Ratings based on 213 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bed and pillows are very comfort

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Clean and comfortable, kitchen inside the room. Room was heated before check in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am thrilled that we were able to accommodate your needs with a home away from home experience! Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Knoxville TN

Not far from Dulles. Great room for the price.

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: Located across from a Super Target and near small restaurants and shops. Not far from Mom's with fresh organic produce.
Cons: Quality of the pillows. One seemed to be a little "crunchy".
Location: near dulles
Staff is cordial, friendly, helpful. Room is clean and practical. Mattress is good. Pillows could be slightly better. I have stayed at Extended Stays for years so was shocked that kitchen cupboards were empty. I did not notice the small sign on the counter. I did not realize I could have the kitchen stocked with my choice of pots, pans, dishes until day I left. I did request a bowl but did not realize I could have had a fully stocked kitchen similar to my past experiences. I am vegan so I often shop to prepare and eat meals in my room so having a small kitchen is important. I will use this hotel chain repeatedly and the Reston location is one of their best.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. Please accept our apologies that our dishware policy was not to your expectations. We will work to make sure we are clearly communicating our amenities during guest arrivals. Still, I am pleased to read that you had a positive stay overall and enjoyed our reasonable rates. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Shady and old (at best)

Posted Dec 12, 2015
Pros: nothing - I won't be staying here again.
Cons: Needs to be torn down and a modern hotel needs to replace it
Location: It was close to food chains.
NO ELEVATOR - Have fun lugging your luggage up the stairs. Nobody there to help. Also, I had my expedia confirmation email with me and they said they had no record of the reservation. It was a big mess trying to get my room and the rate from expedia. Not to mention security was bad and lots of shady folks hanging around the ground. You enter your room from the outside like the motels of the 1950's/60's. Cleaning person never came in to clean the room once while I was there. Guess they don't provide that.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 17, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Please accept our apologies that your stay was not to our company’s high standards. We provide housekeeping services to guest staying eight or more nights; however, these services are always available upon request for an additional fee. In response to your feedback, I will make sure we are clearly communicating our amenities during guest arrivals. Please know that guest safety is our first priority, and I will be taking steps to ensure that your experience is not repeated. Thanks to your feedback, we can continue to work on providing an exceptional stay for all of our guests. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Hotel correct pour 1-2 nuits

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
Personnel de l'accueil symphatique. Pas le grand luxe dans la chambre mais hotel correcte pour une ou deux nuits. Wifi gratuit mais vitesse internet limitée, il faut payer pour avoir mieux. Dommage.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by charlotte from toulouse

Hotel sale

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel sale, aucun ménage n'a été fait en 1 semaine. Les cartes sont systématiquement démagnétisées chaque soir.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Hotel pour étape à Reston

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel moyen pour court sejour. Chambre faite une fois par semaine
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Worked for me!

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
Had to stay over to complete a job and this place worked great for the night. I will definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rio de Janeiro, Brazil

Good option if you have a car

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Pros: Near from the Target supermarket. There is a kitchen, so it is possible to save Money.
Cons: The breakfast is bad.
Location: It importante to have a car.
This is a good option if you have a car. The hotel is in front of the Target supermarket. Only 2 miles from the metro. It is a option if you want to visit Washington DC.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. We appreciate you letting us know that our grab-and-go breakfast was not to your satisfaction. We are sorry for this issue, but are happy to read that we provided you with a positive stay overall. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond

Average

Posted Oct 16, 2015
Pros: Location, exterior, staff.
Cons: Smell from the room.
Location: Chipotle, Chic Fillet, YMCA, Target and Carabbas are walking distance.
I would rate higher but for the smell; it got to me. Not sure if it was the previous occupant or permanent with the room but i couldn't stand the smell. Breakfast was also a joke; it was just fruits and coffee.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. Please accept our apologies for the cleanliness issues you experienced. To uphold our company’s high standards, I will be reviewing our cleaning and room inspection procedures with our staff. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.