Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
34% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Uncomfortable

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Location: I only went to a Target near by.
Toilet blocked, had to unblock it myself - staff were friendly however I felt uncomfortable due to the other hotel guests. Room looks nice in photos, misleading!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros:
Cons:
Location:
Single king, very clean and comfortable that met our needs for the night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I am proud of our team for providing you clean, fresh and comfortable stay. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Posted Oct 24, 2016
I was in this Hotel for 2 nights, good and comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that you found your stay good and comfortable. we strive to provide great customer service to all our guest and its feels great to hear from you that we achieved that. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

More or less OK but too expensive for its quality

Posted Jun 15, 2016
This is quite a mediocre hotel. Not big issues (except my "non-smoking" room smelled pot) but you may be able to find much better ones in the area just for a few dollars more. A few days later I stayed in Hyatt Place just 1,000 feet away and for $10/day more but they had free real breakfasts (one in Extended Stay is merely coffee and light snacks), bigger rooms, pool/gym and so on.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at out hotel. Please accept our apologies that our grab-and-go breakfast was not to your expectations. Our breakfast is, indeed, fashioned as a “grab-and-go” convenience styled breakfast amenity. Also, I sincerely apologize that the nonsmoking rule was not fully enforced and that our hotels high cleanliness standards were not properly met. Moving forward, I will review our cleaning and room inspection procedures with our staff to ensure your experience is not repeated. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Inexpensive

Posted May 2, 2016
Nice area. Enjoyed having the restaurants and shopping walking distance. Small walking path around pond nearby was nice too.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I’m so glad to read that you enjoyed our convenient location as well as our reasonable rates! I’m proud of our staff for providing you with a great stay. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampton, VA

Cold shower

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Pros: Close to running race I enrolled in.
Cons: hot water and wash clothes
Location: Lots of shopping with 2 miles
There was no hot water. Made for a shivering unpleasant shower. I wish there was an ice machine and wash clothes like other hotels. Location was great and easy to access.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great Staff, Disappointing Breakfast.

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Pros: Spacious room, easy access
Cons: Shower was not hot.
Location: Easy accèss to DC, Dulles airport, and most VA attractions by car.
Staff were excellent, always friendly and helpful. We were able to check in early which was great after a very early start that day. The shower was terrible, low pressure and NOT HOT, the luke warm water almost felt cold. Plenty of parking and a usable Kitchen with restaurants within 3 minutes walk and 3 shopping malls nearby. Easy access to DC and Dulles by car.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. It was disheartening to read that your experience was not to our company’s high standards. Please accept our apologies. In response to your feedback, I will work with our maintenance engineer and investigate the water issues you mentioned to ensure your experience is not repeated. Still, I am glad to read that you enjoyed our friendly staff and spacious rooms. Your feedback is very important to us, so thank you for sharing. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The place was okay

Posted Apr 2, 2016
It was terrible. We couldn't even sleep cause we kept taking out all the hairs that was left in the linen. it's like small hairs ...
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. The cleanliness issues you described are unacceptable. We are very sorry for your experience. To ensure that a situation like yours doesn't happen again, I will retrain our housekeeping staff and make sure we are thoroughly inspecting rooms prior to guest arrivals. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phx,Az

Awful Experience

Posted Mar 25, 2016
The hotel sanatation was unacceptable I changed rooms 5 times the night arrived because the rooms wad clreaned poorly. They had no mattress covers on the bed and the mattress had everything for urine to bloodstains that appeared through the sheets. Hair in the bed, sock in the in the drawer. Poor experience
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. The room conditions you described are unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. To ensure that a situation like yours doesn't happen again, I am making sure we are implementing deep cleaning and preventative maintenance procedures. I will also review our room inspection procedures to ensure that each guest has a comfortable stay. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disgusting

Posted Jun 27, 2015
The non-smoking room smelled of smoke. I was told that it probably came from the vents, not the room itself. The sheets were rough, and itchy, so were the towels. A room next door started blasting music at 4 a.m. I could not get out of this place fast enough.