Ratings based on 144 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
39% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

awful

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: remodel
Run down, smelly, toilet paper pieces in the hallway, missing screen on the window, one window broken. . .then took my personal pillow and could not find it to give back, no compensation, paid $350 for two days of this!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas Tx

Good hotel close to a cemetry and shopping centres

Posted Jan 19, 2017
My Room was not cleaned after i xhecked in untill I checked out. I have to take used towels to the reception and exchange clean ones which i really thinks was my first time to experience this.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The worst hotel

Posted Dec 5, 2016
This was the worst hotel At which I've ever stayed. Dirty carpet, walls, mold in bathroom. Leaves strewn on window sill. Room obviously was not vacuumed in who knows how long. Furniture appeared to have a film from grime or lack of cleaning on it. Thankfully we were just there for a short overnight or I would have canceled. Also felt a bit stuck having prepaid with Expedia. Will NOT do that again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was okay...not a luxury hotel, bare bones continental breakfast (coffee, baked goods). Better for longer term stays, which is just the point. The fridge cycling on and off was a pain...very noisy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel With Great Price!

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is nicely located behind a mini strip mall with a grocery store, restaurants and clothing outlets. Five minutes from Interstate 395 highway. Front desk was informative and made sure my room was accommodated with cups and whatever else needed. Definitely would stay in the future @ this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience. It is great to see you enjoyed our convenient location near much to in the area and the highway. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room smell bad and the breakfast is fake

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Everything
Room was smelling cigar besides I asked for a non-smoking room, I told to the receptionist at night and he answered quite uneducated that there was no rooms. The next day the breakfast is fake, just a bottle of coffee with a little beverage. Never more. Regards.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unsanitary Room

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
After checking in I discovered that I was sharing the room with about 20 fruit flies and one roach. An ironing board and coffeemaker was available on request but the coffeemaker was extremely dirty with extensive grime.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great For its Price

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
It was wonderful, the convenience and how they would supply you with free toothbrushes and cooking ware was fantastic. I didn't like that you had to pay extra for room service but that was fine since I was there only for a day. The only problem I had was that there was a decent amount of fruit flies hovering over the sink that made its way around the room, but I'm sure that was due to the carelessness of a previous guest, so it didn't bother me too much. Overall great service and great breakfast. Would book again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience. It is great to see you enjoyed the supplies for the fully equipped kitchen. We will, however, do a much better job of making sure the room is clean. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great experience

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
The manager was great! I traveled from Greensboro, North Carolina and I reached the hotel very early (noon), but he made sure I had a clean room! He went upstairs himself to ensure the room was clean and ready to be occupied. The only thing I was not fond of would be the smoke smell in the hallway and how firm the bed was other than that I enjoyed myself.I would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you sharing your experience and for choosing to stay with us. It is good to know you were well accommodated and received a seamless check in. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albany, NY

Not at all value for Money place

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Location to D.C. and distance from key attractions. Also nearby shops were very convenient
Cons: There were multiple reasons to make me feel this way: 1. Check In was very bad. We arrived late night at around 10.30 PM and there was this house keeping guy who was trying his hand on front desk and took aweful lot of time. There was no greeting also 2. The breakfast facility was pathetic. It had only coffee and packed muffin and nature bars 3. Bathroom kept smelling of smoke inspite of us having a non smoking room 4. The quality of service and amenities were definitely not the worth the charge