entering and leaving the under ground garage.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel near the metro train.

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Very enjoyable stay. Breakfast included every morning and I mean a REAL breakfast! Complimentary cocktails and snacks every evening for TWO hours! My only complaint during our stay was that 3 out of our 7 days our room was not cleaned. Not that big of a deal to us other than not getting clean towels to use and having a large pile of wet towels to contend with.
5 out of 5
by Calvin from Jacksonville

Family visit

Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
My stay was one of the most pleasant ones yet, of all the other places I have stayed. Great value for the money. Will stay again if in the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

good option for old town

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
didn't have high expectations, but actually quite enjoyed our stay here. we were upgraded to a suite which had tons of space. very nice amenities in the bathroom, bed was very very comfortable. breakfast was plentiful but all a bit meh - seemed like a lot of over-processed, unhealthy food.
5 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels