Ratings based on 157 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Apex

Loved it!

Posted Jul 8, 2016
We had a view of the pool side not the ocean view and didn't miss a thing. The back patio (overlooking the ocean) was lovely. The rooms were clean, the towels were fluffy, the staff was very nice. The breakfast bar was good, fully stocked the whole time. Everything was peachy!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
It is pleasing to read such a positive review about your stay. I am thrilled to know that you were able to take advantage of our convenient location. I'm glad the view from the patio was to your liking. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from A

Very nasty

Posted May 17, 2016
I have tried all the hotels level and this hotel is the worst one.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Please accept our apologies that your stay was not to our company’s high standards. In response to your feedback, we will continue to strive to provide each guest with a comfortable stay and great customer service. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted Apr 13, 2016
It wasn't bad. The first night we were there the 3rd floor flooded and the fire alarm was going off. Overall it was peaceful and the staff were great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear about the issues you experienced. In response to your feedback, I will work with our front desk staff and maintenance engineer to ensure we are implementing preventative maintenance procedures. Still, I am glad to read that you had a satisfactory stay overall and enjoyed our friendly customer service. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.
5 out of 5
by Benjamin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa FL

Decent place to lay your head for the price.

Posted Mar 18, 2016
Pros: Convenient highway access, staff was very nice. Clean and mostly comfortable.
Cons: Newer pull out couches, decor is getting dated. More towels would have been welcome, though I'm sure they would have given them if asked.
Location: Convenient drive to Vienna Metro station then to downtown DC on Metro. Also plenty of fast food chains nearby and a Walmart across the street.
I am not sure how this is a 2.5 star hotel, I've stayed in nicer 2 stars, but it is well priced and only about a 15-20 min drive to the Fairfax/Vienna Metro station. The room was clean, but the fold out bed had some stains and was not very comfortable at all. Luckily my 12yr old was sleeping on it and he can sleep on anything. The main bed was serviceable, but not in anyway luxurious. We mostly just slept in the room and spent most of our trip in D.C., so it served us well. The kitchenette was great to store snacks and for an extended stay would be great to save money on eating out, though the microwave was a small one and only 700 watts. Overall as long as you know you are looking for a decent place at a decent price, this place works just fine. Though note it is an Extended Stay and they do not have daily room service, but for us that was fine.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greensboro, NC

Decent value for basic

Posted Mar 16, 2016
Pros: It is actually a hotel and has a kitchen in the room. The bed's good. The location was useful for what I needed. The price was right. Free wifi.
Cons: Add OJ at breakfast. Some things hard to find, like thermostat.
Location: On business. Very close to my morning appointment.
Inexpensive for the area, and this is a hotel rather than motel, so your room door is indoors and you window doesn't overlook the entrance, so you don't need to pull curtains for privacy. A bit worn around the edges. Chain detached in toilet, but I fixed that myself in a minute. However, well equipped. Stove, oven, full refrigerator, dishwasher, pots etc. available at front desk. Good bed, kind of unexpectedly good. Sofa, which I noticed folds out. The room is not cramped. Free wifi. Front desk staff friendly and helpful. Breakfast Spartan: coffee/hot chocolate, apples, oranges, oatmeal packets, granola bars. That's pretty much it - take it back to your room to eat. But it's food. If I'd spent more money I'd have expected nicer, but it's inexpensive for an actual hotel. And, if you were staying a while, you can cook. All in all, a decent value.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. It’s great to read that you found our hotel to be a good value and enjoyed our comfortable accommodations. I appreciate your kind comments about our staff! Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
3 out of 5
by William

not bad

Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
it was fine no complaints
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 10, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Felt like home

Posted Feb 23, 2016
The room had a small kitchen and full fridge. That was comfortable. The fitness center does not exist. Breakfast is a granola bar and coffee. Not my favorite place to stay but it was cheap.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 25, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. I appreciate your comments about our rooms and fully equipped kitchens; however, I sincerely apologize that we were unable to exceed your expectations. In response to your feedback, we will continue to strive to provide each guest with a comfortable room and professional customer service. Your feedback is very important to us, so thank you for sharing. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.