Ratings based on 284 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fredericksburg

older but comfortable

Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Hotels
the staff was friendly, comfortable bed, terrific breakfast, out dated decor......but clean and pet friendly! I will stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Garnet nc

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
fantastic place to stay
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to rate your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Meh. Doubt I'll be back

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
I apparently got a room that was not yet renovated. The room had an off musky smell when I entered. The bed springs seemed a bit loud as I moved around and tried to get comfortable. The TV seemed to be slow to respond the remote. There was no exhaust fan in the bathroom so moisture builds up and the wall-paper was coming away from the walls. and I was charged almost $3 for a local call.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
The front staff called to see how the room was...since this was a no smoking facility I mentioned I could really smell cigarette smoke, he immediately arranged another room . I did not even ask. Also this is a pet friendly facility I was disappointed that there were no small bags and trash disposal cans available... It would be nice to set one or two up in the four legged exercise area. Ver friendly staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

HS Reunion

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
Needs total restoration, too old and price was way too much for room, small & dark, filthy carpet,'
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

LUMPY BEDS & SLOOOOOW HOUSEKEEPING !!!

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
LOUSY BEDS, NOISY, LUMPY & UNCOMFORTABLE!!! HAD TO ASK TO HAVE ROOM CLEANED EVERYDAY!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from N. Myrtle Beach, SC

Convenient and welcoming

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
I needed a one night stop while traveling through and I would definitely stay there again. Super friendly staff, adjacent to a mall with plenty of shopping and dining options including an onsite restaurant. Also very easy on and off I-95.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just adequate

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is older and does need updating. Room was clean and well located if you have a conference here. Pool was very large for a hotel pool (outdoor). The staff at the front desk when I arrived was not welcoming although she was not inappropriate, she just wasn't friendly, at all. I don't think I would stay again since there are nicer hotels nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Metuchen, NJ

Good locatin off 95

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Carpet
Location: Stayed one night on the way to airport.
Everything was great except the carpet down by room 275 smelled like cat urine. Staff was great, even printed out our boarding passes. Nice bar and staff and a good Italian restaurant on premises.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2016 by Laura Lee, Hotel Management
Thank you so very much for taking the time Bob to share your experience. We truly enjoyed having you and hope to see you again soon. We have also called in a commercial carpet cleaning company last week to take care of the carpet you mentioned. :)