Ratings based on 203 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2017
DeAna is THE best. Everything else was very nice and we were pleased. There could have been some improvements in the breakfast offered and the bathroom cleanliness but our overall experience was extremely good.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlottesville, Va

Would you mind a dirty room?

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Arrived very late after traveling hours. The "fill in" front desk could not locate the reservation even after speaking to Expedia. Finally after waiting 45 mins I was told no refunds and no clean rooms were available. Had the nerve to ask, "Would I like a dirty room" why ask for my opinion then reject my review. Expedia is a joke
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dorking / England

nice hotel, clean rooms and polite stuff

Posted Mar 11, 2017
I was satisfied with the hotel and would recommend it to others. Very clean rooms and polite staff . A couple of things that wasn't what I expected: there wasn't a nearby train station to Washington DC and I didn't have a car BUT luckily I could order a cab which arrived in a couple of minutes and the fare wasn't too bad , 7 miles which worked out about $25 to get to the nearest train station . The other thing was the breakfast was really just a grab and go like a coffee and a muffin, I somehow expected a little more like toast and able to sit down in a dining area. Also I didn't have a kettle to make tea in the room. BUT despite all this I liked it because it was a studio flat , very clean with polite staff and in walking distance shops , bars and other amenities and definitely very good value for money. And to be honest even with the cab ride it took less then an hour to get to the city.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long island, New York

Pubic hair/ stains

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Found pubic hair and head hair between the sheets along with blood stains on the bathroom door jam. Disgusting
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Crumbs!

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Entered the hotel lobby and smells like cigarette. Entered our hotel room and theres crumbs on the tables. Breakfast is a joke. I had a stomach ache after drinking their coffee with creamer. We went to another extended hotel around the area (Chantilly area in front of Target) the next day hoping that its better but upon entering the lobby, the are crumbs on the reception desk. Seems like staff doesnt even care, its just right in front of her. Whats with the crumbs with these hotels!!! Will not go to this brand of hotel again. Dingy smell and small uninviting lobby. Will not recommend this hotel brand at all. Dont get fooled by their prices because you get what you pay for. Go to another better, cleaner hotel even if you pay extra.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. Please accept our apologies for the negative experience you endured. We will work with our staff on the proper cleanliness expectations and on professional presentation. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to DC metro

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Pros: Location great! Quite and safe.
Location: Near metro, shopping mall and restaurants. Close to Manassas battlefield and other civil war era attractions.
Hotel staff very friendly and willing to help in anyway. Room was spacious, clean and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Your feedback is important. Thank you for sharing. It is great to see our location met your expectations and that our staff was able to accommodate you so well. We are also pleased to read you enjoyed your clean, comfortable room accommodations. Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient 66

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Pros: Convinent
Cons: Wifi and cleaness
Location: Mall,shop,restaurants
Staff who is friendly and others ok too. But wifi didn't worked in room and dust on hair dryer holder drawers in kitchen need cleaning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. The situation you described regarding the hair dryer, cleanliness of kitchen cabinets, and the Wi-fi are truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have spoken with my associates to ensure your experience is not repeated. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Professional and Courteous Staff

Posted Jan 21, 2017
I stay at this place almost once per week for work. The staff is always amazing and very attentative. It is such a great experience staying at ESA Fair Ridge.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It is great to see you were well accommodated at our hotel and that you received amazing customer service. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Nice hotel with decent price

Posted Jan 18, 2017
It is very convenient to shopping, gas stations, and grocery stores. It is also easy access to major highway commuting to DC.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am pleased to read you found convenience in staying at our hotel and that you favored our closeness near the highway. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean, close to plenty of restaurants.

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Very good experience. Clean room, nice staff. Would recommend to friends and family.