Ratings based on 2,601 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VA

Posted May 3, 2017
Excellent hotel to stay at. I felt comfortable and safe, which is very important.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Nice hotel, will stay again

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Family with 2 teenagers visiting Washington DC for the first time. Very nice hotel located close to the metro. National Mall is about a 40 minute ride on the train. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Complimentary breakfast is better than most places I've stayed in. Free drinks and snacks for happy hour every day from 5:30 to 7:30 was an unexpected and welcome surprise. Will definitely stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

facilities

Posted Apr 21, 2017
I go to Hotels with spa and pool. I was there for 5 nights and the spa only worked 2 days and the pool was unusable, as it was full of kids the whole time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2017 by Edita, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for providing valuable feedback on your experience with us and I am very sorry to hear of your disappointment with your stay. I completely understand your frustration about the swimming pool and spa. Emergency maintenance was done in our pool area and the hotel team did its best to rectify the issue as quickly as possible and we apologize for the inconvenience. We thank you again for staying with us and hope that you will give us another chance to show you the exceptional service we are known for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: The Staff.
At checking in I received the best service I have ever had.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Almost

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: Pool and breakfast
Cons: more tables for breakfast of a longer time for breakfast
This hotel is very fun and beautiful. I loved the setup but was sad to find it only had one elevator. It was always a long wait and hard to fit everyone in with luggage. It was hard at breakfast to find a table and to get food. All in all if you have young kids it might be best to look somewhere else.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pocono lake Pa

Great hotel close to everything. Close to my fami

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Did not have problems of any type. Everything went well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Enjoyed my 1 night stay and will stay again

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: I liked the layout of the room where the sleeping area was towards the back. It blocks out any and all noise of what happens in the hall ways.
My check-in experience was excellent. I wish I could remember the gentleman's name but he was great and very friendly. I was exhausted and a bit cranky after being in a conference room all day. It was nice to not get the mechanical "Hello, how may I help you...." If the hotel manager is reading this he is in his mid to late 50's. (hope I didn't get that way wrong) The welcome happy hour was great and the food was delicious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seymour, TN

Great Hotel Near the Spring Hill Subway terminal.

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Great Hotel, great breakfast, great drinks at night, swimming area and hot tub was great. The only knock on the hotel was only 1 elevator worked, so that made it a little difficult, however the other elevator was getting serviced and that is understandable. Overall great experience and would highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Good place like the location, like the breakfast, like the room. The only complaint I had was that the shower sucked
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FL

Great Staff, but needs to be Remodeled!

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: I liked the LOCATION it was very convenient and close to the Metro and to different stores. I also enjoyed the staff in the breakfast area, Helpful.
Cons: They need to give the Hotel a new a face. Remodel the bathrooms , pool and beds. The exterior of the Hotel can use some work as well.
Location: They had a mall and the Metro line was nearby. Within reasonable walking distance. They had several eating places nearby as well.
We stayed 3 nights. The Omelet lady was FABULOUS!! Her smile and enthusiasm made your stay even more pleasant. The rooms were dated and the King bed wasn't as comfortable, my husband and I would sink in the middle :(. The bathrooms were clean but OLD looking. We went to the pool only once, and my 9 yr old didn't want to come back due to the attitude of the pool monitor. He wasn't very friendly nor understanding that families go there to spend relaxing time and not to be watched every second without any privacy. The floors were wet and he didn't even offer to clean, he would only sit and watch you like a hawk. I noticed that the noise level during the weekend was LOUD. Breakfast & Elevator had a high volume of traffic over the weekend. The people during the weekend didn't act respectful towards the staff nor the other guests.