Ratings based on 249 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tysons Corner, Virginia

Stay away from this hotel

Posted May 5, 2017
Pros: NOT ONE THING.
air conditioning was not working in the lobby and while waiting in line to check in at least 3 people who just checked in came down to say their A/C was not working. The hotel smells. it's 'stuffy' and 'moldy' smelling. the room I was given smelled horribly of old Indian food cooking. It was in the curtains, the air, the rug - everywhere. The phone did not work. the 'kitchenette' counters were tack-y, the hotel room key de-activated not once, but THREE times over my 3 day stay. The side entrance to the hotel had the door handle removed so there was NO security. The whole place was just awful. For the money they charged I was surprised. I couldn't change the reservation because I made it through this 3rd party. Stay away from here. Not sure how this place got a 3.1 rating.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Mare, I am sorry we failed to impress you with the upkeep and maintenance of your suite. We are passionate about providing our guests with clean facilities, and we have specific inspection procedures in place to keep instances like this from happening. I am working with the respective teams to see where we failed and to ensure that it does not happen again. I hope you will give us a second chance and come back for another visit. We would love the opportunity to provide you with a better stay.  Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Does not meet minimum professional standard

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: The staff tried to be helpful and were apologetic for things not working
Cons: Almost everything. Take care of the hotel and make sure its in working order. Fix the safety issues.
Location: Tysons Corner has lots of restaurants but the hotel is tucked away and not walkable to these attractions.
We stayed for 5 days during our visit to Washington DC. We were not expecting four-star luxury but this hotel almost universally failed to meet a minimum standard. Very few things worked in our room including: The AC unit, the door key, the door lock itself, and half of the electrical outlets. The elevator did not work. The cabinets in our kitchen were damaged. There was no coffee maker nor any kitchen utensils. There were significant safety issues. Our top floor room did not have a screen on the window. This coupled with the broken AC made the room hot and stuffy even in April. They do not provide room service. So your room will not be cleaned for you. The Breakfast that they offer is Coffee and single Granola bars. It was deficient by any standard. The worst of all was when we were packing up we discovered a pair of underwear and a used condom wrapper . . . which were not ours . . . EEWWW Gross!! You could tell that this was a hotel where the bare minimum effort was put into operating this hotel. Every corner that was cuttable was cut.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We apologize for your less than perfect visit. Your experience is not representative of our usual performance, and we regret falling short of your expectations. Our brand standards require us to make the kitchenware available at the front desk rather than leaving them in the suites, and our team gladly delivers them to your suite. Your feedback is appreciated, and we will remind our team to communicate this more clearly going forward. We hope you will consider staying with us again as we would love to provide you with a more excellent experience. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient.

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: The location is convenient, the staff accommodating, the rooms generally comfortable, the refrigerator roomy, and the little kitchenette suitable.
Cons: Better towels, more attention to windows (ours lacked screen & had dirt mixed with condensation at the bottom railing).
Location: Convenient for access to Tysons Corner and surrounding areas.
Inability to turn left when exiting the hotel, requires driving several blocks to go around to get back to the starting point. The carpet was stained, although vacuumed. Towels were thin & not very absorbent. Made service is apparently scheduled for once a week.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Your feedback is important. Thank you for sharing. I am glad to see you found our staff to be helpful and our location excellent during your stay. However, It is disappointing to read that you found the towels to be lacking. Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Would not recommend this.

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Convenient location
Cheap. Shower enclosure was coming off wall. No maid service until a week stay. Very noisy from pets staying in rooms. Very strong smells from people cooking in rooms. Fire door was broken - you could get in but not out. Would not stay here again.
1 out of 5
by Jinman

It was the worst.

Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Hotels
It was the worst.
3 out of 5
by Nabeel

Posted Feb 11, 2017 on Hotels
It's ok for the price, they should have coffee and water available at reception area. After breakfast time and afternoon time, no place to set for morning coffee.
2 out of 5
by Muneerah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 8, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by James

Convenient and clean hotel, good value

Posted Feb 4, 2017 on Hotels
Good parking, clean room with full kitchen, great for price, would have liked any kind of breakfast in the morning before I went to my business meeting
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am more than pleased to read you valued your clean room accommodations and the fully equipped kitchen provided. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
5 out of 5
by KATHLEEN

2017 presidential inauguration

Posted Jan 28, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice comfortable stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It is pleasing to read you had a comfortable stay at our hotel. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

Good with basics. Good for the price.

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Pros: Clean room, clean bathroom and kitchen with fridge is good.. Hotel seems to have some recent renovation to every clean overall no smelly carpet
Cons: The walls seemed little thin in prevent hotel traffic noise. The breakfast is just grab and go, just about Ok TV does not have HD channe
Location: Very close to Tyson's corner malls. And you can take a Uber to both Spring Hill Metro Station and the malls.
Decent and budget friendly for long stays. has the basics, right.