Ratings based on 172 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Home away from home

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: service, room, amenities
Cons: dusting
Location: shopping, cafes, transportation,eats, grocery store, gas
Staff courteous, friendly, quick. Enjoy made to feel comfortable during the time I have to spend here. Have had the chance to speak with others staying through the holidays and working in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and for choosing to stay with us. It is great to read you valued the customer service provided by our staff and the comfortable accommodations. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfort

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: staff friendly,quick, easy of getting other amenities.
Cons: Cleanliness of rooms, dusty
Location: shopping, eats, transportation
Best hotel away from home but close to home feel. Amenities available if you do not bring with you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It is great to see you found our staff's friendliness memorable and our location convenient. However, I am disappointed about the dust in your rooms, which has been addressed to our housekeeping staff. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas TX

Bad experience, but not the worst

Posted Nov 22, 2016
I stayed tgere for two nights. The smell of the halls is bad. The room was okay. I don't like the hotel. However, it is not the worst. It's actually worth the price.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Va

Clean

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Very clean and pleasant place Will come back soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in city with rooms inside hotel

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: access inside hotel to rooms
Cons: breakfast- fresh fruits
Location: shopping,malls, harris teeter, cafe, exxon
Hotel staff very friendly, quick easy check in,ease of linen exchange, room access inside hotel no room access outside. Outside lighting, safety, access to get in hotel with room key or by employees at desk door lock.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Customer service friendly

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: location is close to work, quiet facility even though close to 50
Cons: breakfast choices not healthy choices, no fruit, no bread or bagels, or cereal.For extended stay and what you pay I would expect a little more choices home away from home.
Location: shopping, restaurants, fast food, gas stations, cvs, walmart
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am glad to read that you were pleased with the friendly guest service representatives, quietness and the location of the hotel. I will make sure your review is shared with all the team members and senior management. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oakton, VA

Adequate for a local renovation.

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: The proximity to our home and school was ideal. The rooms had a large fridge & microwave for food storage and quick breakfast. Laundry on first floor.
Cons: No cleaning of the room at all. No new linens at any point unless you turned them in. And even then, you had to request a new set and put them on yourself. 3am fire alarm was not my favorite part of our stay.
Location: Work. School.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I am so disappointed to hear about the issues during your stay. Please accept my apology for the fire alarm, which is very rare in our hotel, and also that the front desk GSR failed to explain about the hotel weekly room service policy. Your comments were reviewed by our staff, and we will take appropriate steps to make sure your experience is not repeated. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northeast

Pay extra and stay somewhere else!

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: The best part about the hotel is it's location. Nice town and great shopping and restaurants.
This is one of the worst hotels I've ever stayed at. We arrived a 2am had to ring a bell. We were welcomed by a very rude guy who seemed bothered that we rang the bell. Once checked in we went into our room. I purposely chose this because it had a full kitchen. I don't know why it did because there were no pots no pans no fork or spoons, no bowls no plates and no cups. So we had to go see the guy to get a few of these things. Now he's even more bothered. Then we open the sofa bed which had an empty bad of chips on the mattress which leads me to think you did not clean the sofa. By this time I request a new room. Off to the new room. Cabinets empty there too so I take it they expect you to travel with your frying pan! Open the sofa bed and no sheets, not even in the closet. Back again we go he gives us clean OLD sheets. I asked for a comforter and pillows but he said they don't have any. In the morning we go down for continental breakfast which consisted of a travel size granola bar and coffee. PS did I mention the iron didn't work either. To sum it up they'll never see my face again. Thanks I'll stick with the Hilton.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I am so disappointed to hear about the issues that you had during your stay. Please accept my apology. Your comments were reviewed by the staffs and the senior management and we will take appropriate steps to make sure your experience is not repeated, beginning with working with our staff on proper customer service and cleanliness. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Good Stay

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Every thing was ok room was nice and clean extended stay breakfast is joke but I knew that
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience. I am glad to see you enjoyed your stay at our hotel, despite the grab-and-go breakfast not meeting your expectations. Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: It was quiet and very clean.
Cons: The "breakfast" bar selection wasn't even close to adequate. All they had was some very small breakfast bars and instant oatmeal.
It was clean and quiet, close to the highway and about 10 minutes from the metro.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review and for choosing to stay with us. I am more than pleased to see you favored your accommodation and our convenient location, but I am disappointed that our grab-and-go breakfast was not to your liking. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.