Ratings based on 1,165 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from south carolina

convenient location

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Very convenient to old town and metro
Cons: A little pricey and parking is expensive
Location: Near restaurants and metro
Comfortable bed and plenty of space, quiet. Good free buffet breakfast
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

7 days

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Spaciousness of the room, room service food and service was excellent. Nicely appointed gym.
Cons: The buffet breakfast needs variation for those of us staying for 7 days, perhaps berries, a waffle maker to make fresh waffles, individual yogurt containers. Would have been nice for the pool to be open in the morning for a workout.
Location: Great location for King St. Metro, nearby restaurants.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well-situated hotel (2 Metro stops from Reagan Air

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Second time we have stayed at this hotel with children on a trip to tour DC. Location is great (King St. Metro station, a short trip to DC). Having free breakfast really helps when traveling with children and allowed us to get a quick start everyday.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very convenient to metro and train and trolley.

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Disappointing, older facility with crummy workout room and horrible breakfast buffet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Very accommodating staff. Convenient to metro. Easy to find and great parking. A little hard to find the right elevators to get to room from parking.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester, UK

Ideal hotel in ideal place

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: General ambience is very good, gift shop, cash machine, ice machines on two floors, manager happy hours. Ideally placed to soak up Old Alexandria.
Cons: The aircon is a bit fierce.
Location: There is really too much to list. I suggest check out Old Alexandria and Georgetown.
Very comfortable hotel, good facilities, clean rooms and a rarity in US hotels, a restaurant you can use and good bar. Located to maximise the lovely town of Old Alexandria. Close to good bars and eateries. Staff very helpful and pleasant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Weekend in Alexandria

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: Location, Breakfast, Spaciousness, Cleanliness, Evening Appetizers.
Cons: nothing
Location: Great location for sightseeing in the area. We drove some days and walked across the street to the trolley on other days.
We met our relatives for a long weekend in Alexandria. Our room was very spacious, very comfortable and very clean. We always enjoy the evening appetizers and the lovely breakfast. We did a lot of sightseeing during the day and really liked spending some quality family time in the lounge with our family in the evenings. This hotel was what we expect and receive when we stay at Embassy Suites. We highly recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: Everything from bed to breakfast
Cons: nothing
Everything about our stay was excellent. Would come back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greensboro

Great hotel

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
Convenient location. Metro to DC across the street. Free Tolley rides to the Potomac with variety of chic shops to explore. Staff was awesome.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new jersey

great hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2016 on Orbitz
Suite was a bit smaller than we thought but it was spotless and the staff was wonderful. The free breakfast every morning was the best we've ever had anywhere ! Location was wonderful !