Ratings based on 218 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge, UK

Good Hotel great for a few days in DC

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Chose this hotel as the rates were reasonable and hotel was close by IAD and a short metro ride to downtown DC. The room was better than expected, I had a 3rd floor room away from the parking lot, so nice and quiet. Staff were friendly enough and though the complimentary breakfast was basic it was appreciated. Lots of dining options nearby and 15 minute drive to Metro station. Good hotel and a pleasant stay - recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

could have sleep all day

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Very comfortable room. Slept like a baby and if I didn't have to get up I would have slept all day. Bed was super comfy. Bathroom could use minor repairs. Would stay again, highly recommended
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. It is good to know your stay was so comfortable that you didn't want to leave the bed. Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Economical for Family

Posted Jan 23, 2017
This is a motel, not a hotel. No room service, but kitchen and pullout couch. You are on your own, no staff. Cheap, but ideal for families with kids. Advertisers breakfast: there really is none, just granola bars!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with Extended Stay America. It is good to know you found our hotel to be economical and ideal for families. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Plano, Tx

Close to the airport

Posted Dec 18, 2016
The Hotel is not impressed,never go back. The way settings include the room and the front lobby isn't a hotel . The heating on make a big noise etc...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cockroach infestation

Posted Dec 16, 2016
The hallways smell of smoke and something else. However, my nonsmoking room smelled ok. The room itself was ok but needs an update. When I woke up though....there were cockroaches on the walls and in the bathroom. It was awful. I tried to kill them but was getting the grossed out. I got out of there quick after shaking all my clothes and suitcase. I didn't stay for the second night I paid for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great convenience to airport , Air & Space Museum

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: Neat and clean; no unnecessary extras.
Cons: Hot water; TV antenna/controller/guide; make sure all lights have switches
Location: Near Dulles Airport and Smithsonian Air & Space Museum
Very neat and clean; hot water was just warm even after minutes of running; TV was using analog signal with no directory. Otherwise a nice place to a short stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience. I am glad to see you were well accommodated by our staff and that your room was clean to your liking. However, please accept our apologies for the inconveniences you experienced as we will be working on them. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not recommend

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
Upon arrival there was no one there to greet me. I had to dial 0 from a phone and wait a few minutes for someone to arrive. Their so called breakfast was a joke. Hallways smelled of marijuana.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience. I am so sorry to hear of the problems you encountered while staying with us at the Extended Stay America in Chantilly. I assure we will do everything we can to address your concerns and correct the problems you have mentioned, and strive to exceed our guests’ expectations and create memorable experiences. Therefore we will take your feedback seriously and take action needed. We hope that you will give us another chance to regain your confidence in our hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Exxton, PA

Stay away!!!

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Orbitz
Location: Airport (IAD)
They didn't even have my information at the front desk
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Matane, Quebec CANADA

Horrible

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: It was close to the airport so didn't have to drive too far after a long trip.
Cons: We stayed in room 134 first night. A/C was full blast and would not shut off. Guy gave us a blanket to cover the a/c to stop the coldness. Didn't work. Another night we were in a different room and very noisy with someone above us that walked like an elephant all night. Would not ever stay here again.
Location: Never had a chance to go around.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
We are saddened to hear about your experience at the Extended Stay America. Please know this is not a normal experience and we will be addressing and retraining our staff as needed. We hope we can have the chance to make this up to you in the near future. Please contact me directly the next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Good location, convenient to highway and restaurants. Close to airport
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am pleased to read your comments about your satisfaction with our convenient location. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.