Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Convenient location, easy check in and check out process.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We use feedback, such as yours, to continuously make changes to our brand to improve our guest’s experience. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016
No vending machines, not enough blanket or pillows
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I sincerely apologize that we didn’t meet your expectation of having extra blankets in the room. But I do want to let you know upon request, we could have provided you extra blankets and pillows. I also want to let you know that we do have vending machines in our hotel which is located in the guest laundry room. I thank you for your comment. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 31, 2016
The staff was not very welcoming. I expected to be greeted with a smile
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. I'm glad you had a decent stay, but concerned our staff was not welcoming. Proper customer service and communication will be addressed. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hampton, United States of America

Nice close and within walking distance to INOVA

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Clean rooms
Cons: Cleasiness in the laundry room
Location: Near to shopping district
Pleasing and nice staff, very helpful with my reservation and extending my stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
The staff and I read your review, and would like to thank you for writing such wonderful comments about the hotel and the staff. It's gives us great pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Ill prepared and bug infested

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: checking out
Cons: Everything.
Location: Close to the mosaic shopping center which was convienent.
I was awoken my last night by a giant spider crawling across me, the shower curtain was too small for the shower, the room had no soap or any other standard amenities in it. It had a general filth about the whole place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback about your stay. Please accept our most sincere apologies for your experience at our hotel. To ensure that a situation like yours doesn't happen again, we will be taking corrective actions and work diligently on providing our guest a home away from home experience. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Good locale, friendly staff; it has issues though.

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: Location / proximity to the hospital; also the staff was very helpful. The room itself was about what you might expect.
Cons: Needs to be more price competitive (clearly lots of capacity); supply issues at the breakfast bar; some cosmetic updates would also be nice.
Location: Actually it's rather isolated, as to what's in easy walking distance.
Chose this due to being in walking distance to a nearby hotel (Inova Fairfax).
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I truly appreciate your comments regarding the property. We are constantly working on to improve our hotel and reviews from our guests will help us to improve and reach our goals. I would also like to apologize for not meeting your standards during your stay with us and our team will constantly work on it. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: Never had time. Late check in early departure.
Great fantastic comfortable super staff fast checked in
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I would also like to thank you for your comments regarding our staff. I will be sharing this with my team. Once again thank you for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice, but need a car

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Cons: breakfast
The hotel is good, but don`t believe when they tell you Metro is an walking distance. I don`t mind walking, but it took me 45 minutes to get to the station. As this was not the purpose of my day, I felt somewhat misinformed. ( Not that dc metro can be relied upon…) So great if you travel by car. But the hotel has nice rooms with little kitchenettes if you stay longer, and it is relatively quiet. I enjoyed my stay. You can forget the breakfast though., but Starbucks is relatively near.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Your comments were reviewed by me and the staff, and we do apologize for the any miscommunication regarding the metro station. We are also glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: Location and cleanliness.
Rooms are small but well designed and furnished for their size.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am pleased to see that you were able to enjoy condition of your room. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Va

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Extremely curtious and helpful staff. Room was very clean, quite, and very basic. Included breakfast is very lacking. Simply consists of Nature Valley Gronola Bars. Great proximity to Inova Fairfax Medical Campus.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review and for choosing to stay. I am disappointed our grab-and-go breakfast did not meet your standards, however, it is great to know you valued the clean room provided and the attentiveness of our staff. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.