Ratings based on 350 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fairfax, VA

Older "Motel" Style Hotel

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: Price and specific location to my office, but this hotel is within walking distance to a major regional hospital.
Cons: Add cooking equipment, and dishes.
Location: Visit the emergency room of the local hospital. This is actually a suburban hotel and there are not a lot of entertainment activities around.
This is an extended stay type facility, but it's a former motel that has been updated. Still maintains exterior walkways and exterior door entry to each room. Small kitchen efficiency with a dual cooktop, small microwave and refrigerator. No utensils, no pots, no pans, no plates of any kind. Therefore, there is no way to actually use the kitchenette. Hotel room was clean and the price for a Northern Virginia hotel in the $75/night range is superb. Overall, room was reasonable and not extravagant.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Greg, thanks for choosing to stay with us. Although you liked your room and the value we offer, we are sorry that you were not informed about our kitchenware policy at the time of check-in and regret the inconvenience it caused. To ensure cleanliness our brand standards require us to make these items available at the front desk rather than leaving them in the suites, and our team gladly delivers them to your suite. Your feedback is appreciated, and we will remind our staff to communicate this more clearly going forward. It was our pleasure accommodating you, and we look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smoking room not indicated by Expedia- no discount

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Terrible hotel, needs renovation. Not clean. Not worth the money
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Was expecting better, awful breakfast and uncomfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It worked for what I needed.

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Everything was very satisfactory. The staff was exceptional.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am pleased to read your experience was to your satisfaction and that our stay was much to your liking. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
4 out of 5
by Jacques

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Jacques

Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Hotels
Was very surprise ask for a NON SMOKER ROOM . It took the visit of 3 rooms before we can get a non smoking . the other one say non smoking but you can smell someone did smoke and try to covert it with spray. . .disappointing .
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels and for taking the time to provide feedback about your experience. We use feedback, such as yours, to continuously make changes to our brand to improve our guest’s experience. I would like to start by apologizing to you for not meeting your expectations. We will be taking corrective action ensure a comfortable stay for our guest. Thank you again for your review. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Wash cloth from previous tenant was left, and refrigerator was off.
3 out of 5
by kimberly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Budget friendly, close to metro.

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
Hit and miss sometimes rooms are clean and fine and sometimes not so great! But okay for working people just staying for the week to eat, shower and sleep. Close to the Metro to get into the city.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels