Ratings based on 1,755 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yonkers NY

Nice hotel close to Washington Dc

Posted Apr 19, 2017
The room was very clean and we love everything about this hotel ... we just wish they have microwave available in the rooms ... the rooms have no kitchen but beside this the hotel is very nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pittsburgh pa

Good hotel close to D.C.

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Room was cleaned everyday very well. Staff was very helpful and accommodating. It is about a 20 min drive from downtown D.C. And was convenient for our stay. I do think the life guard was rude to other guests. Had a bad attitude. And the pool area could be nicer or improved. Otherwise a great experience and would book here again if ever in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Had a good night sleep. Breakfast should be free. They charged me $15.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2017
we stayed for one night and we loved it. Next time we would like to stay for more time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Stayed for a weekend. Staff were welcoming, the rooms were comfortable, location convenient. Solid 4 star.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Nice, this is our second time. We'll come back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Jan 28, 2017
We were comfortable and enjoyed beds and breakfast options. Staff very helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manzanita, OR

Hotel with good access to D.C.

Posted Jan 28, 2017
A group of 5 of us came to March at the Women's March on Washington. We chose to stay in the suburbs to make it more affordable, and it worked out great! The staff was very helpful in gettting uscrooms close together, and provided a roll away bed for our 5th person. A free shuttle took us to the closest metro station for our ride into D.C.. and picked us up. Food and drinks were good at the bar, and we had a great stay!! Thanks to all!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Incredibly friendly staff

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Pros: Courteous, friendly staff; great food; close to DC
Location: Easy train ride to DC
Great option for visiting DC. Staff couldn't have been nicer. Even though this was a weekend with literally hundreds of thousands of people pouring into DC, and the hotel was completely booked, the staff were professional, friendly, and helpful. We arrived late after a long drive and even though the restaurant was closing, they took our order and served a surprisingly delicious meal. The morning we left the server behind the bar, where you can buy lighter fare for breakfast, was an absolute gem. So kind to my children! Highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Commack, NY

A tightly run ship

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Came for the Inauguration which was interesting as the hotel had to accommodate the pro-Trump crowds & the Women's March crowd. The staff handled the situation professionally & the hotel provided shuttle service to the Metro for both events. I was very happy with the location, cleanliness and customer service of this property. BTW, the breakfast Buffett was fabulous.