Ratings based on 745 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Staff very helpful!

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Staff were great in checking us in and taking care of our needs. The room needed some TLC (eg. paint was worn or peeling). People were talking loudly in the atrium past 10 pm and the sounds carries up to the rooms. Was tough to get to sleep early in preparation for a morning meeting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kingston, ont

Posted Feb 12, 2017
It was a great place to stay, we would go back for sure we'll keep an eye out for this hotel chain for future travelling.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Mi experience the are really good the rooms and service the are excellent thanks for the service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond

Great hotel and best location right

Posted Feb 7, 2017
I had a great experience at this hotel. Great breakfast and friendly and warm environment. Spen Super bowl weekend and great place to watch the games with family and friends and other hotel guest. It was a blast. The only thing that sucked was internet wasn't free and expensive. I would definetely make it a family tradition.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Not Bad For The Price

Posted Jan 29, 2017
If you are looking to stay in DC without shelling out all the dough (I went for the women's march) this is a great option. Rooms are spacious, complimentary breakfast and happy hour and it is only about a 5 min walk to the metro. They are very accommodating, too. My plane got in at 8am and they checked me in early with no fuss so I could get on with my trip without having to drag suitcases around!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philippines

Not worth the money

Posted Jan 29, 2017
The hotel is very old. Varnish on the cabinets came off. We were charged $10/night for parking our car. The main entrance doors jammed and took a while to get it fixed. So we were only using one side entrance. The trolleys they have are not carpet friendly so it was hard to maneuver them in the carpeted hallway. The cleaning carts of the hotel were so huge that when you haul in your luggage it will not easily fit in the hallway. For a little more, there are better hotels around. It's NOT really conveniently located near the train station especially during the winter. They should have a transport to the train station for free since we are being charged $10 for parking anyways. Definitely not worth the money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2017 by Whitney , Hotel Management
" Hello Lynn, Thank you very much for providing this valuable feedback on your most recent stay with us. We are very sorry that we didn't exceed your expectations and that you were disappointed with the hotel and accommodations. As you may have read on previous reviews, the property will be undergoing a significant renovation this year and we are very much looking forward to our guests enjoying these upgrades. To address your concerns about transportation to local metro station, the hotel does offer a complimentary shuttle within a 3 mile radius, which includes our two local malls and many restaurants. I apologize that this information was not communicated during your stay with us. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to comment on your stay and we do sincerely hope that you will give us another chance to show you the exceptional service that we are known for. "
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was great. Everything so spacious n clean

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Besides fridge.. microwave in the room Everything great Morning breakfast delicious Fresh omelette before work couldn't hv asked for more Friendly staff specially at breakfast In the night my room temp was low the engineer came to fix within 5 minutes .. vow excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Very comfortable hotel and courteous staff!

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: Nice amenities and courteous staff.
Cons: The coffee station in the lobby could have been better maintained.
Location: Close to the DC metro area, nice shopping district near by and close to the Beltway. It was convenient to many desirable destinations.
The hotel was very nicely maintained and comfortable. The hotel staff were very courteous and accommodating. This was definitely one of the nicest experiences I've had with a commercial hotel. I would recommend this place to a friend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sanibel, FL

Comfort and respite from the fray!

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: Breakfast, cocktail hour, cookies and coffee.
Cons: Inadequate wet towel racks. Other than the shower door, no place to hang wet washcloths and towels.
Location: Convenient to Metro and several nearby dining options within walking distance. Streets are very busy- need to be careful crossing anywhere.
We stayed after attending the Women's March and found it quite hospitable. Staff is very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Hotel is nice, staff not so friendly.

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Not a very friendly staff, the happy hour and breakfast were good... Would not count Hilton hHonors points because booked through Expedia, never heard that before