Ratings based on 1,482 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 1, 2016
I stayed at The hotel during my trip to Washington. It Is right off The highway making it accessible to shopping centers, restaurants and tourist attractions . The staff was Great. Gorgeous place. Personally, I would return if for business or with my husband. I visited with my children and The pool was great but there were older people, business people which weren't so friendly so it made it uncomfortable for the kids. Also, there was no refrigerator and the convinience store was on the pricy side. no arcade, no vending machines, no free wifi and no complinentry breakfast. This was the turn off.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Very accommodating staff...This is my first choice when staying in the area...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful!

Posted Jan 24, 2016
An excellent hotel I recommend everybody! Great location 20 minutes to DC. wifi, breakfast, parking were included! Room was very lean, staff was absolutely amazing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Close to Washington DC

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Arrived around 8:00 PM, very nice reception from Hotel staff, nice clean room, wonderful breakfast bar next morning. Would recommend to anyone, great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

wonderful

Posted Jan 19, 2016
This was a wonderful hotel with very friendly staff. The hotel was very clean and neat.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toledo, OH

Yes there is a hold fee.

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: The staff was very friendly and also the fitness facility.
Cons: Communication regarding the fees.
Location: The location was right near the highway leading into DC so it was a great location whether you want to go to DC, Aleexandria, or Tysons Corner.
Contrary to the details on expedia, there is a hold fee of 50 bucks a day if you pay with your debit card. I was not aware of this when I booked the hotel so to my surprise I was charged 200 dollars extra which came out of my vacation budget. I usually book with expedia and have not had many problems, but I rely on thorough information from the site when I decide to book a hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2016 by Tom, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay. I apologize for the confusion over our hotel's request for the $50/day refundable deposit when paying with cash/debit card. We will work with Expedia to try to find a better way to communicate this better. I appreciate the feedback!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2016
The room was clean but there was no microwave, no refrigerator. It's inconvenient for us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2016 by Tom, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments. While we do not offer microwaves at this time, we are happy to provide refrigerators upon request. We look forward to your next visit!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2016 by Tom, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments. While we do not offer microwaves at this time, we are happy to provide refrigerators upon request. We look forward to your next visit!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2016
This is our second New Year's Eve in a row that we've stayed at this location. We absolutely love it here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with convenient access

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Great hotel with very good access to the highway and quick drive to DC
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 24, 2015
It was wonderful choice. Total environment was very cozy and comfortable.