Ratings based on 378 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice but seating area is under construction

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Nice but seating area is under construction which made it very difficult to find a seat for breakfast, we had to stand up at the bar to eat.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Great town/location, good breakfast/staff.

Posted Jan 2, 2017
The room was not very clean. The pool was cold at 63° and did not open until 5 PM on weekdays. This was a challengefor a family with children who look forward to swimming. The staff was gracious. The food was enjoyed. Alexandria/DC are rich with so much to do and the hotel location was ideal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Would Stay Again

Posted Jan 1, 2017
The Hotel was very nice. The staff was very courteous. The breakfast wasn't bad for an all you can eat continental breakfast. I enjoyed the fact that you have the choice to order your breakfast to be made fresh or could grab from the buffet. The complimentary happy hour was a very nice touch. The only thing I wasn't crazy about in the room was the toilet seat was old and worn. Some abrasions made it seem dirty, even though it wasn't. I found the bed to be comfortable and the suit comfortably fit our large family of 6 (2 adults, 2 under 5y.o. & 2 teens). The hotel was close to Washington D.C. and the National Harbor, which were our points of interest during this trip. The view from our room was of the George Washington Masonic National Memorial, which was beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Dec 8, 2016
My stay was excellent the hotel is convient to downtown D.C. And the local restaurants are excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south carolina

convenient location

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Very convenient to old town and metro
Cons: A little pricey and parking is expensive
Location: Near restaurants and metro
Comfortable bed and plenty of space, quiet. Good free buffet breakfast
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

7 days

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Spaciousness of the room, room service food and service was excellent. Nicely appointed gym.
Cons: The buffet breakfast needs variation for those of us staying for 7 days, perhaps berries, a waffle maker to make fresh waffles, individual yogurt containers. Would have been nice for the pool to be open in the morning for a workout.
Location: Great location for King St. Metro, nearby restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well-situated hotel (2 Metro stops from Reagan Air

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Second time we have stayed at this hotel with children on a trip to tour DC. Location is great (King St. Metro station, a short trip to DC). Having free breakfast really helps when traveling with children and allowed us to get a quick start everyday.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very convenient to metro and train and trolley.

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Disappointing, older facility with crummy workout room and horrible breakfast buffet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Very accommodating staff. Convenient to metro. Easy to find and great parking. A little hard to find the right elevators to get to room from parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester, UK

Ideal hotel in ideal place

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: General ambience is very good, gift shop, cash machine, ice machines on two floors, manager happy hours. Ideally placed to soak up Old Alexandria.
Cons: The aircon is a bit fierce.
Location: There is really too much to list. I suggest check out Old Alexandria and Georgetown.
Very comfortable hotel, good facilities, clean rooms and a rarity in US hotels, a restaurant you can use and good bar. Located to maximise the lovely town of Old Alexandria. Close to good bars and eateries. Staff very helpful and pleasant.