Ratings based on 1,446 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Overall good stay. Comfortable and clean. Only bad thing is no free wifi or any type of complimentary breakfast. Went to the breakfast Sunday morning around 945 and I get it's a little late but for almost $20 a person I'd expect everything to be a little more fresh. Would still recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice hotel, but no pool or microwave in room.

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: The location near my family was a plus, as was the price to stay.
Cons: As previously mentioned. the refrigerator and adding a microwave oven.
Location: Located next to a mall, so shopping and eating nearby was easy.
The room price was a good deal, but I was surprised by no pool or room microwave. The refrigerator was subpar, as I need to travel with insulin. The refrigerator seemed to have a mind of its own, as one day it didn't keep anything cold. It seemed to restart on its own the next day. I couldn't find a control button.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel in Fairfax

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: Quite and clean rooms.
Cons: Service at the restaurant was a bit slow.
Location: Good access to the Metro and the air museum at Dulles
Hotel is very clean and staff very friendly. Would repeat without hesitation.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

Stuffy room, paid wi-fi

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Even with the thermostat turned down to 62, which is as far as it would go, the room was too warm and stuffy. Wi-Fi cost a minimum of approximately $11 per day (I don't remember the exact amount right now). Many less expensive hotels now provide free Wi-Fi. Also, I called ahead, about noon on the day we were going to check in, to give advance notice that we would be arriving late and request that they save a king size bed for us. I was assured that they would do so. When we arrived, late as expected, However,front desk staff offered us a room with two double beds. We balked at that, and they came up with a room with a king size bed, but in my opinion they should have saved one as they said they would do.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by Katie P, Hotel Management
Dear George, Thank you for staying with us at the Fairfax Marriott! I appreciate you sharing your feedback with us and I apologize for the inconveniences you experienced while staying with us. It is not our standard to have our guests' rooms to be too warm or their preferences not ready upon arrival. We will use your experience to ensure these situations do not happen in the future. Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NORTH CAROLINA

VERY NICE HOTEL FOR BUSINESS

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: LOCATION AND THE HOTEL
Cons: ANOTHER ELEVATOR
WE STAYED 5 DAYS THERE AND THE STAFF WAS EXCELLENT , VERY HELPFUL AND THE HOTEL WAS VERY CLEAN AND CONVENIENTLY LOCATED NEAR EVERYTHING.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Room was clean and quiet. I would stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not clean

Posted Jun 3, 2017
The room is not clean, also, my sister found a hair on the food at their restaurant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by Katie P, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, I apologize that your guest room was not up to your or our standards. We take a lot of pride in the cleanliness of our property and I'm truly sorry that you did not experience our best. I appreciate you sharing your feedback with us as we will use it to continue to improve our service. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you better when your travels bring you back to Fairfax. Thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Nice hotel very near the mall.

Posted Jun 2, 2017
I got the accessible room I requested but not the 2 beds. That was ok since I was with my sister BUT the sofa bed was not made up and there were no sheets anywhere in the room. .not what you want at 11pm at night. Also, the agent on duty never mention parking in the back and it was a long trek from the room to the front. Knowing about the back entrance would have meant a lot since I am handicapped. Best hamburger I have had in a very long time! I would stay there again just for the hamburger!!!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Overall rating would have been higher if I had adjoining room, as specified when making the reservation. Also, was told it was guaranteed and not to worry.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was good except Wi-Fi was not free to us. It was not clear at the reservation that saying "WiFi access" can mean there is extra charge. A bit disappointed, but overall we had a pleasant stay.