Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from virginia

Nice for a short stay

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Would recommended for a short stay and the room has a cooking smell a bit but they use the air freshener after I asked about it
Comment from EPC
Aug 17, 2015 by Manager, EPC
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. Please accept our apologies for the odor issues you experienced. Still, I am glad to hear that we were able to quickly solve the issue and provide you with a positive stay overall. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Roach in the bathroom!

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Pros: nothing!
I found a cockroach in the bathroom hiding inside the toilet paper, waiting you to roll so it can surprise you! its a large size roach. i killed it with the towel! and came outside to checkout and tell them what i found, they were sorry for me!! thats it, Sorry for me! save your self the stay in this hotel! By the way bed is not clean, towels are folded but have stains inside. and carpet is ... well you'll figure it out!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from richmond va

Got the job done

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Friendly staff. Room was clean. Nice place to stay. Pizza place around the corner was nice place to eat. Great place to stay the night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from maine

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: go visit this location and take a good long look around
the place is a total dump, and in dire need of a serious makeover. I really loved the fact that the front desk called and woke me up at 1 am saying there was noise coming from my room. I was there alone and had been asleep for hours. the lobby was full of foreigners that were visiting or living there. the walls are paper thin and not sound proof. what a waste of money staying there
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

We had a pleasant stay

Posted May 25, 2015
It was a pleasant stay at the hotel for us. The hotel is pretty close to Capitol building.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lobby, eleavor, hallways, and rooms were dirty

Posted May 24, 2015
Pros: Good location.
Cons: Dirty. vacuum. clean. dust. very dirty facility
Disappointed. Dirty hotel. Staff adeuqte but not that helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Don't expect anything...you won't be disappointedl

Posted May 22, 2015
Pros: Free WiFi
Cons: Attitude of the desk clerks, follow-through by the GM and ventilation of the hotel.
Location: Near I-395, 10 minutes from DC, 20 minutes from Mount Vernon.
Booked a king, non-smoking room, got two doubles and a room that smelled of cigarette smoke. So bad that even with the exhaust fan on our entire stay, we had to launder all of our clothes when we got home. The desk staff was indifferent to our complaints as was the GM. The GM was to give me a credit for one night, but he never did. Without a doubt, this was the worst hotel stay I've had!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Iulia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Iulia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2015 on Hotels