Ratings based on 1,737 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Stayed for a weekend. Staff were welcoming, the rooms were comfortable, location convenient. Solid 4 star.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Nice, this is our second time. We'll come back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Jan 28, 2017
We were comfortable and enjoyed beds and breakfast options. Staff very helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manzanita, OR

Hotel with good access to D.C.

Posted Jan 28, 2017
A group of 5 of us came to March at the Women's March on Washington. We chose to stay in the suburbs to make it more affordable, and it worked out great! The staff was very helpful in gettting uscrooms close together, and provided a roll away bed for our 5th person. A free shuttle took us to the closest metro station for our ride into D.C.. and picked us up. Food and drinks were good at the bar, and we had a great stay!! Thanks to all!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Incredibly friendly staff

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Pros: Courteous, friendly staff; great food; close to DC
Location: Easy train ride to DC
Great option for visiting DC. Staff couldn't have been nicer. Even though this was a weekend with literally hundreds of thousands of people pouring into DC, and the hotel was completely booked, the staff were professional, friendly, and helpful. We arrived late after a long drive and even though the restaurant was closing, they took our order and served a surprisingly delicious meal. The morning we left the server behind the bar, where you can buy lighter fare for breakfast, was an absolute gem. So kind to my children! Highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Commack, NY

A tightly run ship

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Came for the Inauguration which was interesting as the hotel had to accommodate the pro-Trump crowds & the Women's March crowd. The staff handled the situation professionally & the hotel provided shuttle service to the Metro for both events. I was very happy with the location, cleanliness and customer service of this property. BTW, the breakfast Buffett was fabulous.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, MO

They Just Weren't Ready for Us!

Posted Jan 25, 2017
My daughter and I stayed at this Marriott during the weekend of the Inauguration and the Women's March. It was packed, but there simply were not enough staff to cope. We dined in the restaurant twice. Both times there were far too many diners and not enough wait staff. We tried ordering room service-breakfast in the morning-but it never arrived. The desk staff were apologetic, but it put us dreadfully behind schedule. We had to have breakfast in the restaurant. It was a large AM buffet, when all we really needed was less food for less cost. The second night we stayed, the room next door was occupied by a couple who came in, arguing loudly and waking us, at midnight. i called down to the desk, who tried to quiet the couple (we heard the phone call), but the walls were pretty thin. I really expected more from a Marriott. I've stayed in Marriotts all over the world and never had reason to be so unhappy about my experience. I understand it is January, but, certainly, the hotel knew all these guests were coming.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleased. Nice amenities. Comfortable bed.

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Cons: Room service was incredibly slow and they forgot things.
Pros: Great tv options including the option to sign into your own Netflix account
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Posted Jan 23, 2017
I found the staff and facility entirely pleasant. I would definitely return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2017
It was a nice hotel within great staff will recommend to other