Ratings based on 430 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
51% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just so-so

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Relatively close to airport. Room is dated and is very dark. One night is okay but won't stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are pleased you had an overall nice stay and loved our proximity to the airport. We value your observation in regard to the room and your concerns will be shared with my management to take corrective actions. We hope to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Did not feel safe. People smoking and drinking in stairwells.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We would like to offer our apologies for not living up to your expectations. Although we make every effort to be perfect, sometimes we fall short. We hope you will consider giving us a second chance in the future so we can prove this is not typical of our usual service. Sincerely, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel near to IAD

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Orbitz
Friendly people. Clean place. Near to airport IAD. Friendly people. Clean place. Near to airport IAD.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Many thanks for choosing to stay at Extended Stay America - Washington, DC - Sterling - Dulles. We are delighted to know our proximity to the airport was convenient to your needs and that you were completely satisfied with our service and facilities. It was a pleasure having you here, and we look forward to serving you again soon. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for the four-star rating of Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. – Sterling – Dulles. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you soon. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your rating regarding your stay at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. – Sterling – Dulles. We are happy you enjoyed your visit and were satisfied with all that we have to offer. Thanks again for allowing us to be of service, we hope to have the pleasure of doing so again on your next trip. Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to post your rating. Our goal is to maintain the highest standards, and we apologize for falling short of this. We hope to have the opportunity to make your next stay perfect in every respect. Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just don't

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
Not happy with guest services. Don't even try to complain about anything ... they just say okay. Noisy and bed is hard as bricks
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We are sorry you had a poor experience at our hotel. Our team strives to make sure each guest has a pleasant stay, so we apologize for missing the mark. We appreciate you sharing details so that we can take steps to prevent these issues happening in the future. Please consider staying with us again so we can show you a better example of our hospitality. Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Mar 31, 2017 on Hotels
Nice that it is close the airport, but no free shuttle. Clean. Costs $10-15 via Uber/Lyft. No hair dryer in unit, and none available at the desk. Seriously? Slim restaurant choices nearby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for being a guest at our hotel. Although you liked our location close to the airport, we are sorry for the inconvenience you experienced due to the lack of amenities in your room. I have shared your concerns with my management team to ensure it never happens again. We appreciate your business and hope to welcome you back soon! Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Bedding and pillows were very old and had a smell. Hair was left in tub area. No paper products available
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Our main priority is to provide a comfortable stay for our guests so I apologize that you were not completely satisfied with our beds and the cleanliness of your room. We value your feedback and will continue to work diligently to ensure we are more consistent in our service delivery. Thank you for bringing this to my attention, and we hope that you will give us another chance to prove ourselves to you in the near future. Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by Michael

Stay somwhere else!

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
Nicest thing I can say is that it was a room. After the day on the road checked in to find we had no toilet paper in the bathroom. Went to the front desk, clerk gives me a partial roll from their bathroom, and promises to send housekeeping with more, never happened. Room appeared on the surface to be clean, but it felt grimmy without attention to detail. Bathroom soaps were so small they almost disappeared with a couple of uses. Apparently the motel laundery was on the other side of our wall because we could hear washers and dryers running in the evening. There was a lot of construction crews living at the hotel which made it noisey. Hotel is situated in an industrial park area. I could go on but suffice to say don't stay here unless you have to, I do not recommend this place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Michael, I was disappointed to read your feedback, and I apologize for your less than stellar stay. Our team prides itself on delivering wonderful hospitality, so I am sorry this was not your experience with us. Rest assured that we take these reviews seriously and then fine-tune procedures to help ensure we do not repeat these mistakes. I hope you will consider giving us another chance so we can make this up to you the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, General Manager