Ratings based on 2,332 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location, location, location.

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Spacious rooms, happy hour and breakfast buffet.
Location: Convenient to shopping and short travel time to business meeting.
Nice hotel in convenient location. Always love the nice rooms and free happy hour each evening.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Visiting Great Falls National Park

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: The location was good for our need.
Cons: Staff friendliness and ability to "HOLD" a reservation.
Location: The Great Falls National Park was great day trip. Beautiful falls and fun but not challenging trails.
Room reservation was for a two room king suite. Staff advised us on arrival that they didn't have the room we reserved. Asked for any type of adjustment and he told me to take it up with Expedia.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

convenient location

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Easy access
Cons: Just the plumbing
The only negative about our stay was that the shower plumbing fixture was in need of repair or replacement. Tbreakfast was very good with ample selections
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Is near shops, gyms, right off the freeway. Found left over food in refrigerator when we arrived. Clearly from the previous guests. Every night the carpet in the room would somehow get soaking wet. Seemed to be a leak somewhere. They do give you free passes to the local gym, which is good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2016 by Edita, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We’re lucky to be close to local restaurants, shopping malls and metro stations are nearby. Our close proximity to these attractions has inspired us to offer a complimentary shuttle within a 3 miles radius, for our guest's convenience. Please accept my apologies for the leftover food found in your refrigerator, and I can imagine how uncomfortable to have a wet carpet. I trust you informed us of these issues prior to check out, and that we sent an engineer to address these inconveniences. I will share your review with Housekeeping and Maintenance to ensure proper follow-up was provided. Thank you again for your review and for staying with us. I hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to metro to DC

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Forced to switch rooms because of maintenance issue, 2nd room cleaner than first happy hour with snacks and free drinks from 5:30-7:30, 7 dollars a day to park(got lucky gate was broken so no fee during our stay) also Internet 10.95 a day could not get into free common area wi fi. 1 block to metro for easy commute to DC. Overall a good experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Amazing!

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Pros: Everything was easy access. Lovely place. Great location.
Cons: No need for improvements.
Location: Good location. Everything was close by.
I arrived at around 12 and check in was to be 3. Thankfully, I was given my room key shortly after 12. . Yeaaaaa! The room was very nice, spacious and comfortable, The bed was amazing! Sooooo comfy. A breeze from Wolf Trap. Easy access to shopping and eateries, Just the most amazing hotel ever. Will definitely be visiting again soon. The breakfast was very good and the price was very reasonable. Friendly staff. Thanks! Blessings!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arlington

Rude staff

Posted Aug 30, 2016
The front desk was not welcoming. The extra charges for simple requests seemed out of line
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2016 by Edita C, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, please accept my sincerest apologies for your experience with our Front Desk team. What you describe is very unlike our team members that are so often complimented for outstanding hospitality. Please know your review has been shared with management to be used as a training opportunity. Again, we thank you for your review and hope to see you back soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

A value play for DC

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Reception
Cons: Two places to sit down in the room and watch tv
Location: We played golf
I was a bit disappointed in the room. It only had one chair and was small and not a suite as advertised. The Managers reception was great and a real value for the price of the room. The breakfast was good but not great, but since it was also included in the price it is a value play.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Need to do maintance on equipment and repair or replace lighting that is broke. Breakfast buffet needs improvement it was cold and the sausage was terrible regular and turkey
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2016 by Edita C, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I’m sorry that you experienced these unusual challenges in your room. I have alerted maintenance of your comments so that we can correct these issues. I've also sent your review to our Director of Food & Beverage for follow up on our breakfast offerings. Thank you again for bringing these to our attention. I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pompton Plains, NJ

GREAT AND CONVINIENT LOCATION

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Was impressed by staff at check-in and during stay. Clean. Room was excellent. Enjoyed the free happy hour and breakfast.