Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
42% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good enough

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: Location, Price
Cons: Generally cleanliness and maintenance
The hotel was OK. Service was OK. the room barely met standards for cleanliness. Some of the lights and outlets in my room did not work. Wifi was disappointing, slow, had to get the hotel's password since my room password did not work. I wouldn't bring my family there to stay in if we were on vacation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that the room cleanliness was not up to par. To prevent this from happening again, my team is doubling their effort on checking rooms and getting them clean. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Was expecting to get shanked

Posted Jun 24, 2016 on CheapTickets
Pros: Cheap
Cons: Cleaning, different staff, more parking./
Location: Chipotle was nice and was down the street by a block or so.
I don't review, however, I'm making an exception. There was wet paint (and paint smell), bathroom was missing part of the counter and the cabinetry looked very worn. Hotel staff seemed to have family / friends hanging around. Lots of strange noises at night. Also very little available parking.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Evicted? Try Extended Stay America Herndon!

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
If you are looking for affordable long-term housing, this place is for you! Our particular room came with no working phone, yet most amenities required a phone call to request (i.e. clean towels, room cleaning, and kitchen stuffs). WiFi coverage was good, but very slow - but don't worry - you can pay for faster Internet if your budget allows! Breakfast is promptly set out at 6am and is consumed in its entirety by 7am. Voracious tenants, who crave pre-packaged muffins and danishes lay in wait, eagerly standing by to receive the caloric bounty to get them through the day. If you need fresh towels, simply bring them down stairs to the front desk, make a phone call, wait, and exchange them for fresh towels! Sink S-traps may have a leak repaired with duct tape, and the refrigerator compressors, HVAC, and bathroom fans may or may not emit loud, alerting sounds throughout the night. Not to worry, the strobe-light-like smoke detector function light will keep you awake if loud noises don't disturb you. Lastly, be sure you lock the bathroom door all the way every time you use it, else the door will certainly swing open and block your path to the kitchen. Door to room itself comes complete with a deadbolt that does not engage due to poor craftsmanship, and burn marks in the microwave and kitchen sink add to the decor. Bed sheets contained hardly any hair! If you want a budget stay at budget quality, you will receive all these additions at no extra charge!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. The situation you described regarding the repairs is truly regrettable, we have gone through each room looking for that issue because that isn't the type of repairs that we do. We are very sorry for your experience. In response to your feedback, I am having our Maintenance Engineer double check all rooms. I will also make sure our staff restocks the breakfast area as needed. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
3 out of 5
by john from philadephia

good experience

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
The room was really clean and the environment was good. There is a small problem is that I saw this hotel provides breakfast on the website when I booked hotel, actually the breakfast is only some cakes and coffee.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. I am ecstatic to read your remarks about the hotel's cleanliness. However, I am very sorry that the grab-and-go breakfast wasn't to your standard. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
5 out of 5
by Eduardo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Just a quick business trip, but disappointing

Posted May 13, 2016
Cons: Cleanliness Breakfast
Location: near airport
Got in late and left early. Lobby, elevator, hallways were very dirty Room was ok, but missing TV remote, cups Staff ok "free" breakfast was coffee, oatmeal packets, and a junkfood muffins Average cost, no great deal, close to airport
1 out of 5
by Jason from Philadelphia

Really Bad

Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
Dont Stay Here Ever!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Please accept our apologies that your stay was not to our company’s high standards. In response to your feedback, we will continue to strive to provide each guest with a comfortable stay and professional customer service. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

The worst hotel ever

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Smelly hallways, dirty room, weird staff, murky area. Stay away from this place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. The conditions you described are unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. To make sure this doesn't happen again, I am retraining our housekeeping and maintenance staff to ensure that our property meets our company’s high standards. I will also make sure we are thoroughly inspecting rooms prior to guest arrivals. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome staff

Posted Mar 1, 2016
The staff was very nice got me anything I needed very prompt very comfortable