Ratings based on 705 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Champaign, IL.

Great hotel for my short stay

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: The front desk staff. Hannah helped me gauge my travel time to the cemetary at Quantico. Very helpful!
Cons: I say, "Keep up the good work". If this location keeps up with their high level of service they will certainly thrive.
Location: Very easy access to Dulles and the entire D.C. area. Best to bring or have a car with GPS to take you to places for business or pleasure.
The hotel, room, commom areas inside and out are neat and clean. Front desk staff is friendly and accommodating.The only negative is that at certain times of the day and early evening, the ouside sound from planes taking off and landing may be irritating. This was not a problem when asleep. The hot breakfast is excellent.The front desk staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2017
The hotel staff was great and went out of their way to make sure my stay was the best it could be. The rooms were nice and clean and I didn't encounter any problems during my stay. I would recommend this hotel for traveling work related to the Dulles Airport area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waynesboro, VA

A few things not as expected

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Cons: Posting prices and times for shuttles, breakfast, parking would have been helpful.
Location: It is a little tricky getting to the hotel in the dark when you are not familiar with the area. But nice and close to the airport
Discovered that the airport shuttle does not run all the time on weekends so we ended up spending $25 each time we used a taxi, going and coming. We needed to be at the airport at 6:00am Sunday morning and the shuttle does not start until 7:00am. Coming home the next Sunday our flight got in at 11:30pm and we were done with customs etc by midnight but the shuttle had stopped running at 11:00pm. I had specifically chosen the hotel because it had a shuttle. I did appreciate being able to leave the car parked at the hotel while we were gone but it would have been nice if somewhere on their information the $25 fee was listed so that it would be easier to compare with other hotels. Other than that everyone was very helpful, the room was nice and the bed comfortable. We stayed the night before the flight and the night we arrived back. Didn't get up early enough for the complimentary breakfast though. It was only available until 9:00.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Shuttle & Car Park

Posted Jan 29, 2017
hitek provides easy, inexpensive parking and simple shuttle service to airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Inverness, FL

Clean, quiet and comfortable! Wonderful!

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Pros: The breakfast buffet was wonderful. They really pack a lot of stuff in what looks like a small area, but it's one of the best we've seen!
Cons: I might get a bigger room next time, but a single room with a king bed was plenty comfortable for us; it just got a little tight with the roll-away.
Location: There are restaurants within walking distance and supermarkets/take-out as well.
Even though this hotel is close to the airport, my husband and I were never disturbed by the noise of planes while we were there! They must have sound-proofed the rooms. We really enjoyed the jacuzzi and the heated pool... there was very few people using it other than us and I don't know why, only that many of them were on business trips and didn't have time. We also used the roll-away bed for my brother-in-law who came to visit and spend the night. The staff was completely courteous to us the whole time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Very close to Dulles Airport

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: Staff went out of their way to help me.
Location: Restaurants nearby.
Stayed one night before an early flight out of Dulles. Very comfortable bed, big room. Excellent free breakfast. Convenient free parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia,PA

Nice Hotel. Close to Dulles Airport.

Posted Jan 9, 2017
This hotel is conveniently located near Dulles airport and is only a half mile away from the Dulles expo center. Many nearby restaurants are also close. Hotel is renovated, clean, nice staff, and hotel is well managed. I recommend them 100%.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond VA

General manager was most accommodating

Posted Dec 27, 2016
GM arranged for early shuttle bus to take us to the airport on Sunday. Staff was courteous. Renovations and beds were nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Nice hotel near the Airport.

Posted Dec 18, 2016
It was a pleasent surprise to get a room berry recently renovated. I also liked the bright lamps and the size of the room. We were very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2016
The staff was great and helpful. It has a shuttle that picks you up at the airport and probably takes you were ypu have to go. I didn't have to ask for a cab or rent a car my whole stay.