Ratings based on 2,414 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Very much recommend this hotel! Excellent location and very clean. Great breakfast!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Crewe, Virginia

Great Breakfast

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Great hotel, clean, and roomy. Located about 2 blocks from Metro. The breakfast which was included in the price of the room was excellent!!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel needs work

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: notta
Cons: everything
Location: ok
when arrived the hotel said i had to pay for parking since i booked though Expedia 10.00 a day. Hmm ! then when in my room about a hour before we are having dinner there is no water in hotel so we can not shower i ask the manger she said the pipes broke it was 2 hour repair time. she offered me free parking . then when shower did work the shower drain was clogged so had to call about that the next morning it was fixed. and the toilet would never stop running i called about that no fix no repose. they offered no refund no discount notta. but free parking Lol.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

LOVELY HOTEL NEAR FAMILY HOUSE

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Pros: EVERYTHING. BREAKFAST WAS SPECTACULAR
Cons: CANNOT THINK OF ANYTHING
Location: VERY CONVENIENT
ROOM SERVICE WAS GREAT, PROMPT AND GOOD FOOD. LOVED THE HOTEL
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Comfy, relaxed, clean, good location, happy hour💜

Posted Nov 30, 2016
I was very comfortable! Area was great with good restaurants , shopping and transportation.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Need to fix Internet issues!

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: Staff, location , breakfast
Cons: Internet, facilities are due for update
The hotel location is convenient, the staff are wonderful. The facility is well used and shows signs of age. It is overall clean and tidy but it is ready for a revamp. The breakfast was quite good and surprising. The internet is a problem . Regular internet not working, paid $17 for upgrade and it wasn't working either, this has been a fairly longstanding problem that needs to be fixed. Front desk staff apologetic and refunded money when I called about it. Cleanliness stars reduced for hair on shower walls (not ours )and mildew in shower grout ,everything else, was ship shape.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Hotel needs some maintenance and upgrades.

Posted Nov 26, 2016
We booked the hotel for three nights stay over the Thanksgiving holiday but only stayed for two nights after needing to move to three different rooms for a variety of different problems and issues. Fortunately the hotel front manager agreed to refund our money for the third night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by Whitney, Hotel Management
"Hello William, We greatly appreciate you taking the time to leave a review and provide us with valuable feedback for your stay with us. It is very disappointing to read of the issues you experienced and we are incredibly sorry for the inconvenience. I can imagine how frustrating it must have been to have to switch rooms three different times, especially over the holiday. I am very glad that our front office manager was able to provide you with compensation for the mishaps. I am happy to report, though, that we are expecting an extensive renovation starting in January and are very excited for all of our guests to enjoy the benefits. I sincerely apologize again that you were not satisfied with your getaway, but I do hope that you will give us another chance to provide you with the exceptional service that you deserve. "
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington

Disappointing Front Desk Staff

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Pros: I always appreciate the complimentary breakfast, which is probably the biggest reason I would choose to stay at this hotel over others in the area.
I made a number of attempts to contact the front desk, but the phone continued to ring. It took multiple attempts before anyone would even answer the phone. Also, in this age where everyone offers some type of complimentary wi-fi service, Embassy Suites appears to be one of the few if not the only hotel that tries to charge for internet access. At check-in, the front desk attendant also tried to charge me for parking overnight although there is plenteous free parking all around the hotel. Also, both free wi-fi and parking are both advertised on Expedia's site for this hotel, which makes the fact that the hotel tried to charge for these amenities feel even more like a rip-off. I stayed at the Sheraton down the street a few days later and both parking and wi-fi were included in the room price. If Embassy Suites wants to remain competitive in the area, they should consider doing the same.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by Whitney, Hotel Management
We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to provide valuable feedback on your recent stay with us. Your comments are critical to our ongoing mission in delivering the best service possible to our guests. That being said, we sincerely apologize for the poor service experienced during your stay and for any confusion with hotel accommodations and policies. I have communicated your concerns to management and the website team so that this information can be clarified and made readily available. I'm happy to share that we do have options for complimentary wifi, and would be pleased to review these with you during your next stay. We hope that you will give us another chance to make up for these shortcomings and deliver the wonderful service are guests have come to know. "
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: New computers, and get rid of parking fees for guests, ridiculous.
Location: Located in traffic central Tyson's Corner. Stay away, traffic is a nightmare.
Arrived to computers down, waited 35 minutes to check in; staff miserably unfriendly. Never checked in. They seem more pressed about their $10 parking fee than their customers checking in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by Whitney, Hotel Management
"Hello, Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your most recent stay. We sincerely apologize for the unusual issues experienced during check-in and the delayed service. The hotel network had been experiencing technical difficulties and we have done everything we can to adapt to the circumstances. However, there is no excuse for the poor attitude presented toward guests and I have shared your comments with the staff and management. We appreciate your time and sincerely hope you will give us another chance to show you the exceptional service that we are known for. "
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia suburbs

Hotel has gone down over the years

Posted Nov 23, 2016
We have stayed at this hotel several times over the years and try to stay at Embassy while traveling elsewhere. The hotel was not up to par- wood vanity in bathroom was old and peeling, mold was significant in shower(I wouldn't use it), toilet drained water from bottom onto floor, sink had draining issues, breakfast was slimmed down on the weekend(no fruit to go, less portions in omelet, yogurt was a big tub verses individual ones) then the next weekday went back to how it normally was. Unfortunately, this particular location has lost my future business. Upon check out I was prepared to politely voice my concerns, but the front desk rushed me in my way and never even asked how my stay was(that was a first). I usually am a big fan, but left feeling so disappointed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by Whitney, Hotel Management
Hello Tabitha, "First and foremost, I would like to sincerely thank you for taking the time to provide valuable feedback on your most recent stay with us. This constructive criticism is imperative to our ongoing mission to provide the best experience possible for our guests and we appreciate your time. That being said, I am incredibly sorry to hear of your disappointment of the accommodations, what you describe does not meet our standards at all. We sincerely hope that you will give us another chance to regain your trust, as we are very happy to report of extensive renovations beginning January. Thank you again for your comments and we do hope to see you again soon. "