Ratings based on 2,516 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Good place like the location, like the breakfast, like the room. The only complaint I had was that the shower sucked
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FL

Great Staff, but needs to be Remodeled!

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: I liked the LOCATION it was very convenient and close to the Metro and to different stores. I also enjoyed the staff in the breakfast area, Helpful.
Cons: They need to give the Hotel a new a face. Remodel the bathrooms , pool and beds. The exterior of the Hotel can use some work as well.
Location: They had a mall and the Metro line was nearby. Within reasonable walking distance. They had several eating places nearby as well.
We stayed 3 nights. The Omelet lady was FABULOUS!! Her smile and enthusiasm made your stay even more pleasant. The rooms were dated and the King bed wasn't as comfortable, my husband and I would sink in the middle :(. The bathrooms were clean but OLD looking. We went to the pool only once, and my 9 yr old didn't want to come back due to the attitude of the pool monitor. He wasn't very friendly nor understanding that families go there to spend relaxing time and not to be watched every second without any privacy. The floors were wet and he didn't even offer to clean, he would only sit and watch you like a hawk. I noticed that the noise level during the weekend was LOUD. Breakfast & Elevator had a high volume of traffic over the weekend. The people during the weekend didn't act respectful towards the staff nor the other guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Amazing hotel - incredible staff & kid friendly!

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Location: The mall has a lot for kids...Lego store, play area, train rides and in the summer, the outdoor pavillion with splash pads. And of course, DC!
Embassy Suites Tysons is the best place to stay in the area. If you are concerned about the reviews that say it needs updating, don't be. They are doing improvements but the reviews made me wonder if there were horrible shag carpets and peeling paint and the answer is NO. The decor is not like that of a boutique hotel in the city but it's comfortable, looks great & is clean. Here's why I love this hotel: 1. The staff. They actually have a staff person to greet you as you join the complimentary happy hour full of great snacks and drinks and well priced dinners. (That's another perk! We didn't even need to go out for dinner.) My three year old son was so excited about being there that even holding my hand he tripped over a step and fell and cut his lip a little. The sweet lady greeting us brought us an ice pack, hand towels, bottled waters and even a Reeses! And when we finished swimming in the pool, the lifeguard helped put a towel around my son. 2. The perks! I already mentioned the impressive happy hour...the made-to-order breakfast is so good with SO MUCH! The omelette station moves quickly as there are several cooks working. The free wi-fi and $10 a day parking beats the city's prices and the metro is close with a shuttle to the mall as well. 3. The hotel itself. My son was fascinated with the glass elevators and loved riding them. The beds are also so comfy and we slept like rocks! The pool is clean and fun too. This is the place to stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from annandale va

Nice everything!!

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Staff was kind The room was enough to enjoy The breakfast was very nice. I have a reservation of non smoking room but It smell like smoke in donning room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Denver, Co

Great happy hour

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: free happy hour
Cons: Better pillows and a shuttle to the Metro.
Location: Not much to do for entertainment nearby. Restaurants were pretty limited within walking distance.
Pay per view movies were really expensive, but the free happy hour made up for it. Hotel is beginning to show its age, but it's still in pretty good shape. The sacks of flower they call pillows were awful, but they did bring some firmer foam pillows. Sign up for Hilton Honors to get complimentary, moderate speed WiFi in the room. Otherwise they try to charge a daily fee. The Metro station is just far enough away you wouldn't want to walk from there with all your luggage. A shuttle would've been nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hummelstown, PA

Comfortable, Clean & Enjoyable

Posted Feb 22, 2017
My husband had a business meeting in Tyson's Corner. We enjoyed having a free drink in the evening and breakfast included in our stay. The staff was friendly. Our room was a bit run down but clean and tidy. I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Staff very helpful!

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Staff were great in checking us in and taking care of our needs. The room needed some TLC (eg. paint was worn or peeling). People were talking loudly in the atrium past 10 pm and the sounds carries up to the rooms. Was tough to get to sleep early in preparation for a morning meeting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kingston, ont

Posted Feb 12, 2017
It was a great place to stay, we would go back for sure we'll keep an eye out for this hotel chain for future travelling.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Mi experience the are really good the rooms and service the are excellent thanks for the service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond

Great hotel and best location right

Posted Feb 7, 2017
I had a great experience at this hotel. Great breakfast and friendly and warm environment. Spen Super bowl weekend and great place to watch the games with family and friends and other hotel guest. It was a blast. The only thing that sucked was internet wasn't free and expensive. I would definetely make it a family tradition.