Ratings based on 489 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Vermont

Great basic hotel near Dulles

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Pros: In room fridge and microwave to store snacks for child and prepare simple meals without the expense of going to restaurants.
Cons: 2 waffle irons at breakfast instead of 1.
Location: Near Dulles International Airport (IAD), Smithsonian Air and Space Museum (Udvar), Frying Pan Park (county park working farm and equestrian center).
Great staff, friendly and helpful. Maintained very well. Pool was shut down for the three days we stayed, but the staff helped us find alternative places to go swim that were not too inconvenient. If there was any concern, the staff would do whatever they reasonably could to help. Breakfast was typical, well stocked and maintained. Other guests were noisy and inconsiderate in the hallways at late hours. Air traffic was audible, but never woke us with the a/c-heater unit providing white noise. Overall, the room was clean, and nice, the staff was great, all but the pool was as advertised. I would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Best Breakfast Yet

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Location: Awesome LEGO convention (Briscfair) at the Dulles Expo centre nearby!
Just a quick overnight stay but sleep was very difficult. When we arrived late at night the room was quite hot and humid. We cranked the AC down to 65 but took 3 hours before it made much difference. Made for a restless night. That said the free breakfast was one of the nicest I have had so far.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2015 by Keith, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experiences. We appreciate you sharing your feedback with us. We were sorry to read about the AC issues you experienced and want you to know that the hotel cooling system has been checked by our engineers and we are confident that the issue you experienced has been addressed. We were pleased to read that you enjoyed our breakfast and that it exceeded your expectations. We thank you for choosing to stay with us and hope you will consider staying with us the next time your travel brings you to our area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Decent hotel in the northern Virginia area

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: They provide breakfast and while it's nothing much they few items they have available are decent.
Cons: The cleanliness of the hotel could be improved.
Location: There is a lot of fast food restaurants nearby: taco bell, KFC, arby's, wendy's, chick-fil-a.
Just a so so hotel. I initially had high expectations because it had the same rating as another hotel I stayed at in northern Virginia before and that one was excellent. This hotel certainly wasn't terrible, but it wasn't anything amazing either. My room had a slight tobacco smell as if the guest that had stayed there before me was a heavy smoker and they could not get the smell out. The tub in the bathroom had a small piece of the floor missing and there was some pinkish stains on the floor as well. I don't like to wear shoes inside, but the floor did not feel that clean so I had to keep my socks on the whole time. But like I said at the beginning this hotel wasn't terrible, but I don't think I would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2015 by keith, Hotel Management
Thank you for your honest feedback and review of your recent stay at our hotel. We were sorry to read that we did not meet your expectations. Your comments are being shared with the department heads to make sure they are being addressed and that the particular items you spoke to could be repaired or attended to. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we do invite you to check back and see if you feel the hotel has addressed your concerns and consider staying with us the next time you are in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Nice hotel.

Posted Jul 15, 2015
We have stayed at Fairfield Inn several times before this current trip. We enjoyed staying there as much as the other times. The Inn is very comfortable and the staff is friendly and very helpful. We will certainly return and stay at the hotel when we travel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2015 by Keith, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent visit. It was our pleasure to serve you and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Great stay near Dulles Expo Center

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Nice large, clean room with comfortable beds. Nice breakfast which was nice when we were in a hurry.We do 3 events a year at the Expo center and we will be using them for future visits.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2015 by Keith, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent stay. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review. We were pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Would Stay Here Again

Posted Jul 7, 2015
I stayed here for the fourth of July weekend. It was a bit far away from downtown DC, but I scored it for $75/night while the hotels downtown were going for well over $200/night. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The shuttle driver took me to the airport so that I could catch the Metro Shuttle to downtown DC as a single passenger. Free breakfast which was good. Wal-Mart, gas stations, fast food, etc nearby. No complaints. Couldn't beat it for the price. The hotel looks like it may have been a bit older and not as nice as some others I've been too, but it was exactly what I was looking for during my weekend stay. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again if I were to ever be in the area again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2015 by Keith, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent stay. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review. We were pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

DC area hotel

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros: Breakfast was great. Staff was very friendly. Pool was good.
Cons: WiFi was weak and slow.
Stayed five nights while visiting DC. Two adults, two kids. It was a great fit for us. Not far from Metro station and easy HWY access.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NE md

All good

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Except pool hrs during week were only 5pm-10p. So we never got to use pool in morning which would've been great with noon check out
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel near sights

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Good hotel very close to airport and DC, easy to get around and see the sights.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Treated as 2nd class customer

Posted May 30, 2015
Had to find another hotel because they said they gave preference to others even though I paid 2 months in advance. They tried to put is in a smoking room which was not acceptable. Will never make reservations with them again.