Ratings based on 2,361 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Food and location
Cons: restaurant staff
Everything was Excellent other than pricy wifi with such a big hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

One night stay

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Complimentary cocktail hour
Cons: N/a
Location: Nice location close to everything
I was given the wrong room initially and they had a full house. It took a little while but remedied
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greensboro, NC

Heater and fan very noise!

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: Clean but old
Cons: Room very small and heater and fan very noisy!!
Location: Location very good and lots of good restaurants in the area.
Room very small and very old but breakfast was very good
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2016 by Edita, Hotel Management
Bill, Thank you for your review. We appreciate your compliments of our cleanliness and our great location. I'm happy to share that we do have several types of suites on our property and would be happy to work with you during check in to identify the size suite that will best suit your comfort needs. I trust that you notified the front desk about the heater/fan, as we are always quick to correct any maintenance issues when alerted of a malfunction. Thank you again for your review and for staying with us. We are awaiting the next opportunity to welcome you!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Experience

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: The staff, food.
Cons: Was a little pricey, but mostly worth it.
The staff was wonderful. Room was a little small, but overall nice. It was clean, everything worked, we got what we asked for. We ordered food from room service and it was delicious. Pretty overpriced, but very good! A great hotel!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from shenandoah valley , Va.

Always clean & great staff !

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: 2 room suite & free breakfast , also they usually DON'T charge for parking
Location: Great location to 2 great malls and plenty of good food. We stay here and drive about 20 minutes to NATIONALS park.
I stay at this Hotel about 4-5 times a year. We like to stay in Tysons corner and go to NATS ballgames. The staff is always friendly and very helpful. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The great breakfast buffet is nice as well and comes free with the room. We usually get the KING 2 room suite...can't beat the deal compared to other Tysons Hotels.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel, but extremely dated.

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: Clean rooms
Cons: Free wifi, silly to pay for it in this day-and-age, just include it in the price.
Good hotel, nice enough rooms. The A/C unit however was extremely loud, and actually keep me up most of the night. When I asked to be extended (to sleep in), it was denied. Wifi was also not included.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2016 by Edita C, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a review. I am glad that you felt we were a good hotel, but apologize for the inconvenience of the Wi-Fi fee. Like other full service hotels we offer different options for Wi-Fi as well as packages with Wi-Fi built in. I trust that you contacted the front desk regarding your AC, and that we made it right for you. Thank you again for your review and for staying with us, I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you again soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location, location, location.

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Spacious rooms, happy hour and breakfast buffet.
Location: Convenient to shopping and short travel time to business meeting.
Nice hotel in convenient location. Always love the nice rooms and free happy hour each evening.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Visiting Great Falls National Park

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: The location was good for our need.
Cons: Staff friendliness and ability to "HOLD" a reservation.
Location: The Great Falls National Park was great day trip. Beautiful falls and fun but not challenging trails.
Room reservation was for a two room king suite. Staff advised us on arrival that they didn't have the room we reserved. Asked for any type of adjustment and he told me to take it up with Expedia.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

convenient location

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Easy access
Cons: Just the plumbing
The only negative about our stay was that the shower plumbing fixture was in need of repair or replacement. Tbreakfast was very good with ample selections
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Is near shops, gyms, right off the freeway. Found left over food in refrigerator when we arrived. Clearly from the previous guests. Every night the carpet in the room would somehow get soaking wet. Seemed to be a leak somewhere. They do give you free passes to the local gym, which is good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2016 by Edita, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We’re lucky to be close to local restaurants, shopping malls and metro stations are nearby. Our close proximity to these attractions has inspired us to offer a complimentary shuttle within a 3 miles radius, for our guest's convenience. Please accept my apologies for the leftover food found in your refrigerator, and I can imagine how uncomfortable to have a wet carpet. I trust you informed us of these issues prior to check out, and that we sent an engineer to address these inconveniences. I will share your review with Housekeeping and Maintenance to ensure proper follow-up was provided. Thank you again for your review and for staying with us. I hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon.