Ratings based on 1,199 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staycation with convenience

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: ALL of the staff was amazing and overall the hotel appeared very clean.
Cons: The cold room temperature and the low water pressure in the bathroom were the only two complaints but it didn't spoil the trip.
Location: Minutes away from the casino, movies, shopping and local sights. Amtrak and Local public transpiration was steps from the hotels entry.
Stayed to visit the MGM Grand and other local attractions at the National Harbor. The hotel was minutes away from the casino, movies, shopping and local sights. Amtrak and Local public transpiration was steps from the hotels entry. There was a life guard on duty when the pool was open, a plus if you're traveling with small children. The booking agent upgraded our room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place!

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Veryconvenient to the Metro, literally across the street! The atrium is beautiful and The staff friendly. The breakfast is quite elaborate with a full omelette and waffle bar for made-to-orders, hot and cold buffet, full array of cereals, muffins, bagels, etc. I would have liked to see more fresh fruit, but that was all. The only complaint I had was with Room Service. First, there was no menu in the room; second, they would not answer the phone! I dialed direct from the in-room phone about 5 separate times. Then I called the front desk, got transferred a couple of times and then disconnected. This happened twice I then went down to the lobby to get a room service menu and complained to the front desk and was then immediately connected. The food was good, and arrived promptly, but it was quite a task to get them to pick up the phone....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the street and King Street.

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Cons: The refrigerator wasn't working. The shower spray was really harsh.
We enjoyed our stay at the Embassy Suites. It is right across from the train so it is easy to get into Washington DC. King Street has lots of restaurants and cute shops.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Great hotel near metro

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Location: The metro is literally across the street. Old Town is a short walk (or free trolley ride) down the street with shops and restaurants. Great location.
We had a difficult travel with everything EXCEPT the Embassy Suites in Old Town. Our room was perfect and we were able to get in quickly. Room service was delivered quickly, including a second trip to bring us a different dressing and some water bottles. The beds were comfy and everything was spotlessly clean. The staff was friendly and accommodating giving us a late checkout without hesitation. And the breakfast that came with our stay was fast and hearty. This Embassy Suites really made my single night in and out with two kids easy and comfortable. Highly recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york city

Great staff and room

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Stayed here for the Women's March and it was wonderful. Was able to park my car early in attached garage and the staff was lovely. A mistake was made with Expedia and we only had one bed, but he was so nice we didn't mind. There was a pullout, Keurig, plenty of plugs. They had snacks and drinks for overnight guests and a wonderful breakfast included. So convenient, Metro right across the street and all the great restaurants and stores within walking distance, including a Crate and Barrel outlet!! Wonderful weekend, wonderful staff!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice but seating area is under construction

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Nice but seating area is under construction which made it very difficult to find a seat for breakfast, we had to stand up at the bar to eat.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Great town/location, good breakfast/staff.

Posted Jan 2, 2017
The room was not very clean. The pool was cold at 63° and did not open until 5 PM on weekdays. This was a challengefor a family with children who look forward to swimming. The staff was gracious. The food was enjoyed. Alexandria/DC are rich with so much to do and the hotel location was ideal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Would Stay Again

Posted Jan 1, 2017
The Hotel was very nice. The staff was very courteous. The breakfast wasn't bad for an all you can eat continental breakfast. I enjoyed the fact that you have the choice to order your breakfast to be made fresh or could grab from the buffet. The complimentary happy hour was a very nice touch. The only thing I wasn't crazy about in the room was the toilet seat was old and worn. Some abrasions made it seem dirty, even though it wasn't. I found the bed to be comfortable and the suit comfortably fit our large family of 6 (2 adults, 2 under 5y.o. & 2 teens). The hotel was close to Washington D.C. and the National Harbor, which were our points of interest during this trip. The view from our room was of the George Washington Masonic National Memorial, which was beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Dec 8, 2016
My stay was excellent the hotel is convient to downtown D.C. And the local restaurants are excellent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location exceptional

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
Overall it was good but the front desk staff were not helpful. Breakfast and happy hour was awesome! Would definitely stay at Embassy Suites again. Our house cleaning person did an awesome job too! Wifi was not very good.