Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
41% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Overall satisfactory room and service Shabby breakfast though
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am pleased to read you were satisfied with your room accommodations and the service you received, but please accept our apologies that our grab-and-go breakfast did not meet your expectations.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from albany,NY

Ok

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Arrived for check in ,outside and inside lobby were 7-8 shady looking people just hanging out. A woman I rode the elevator with told me she did not feel comfortable because of it.Room was Clean,no maid service and TV channels were very limited.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good enough

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: Location, Price
Cons: Generally cleanliness and maintenance
The hotel was OK. Service was OK. the room barely met standards for cleanliness. Some of the lights and outlets in my room did not work. Wifi was disappointing, slow, had to get the hotel's password since my room password did not work. I wouldn't bring my family there to stay in if we were on vacation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that the room cleanliness was not up to par. To prevent this from happening again, my team is doubling their effort on checking rooms and getting them clean. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Just a quick business trip, but disappointing

Posted May 13, 2016
Cons: Cleanliness Breakfast
Location: near airport
Got in late and left early. Lobby, elevator, hallways were very dirty Room was ok, but missing TV remote, cups Staff ok "free" breakfast was coffee, oatmeal packets, and a junkfood muffins Average cost, no great deal, close to airport
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

The worst hotel ever

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Smelly hallways, dirty room, weird staff, murky area. Stay away from this place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. The conditions you described are unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. To make sure this doesn't happen again, I am retraining our housekeeping and maintenance staff to ensure that our property meets our company’s high standards. I will also make sure we are thoroughly inspecting rooms prior to guest arrivals. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome staff

Posted Mar 1, 2016
The staff was very nice got me anything I needed very prompt very comfortable
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Hotek

Posted Jan 29, 2016
The rooms felt dirty and uncomfortable. The air quality was very stale to the point I had to open the windows when it was 35 degrees outside.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. Please accept our apologies for the cleanliness issues you experienced. To uphold our company’s high standards, I will be reviewing our cleaning and room inspection procedures with our staff. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Worse Ever! Not Worth The Price.....

Posted Oct 22, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything needs improving!
Location: Didn't like location and hardly anything to do nearby
This was by far the worse hotel, I have ever stayed at. Toilet bowl leaked, called desk to advise, they assured they would get someone urgently to take a look. For two nights I stayed and not once did anyone come. Two people were sharing the room, they gave us only one washcloth. No utensils to use, none, if you need something you had to ask the desk. I went downstairs to get a kettle to boil water, they could not even give me that, I was told to bring whatever I was using for my tea and they would give me hot water. Had to ask for extra towels. It was a horrible experience. Not my idea of an extended stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbia, MD

The Price is not worth it- Do not stay

Posted Aug 18, 2015
The staff was very welcoming and understanding, but the rooms were in poor condition. The first room that was assigned had hair on the pillows and blankets, and the manager's explanation was that it stuck to the fabric. They move is to a second room which was just as filthy. When I requested a full refund so that I was able to leave and stay somewhere else they obliged, k guess you get what you pay for in this case. Also their breakfast is a 'grab-and-go' not a real breakfast so if you stay somewhere else that had a full breakfast you get more for your money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sarasota fl

Close to airport.

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Can n at 3:00. Room ready. We was tired and way to go to sleep.