Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Jul 26, 2015
The hotel it's not to bad but price ways I think dose not deserve it. I paid $117 you could get with this price better then this. This it has no swimming pool .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2015
The welcoming staff were most enthusiastic and accomodating. Offering whatever assistance would make my stay comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. It's great to hear that our staff was so welcoming and helpful during your stay. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2015
The property seemed a bit worn out and tired. Towels were worn, carpet tired, and surfaces were not clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Please accept our apologies that your stay did not meet our company’s high standards. In response to your feedback, I will be coaching our staff on our cleaning and room inspection procedures to ensure your experience is not repeated. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VA

Beware of a hotel without a sign

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Breakfast consisted of coffee and a couple vending machine type items. Never did locate the ice machine. Not even a lame workout room. Very close to costco and target as well chipotle and pizza cici. Could use a
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. Please accept our apologies that our amenities were not to your satisfaction. Moving forward, we will be sure to clearly communicate our amenities during guest arrivals. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Pros: Price was on target for me.
Cons: A pillow case had a spot on it from a previous user, sheets were not tucked. The bed sheets - clean, fresh and tucked in tight are necessary!
The building and staff was OK - but .... make up the beds better
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Please accept our most sincere apologies that your stay with us was not to your satisfaction. I met with the staff, and we have gone over our company standards to ensure that your experience is not repeated. Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Short hairs on "clean" towels. Need I say more?

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Get the housekeeping staff to clean.
Location: Close to Dulles Airport
I could overlook the soda spill on the phone cord that was never cleaned, or even the crud on the phone received and cradle. Lack of water pressure in the shower, and a faulty hot/cold water mixer made for a less than pleasurable shower. Coming out however, I found short, curly hairs on the fresh towels, and holding them up, I saw stains. That just grossed me out. Besides that, the towels were of the lowest quality. I wouldn't use them to clean an oil spill in my garage.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. The room conditions you described are unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have spoken to our entire staff and reviewed the importance of thoroughly cleaning and inspecting our rooms and linens before guest arrivals. Thank you very much for bringing this to our attention. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Je n'y retournerai pas!

Posted May 30, 2015 on Hotels
Terrible - une nuit (j'ai raté mon avion) j'ai reservé une chambre non fumeur et on m'a mis dans une chambre fumeur pretextant qu'il n'y avait pas d'autre chambre. Hors sur le site hotel.com il etait précisé Non fumeur! Hotel desuet- a renover completement.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by sebastiao from Luanda Angola

•Commercial website addresses or phone numbers

Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
Its was very good
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Poor Service, Smelly Room

Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
I was stuck at IAD airport & needed a room for the night. When I arrived, the front desk clerk (who was by himself) did not have my reservation. After that was fixed, I went to my room. I was so tired, I didn't have the energy to put up a fight. But the room I was given hadn't been occupied for a while maybe or something, but it smelled of a high school gym boys locker room. It was not at all conducive to relaxation or rest. To top it off, when i checked out in the morning, I ask the front desk clerk to call a cab for me to get back to the airport (no shuttle provided). When I came downstairs with my bags to check-out. The clerk informed me that she could not print out a check-out statement for me, even though a credit card had been collected for incidentals (room was prepaid through hotels.com). Not cool at all. In addition, when she showed me the "cab" she had called, I walked outside & saw no cab. Simply a man who had a car and he wasn't driving any car that looked like a cab or that had taxi/limo license plates. I don't know if she'd called a friend or relative to make a couple extra bucks, but that was not appreciated at all. I felt unsafe & refused the ride . (He wanted to overcharge me anyways). I finally got a Uber to take me there for $15 less than what this person had wanted to charge me. That was not a professional thing to do at all! I'm not a simpleton, I could tell I was being swindled. The employees of your hotel should not engage in such practices! STAY AWAY!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Very good

Posted May 23, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Room design & quality
Location: Perfect near to airport
Hotel location, 10 minutes from the airport, was perfect for us but even better was the shopping & dining facilities all within walking distance.