Ratings based on 1,437 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Room was clean and quiet. I would stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not clean

Posted Jun 3, 2017
The room is not clean, also, my sister found a hair on the food at their restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Nice hotel very near the mall.

Posted Jun 2, 2017
I got the accessible room I requested but not the 2 beds. That was ok since I was with my sister BUT the sofa bed was not made up and there were no sheets anywhere in the room. .not what you want at 11pm at night. Also, the agent on duty never mention parking in the back and it was a long trek from the room to the front. Knowing about the back entrance would have meant a lot since I am handicapped. Best hamburger I have had in a very long time! I would stay there again just for the hamburger!!!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Overall rating would have been higher if I had adjoining room, as specified when making the reservation. Also, was told it was guaranteed and not to worry.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from norfolk, VA

great accommodations

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: Fast checkin, friendly desk staff
Cons: Only issue was both ice machines on 4th floor not working
Location: Great location because room rates less then in highly congested areas and parking out front was easy. It's close to Vienna metro stop and Tysons.
Staff at desk was very friendly and helpful. Our room and all of hotel was clean and pretty. It was a good location for us to drive to Tysons for shopping ( should have checked out the mall right there but ran out of time) and the metro in Vienna for going into DC to view the cherry blossoms...try that by bike rental there ( even more fun)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A great place to stay

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: Everything
Location: If you like to shop, this hotel is a great launching site.
The staff here are wonderful. We especially appreciate the kindness shown to our grandchildren who joined us for breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Robert

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice hotel, my room had a nice balcony with a view of the atrium. The area the hotel is in is a little ho-hum as far as the DC area goes, but is within walking distance to the Fair Oaks Mall. If you have to stay in the Fairfax area, this is a very nice hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Business trip

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: The staff was friendly and accommodating, the decor was updated, the location was perfect for my needs.
Cons: Water pressure in the shower could be a little stronger.
Location: The Fair Oaks mall is through the parking lot. Lots of restaurants close to the hotel as well.
Only stayed one night. The room was clean and updated, the bed was comfortable. The staff I interacted with was happy to help. The lobby lounge was comfortable.
3 out of 5
by Glo from From Nottingham, PA

Disappointed for being a Marriott

Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Hotels
I made my reservation 5 months prior. Once I arrived the front desk stated they couldn't give we what I initially reserved. They were booked and there wasn't anything they could do since I made my reservation on line. I had to call the front desk because there were small kids running around in the courtyard making a lot of noise and our room was facing the courtyard. Not happy at all. Good thing it was only 1 night.