Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
for Couples
by Ashish K. from Leesburg

Horrible experience! Not recommended !!

Posted Aug 13, 2015 on Hotels
Me and my wife booked the hotel room in urgency as we got locked out. We got to the hotel at around 1 am and were shocked to see how dirty the lobby looked. To be honest we were not quite sure if this was the main entereance as it had no signs suggesting the same. There was no one at the reception. After a few minutes of trying to find someone we started walking in the silent corridors buzzing with laundry sound (yes, laundry right by the reception) to find someone. I knocked to check the open room marked as employee only besides the main entry and a guy snapped back rudely "What do you want". The person later gave us the room keys after some contemplation. And this was the worst hotel experience I have ever had. The person was extremely rude and had no courtesy what so ever. When asked for our credit cards we just mentioned the payment was done online and the person barked "I know" with red eye fuming with anger. The room itself was fine from inside but the experience was absolutely the worst possible ever. Advice for management: Please show some basic courtesy to the guests and keep someone at the desk to attend guests showing up at odd hours.
5 out of 5
for Personal Event
by Vivian from Sterling Va

Posted Aug 12, 2015 on Hotels
Great staff , good price, Clean room
5 out of 5
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels
Great staff, Omar , Brain , Bernard.
1 out of 5
for Business Travelers
by Darren from Lancaster PA

absolutely awful

Posted Jul 3, 2015 on Hotels
I do a lot of traveling and I must say that this was the worst hotel stay I have ever endured. the beds were as hard as a rock, the whole hotel had a foul odor, and my air conditioner stopped in the middle of the night. I tried to turn on the ceiling fan and that was broken too. at 2 a.m. the hotel management put me in another room which had a nother air conditioner blowing warm air. never again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Jun 27, 2015
The non-smoking room smelled of smoke. I was told that it probably came from the vents, not the room itself. The sheets were rough, and itchy, so were the towels. A room next door started blasting music at 4 a.m. I could not get out of this place fast enough.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bedford, Indiana

Don't stay here!

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: Location was convenient for my stay.
Cons: Everything.
Location: This was a personal visit, so not sightseeing.
Required to make a one hundred dollar CASH deposit upon checkin. Clerk could not print a receipt that showed one hundred dollars - it showed zero dollars - so he wrote on the receipt in hand that it was for one hundred dollars cash. He also said he would he would give us a business card, but did not. Then on checkout, a different clerk seemed not to know why I had been required to make the deposit, and didn't have the combo to safe; he had to call to get it and return the money. There were black marks, like thos marks with felt markers, and actual "writing" on the sheets. The bathroom fan was covered in dirty cob webs. There were burn holes in blankets. A terrible smell from adjoining room TV didn't work Wifi didn't work Desk staff not available at all times Carpet in room was really dirty Never saw muffins at breakfast; a few breakfast bars and employees took most of those Lots of non-guests loitering in parking lot and near entry of hotel made it feel unsafe Phone in hotel entry was hanging from wall - had been pulled from the wall Lobby door caught on raised tile when entering Crash bar missing from one of entry doors - that door didn't work On Sat and Sun, lots of people yelling, screaming, people running up and down halls
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Extended Stay America, Sterling, VA

Posted Jun 1, 2015
The Manager and Front Desk clerk were very helpful when I checked in. There was a Police convention in town and most of the hotels and rooms were booked. The manager was able to find me a room. Room was good. Had a faint smell of smoke in non-smoking room. About 4:30 a.m. the first night, the people in the room next to me came back to their room. (2-3 loud men). They started arguing an were extemely loud. Also started smoking. The smoke filtered in through my bathroom. Had to remove my towels and close the door. I tried to call the front desk and nobody answered. I left a message. In the morning, I talked to the lady that was at the front desk and told her about the problem. She said they have trouble with people smoking in the rooms, but there was not much they could do about. She also said I should have called the front desk abou the noise. I reminded her that I did. She was of no help. The second night was about the same. The guys in the next room did not come in and start smoking and making noise until around 6:00 a.m. Very disappointed in that aspect. The room was nice and clean, but the smoke and noisy neighbors and lack of effort from the Front Desk attendant were unsatisfactory. Won't stay there again. Would not recommend
4 out of 5
for Families
by Michael from GUAM USA

Reasonable for one nite.

Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
Located in Business Park. Good for meetings, restarants nearby. Hard to find hotel. Homeless people sleeping in lobby chairs 1am-6am.
3 out of 5
for Getaway With Friends
by jeffrey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel is not as advertised

Posted May 23, 2015
When I first checked in the attendant placed me in a room that they previously shampooed because of pet odors the carpet was still wet the smell still existed. Before he gave me the key he went to remove the fan that was drying the carpet when I asked if the fan was being used because the carpet were shampooed he told me know. The next from the move me too was infested with ants I didn't even bother to tell them at the front desk because his attitude was so poor when I arrived I just cleaned the counters myself with sanitizer wipes.