Ratings based on 139 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Nice clean room, close access to mall for shopping and food. Easy access to metro bus for travel around the Fairfax/DC area
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I am glad to read that you were pleased with our comfortable accommodations and convenient location. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Would not recommend...here's why

Posted Oct 14, 2015
Pros: Millie, Safe, Right by Mall, Quiet
Cons: See experience input
Location: Mall across street
When we first got to the hotel, we were informed that our room was not ready, although it was about 2:00 pm (Our reservation was for 12:00 pm). We were then able to get another room, thanks to Millie (The receptionist at the time and the only good part of the Hotel Staff). We had to call and request for fresh towels for our stay. The receptionist (Not Millie) stated they would bring the towels, but never did. We ended up having to go and get the towels ourselves from the front desk. A second receptionist brought towels up later which shows a divide in communication.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Please know that we are sincerely sorry that your stay with us did not meet your standards. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we will take the necessary steps to make sure your experience is not repeated. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention.
1 out of 5
by OrbitzGuest

Disgusting hotel. Horrible staff

Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Orbitz
Worst hotel I've ever stayed in. Absolutely disgusting and the worst staff I've ever dealt with
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Mammiii

Visiting my home town

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on CheapTickets
My first room smelled weird and the air was broken. The maintenance man came did what he could and then happily moved me to a room that smelled good and had working AC. The shower wasn't as clean as I had expected. But beside the issues with the first room everything else was great the staff was friendly and the room was very comfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smokey room that will knock you over

Posted Sep 18, 2015
Room reeked of smoke, Formica had peeled off the kitchen counter, sheets were poor quality. Need I say more?
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from N.C

Posted Aug 10, 2015
In town for business . staff was friendly . hotel was in a good location., house keeping terrible was suppose to come in and clean on 2 different days and never showed up . had already booked my hotel own line for a couple of weeks .I finishes my stay and moved to another location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. Please know that we are sincerely sorry that we missed the opportunity to clean your room on two separate occasions. I discussed your comments with the team, and we are going to have a staff meeting to improve on our communication within our entire team in order to improve service. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jack

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 3, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Steve

Posted Aug 1, 2015 on Hotels
Counter tops were dirty and stained, microwave was dirty, toilet was seat was dirty and stained.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear about the cleanliness issues you experienced. To make sure this doesn't happen again, I am having all our rooms inspected thoroughly and will retrain our housekeeping staff. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. I hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by shawn c.

Great trip

Posted Jul 24, 2015 on Orbitz
This was just a quick place to crash for an early morning appointment in the area. Everything was clean and the staff was professional
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location near George Mason University

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Staff was courteous and friendly however the room smells like an ashtray. I was told it would be a non smoking room but apparently the room has seen a lot of smokers.