Ratings based on 161 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Non smoking room, was OK, but the smoke smell in the hallway was disgusting. Minimum breakfast provided, very depleted due to a large number of workers starting wor early.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Quiet surroundings. Clean hospitality equipment such as microwave and refrigerator. Room walls were clean.
Cons: Bathroom stain removal project on tub and tiled walls.
It was difficult to see Mildew stains on shower walls and deep mineral deposits in the tub as this negatively impacted the presentation of the room. Weekend Loss of hot water occurred in the a.m but repaired by afternoon.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I was disheartened to read that we failed to meet your expectations. I discussed your comments with the team, and we will continue to strive to provide each guest with a clean, comfortable stay. Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Nice close to train station

Posted Jan 31, 2017
The hotel staff is very friendly but they only clean your room if you spend 5 or more nights. It is located close to the train station and shopping is within walking distance to restaurants and shopping needs
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your comments in regards to our friendly staff and location are much appreciated. We hope to host you again soon if your travel brings you back to the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Low end hotel

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Price is low because it's not really that nice here. "Breakfast" was a bunch of gross boxed food literally served from the front reception desk. Staff was indifferent about everything, didn't really smile. Room clock was broken. WiFi was slow and not secure (Open to anyone, no password). Mechanical noises in the walls/ceiling. No shampoo/condish in the bathroom. There are much better Extended Stay locations. Skip this one.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. Please accept our apologies that we failed to meet your expectations. In response to your feedback, I will have our maintenance engineer and housekeeper do better job at odor control. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again so we can have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Orbitz
bathroom in a terrible conditions. tv was not working. heater was really noise so i should turn it off
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Wasn't impressed

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Walked in to see guests hanging out in their bare feet in the very small lobby. While I. He led in the staff became angry at another guest who asked for fresh towels. There was clothes and garbage in the halls as I walked to my room. Not to mention the room and hall smells like the powder you put on the floors to mask other smells. Kitchen in the room was very dated. There were stains and hair all over the toilet. The shower drain was broken. Tv had less than 30 stations. Needless to say I was happy to just sleep, but then I found out how uncomfortable the bed and pillows were. They didn't place a receipt under my door, so checkout took even more time out of my day. And the breakfast on the go consists of little to nothing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from US

Convenient, price is right

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: The room was spacious and there's free wifi.
Cons: Not too much, but I only was there for about 6 hours total. Breakfast is negligible, but ok if you like packaged muffins and granola bars.
Location: Lots of shopping nearby and close to the airport.
I needed a place close to Dulles International Airport to catch a morning flight. This was the perfect solution, convenient, nice room, comfortable and quiet. Surprisingly affordable too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am pleased you found your room to be spacious and that our hotel was perfect for you to catch you flight. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not bad for a smoking room

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
I was worried that it was going to be noisy since the hotel is surrounded by busy roads, but it was actually very quiet (minus a very muffled police siren that drove by). I booked a smoking room, so I wasn't expecting anything really nice, but it wasn't that smelly or stinky in the room or hallway. When you change the channel on the TV, below where it shows the channel number, it listed the wrong channels. The pillows are thin and the bed is hard. Coffee that is offered during breakfast isn't that great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to airport

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
Asked for a nonsmoking room, which was confirmed at check in but, when we got in the room, it smelled like cigarettes. Too exhausted to go back down and ask for another room but severely disappointed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that we did not meet your expectations. In response to your feedback, I have worked with my maintenance engineer and housekeepers to control the smoking odor. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again so we can have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chantilly VA

horrible

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
place going down hill
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. We strive to provide our guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that your stay was unpleasant. Thank you again for your feedback so we can continue to work on providing an exceptional stay for all of our guests. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.