Ratings based on 698 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia Beach, VA

Older Hotel, Needs Work

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: Room was quiet.
Cons: TV, plumbing, breakfast
Location: Business trip, but there are restaurants and shopping within a short drive, and short drive to the Capital.
50s style motel, good air conditioning, old plumbing fixtures (slow leaks), comfortable bed and pillows. TV remote did not change channels first night but they fixed it for 2nd night. TV came on at 2:49am and 6:49am while I was sleeping both nights, even after complaining. Great breakfast restaurant Bentleys next to the motel!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not so much

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: not much.
Cons: the carpets should be cleaned and the bathroom updated.
It was pretty on the outside but the room was old and the tile on the tub looked like it was moldy. The beds were not comfortable and the carpet felt dirty and sticky. It was farther away from the airport than was advertised so the taxi was expensive.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Paris, Ohio

Not comfortable

Posted Jul 9, 2017
The worst beds in the world. My husband and I back are still killing us. We left a day early it was so bad. Room was spacious. The top flip lock was broken. Bad drafts thru the door. The highlight was the staff they were wonderful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Jul 6, 2017
No light when entering the room and one of the lumps was broken.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montana

13 nights

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Since we were in the area to see DC and had decided to use the Metro system instead of renting a car, we were excited to find out they have a shuttle service to the Metro station - all we had to do was call. The breakfast was not inspiring, but it was both hot and cold. The staff were always friendly and accommodating. The room had no bright lights except for the bathroom. It had a refrigerator, microwave, hair dryer, and coffee maker. It had only one extra chair and desk/table so it was not easy to eat in the room. It was always clean. They care for the environment and only change out towels that are left on the floor.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Outdated

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Hotel is very outdated, tripping hazards in & out of rooms, too much deferred maintenance & updates!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to DC

Posted May 28, 2017
Pros: dinner next door, breakfast was good, could use more sitting room, close to DC pool wasn't open yet but looked great.
The visit mostly good. BUT the TV was on some sort of a timer and come on at 2:30am and 4:30 am which was very disturbing for three nights. The maids were told and tried to fix.. I did report it to management when we checked out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017 by Enat W, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, we thank you for taking the time to participate our online survey. Your feedback is very important to us as we take it seriously to improve our services. We appreciate you for bringing those issues to our attention and we are still working hard to fix those issues as soon as possible. We truly thank you for staying with us and we look forward hosting you in the future with better improvements.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK place to stay

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: Easy access
Cons: Room lighting were low! Electric plugs are very limited! AC was very noise! Breakfast served by 1 single person, can't handle many people at once!!
Location: D.C. visiting
Although it did not meet my original expectation, It is an OK place to stay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

The room was clean but the heat didn't work

Posted May 25, 2017
The heat in my room didn't work. I set the thermostat to 90 degrees. Unit continued to blow cold air. I finally shut it off.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017 by Enat W, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, we are sorry to hear about the inconvenience you have experienced. We will work hard to fix those issues as soon as possible. We appreciate for letting us know and thank you for staying with us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia Beach, VA

Good Value Motel Near Washington DC

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: Bed was comfortable, air conditioning was quiet.
Cons: Wi-Fi, TV (no major stations, mostly selling channels, TV came on at 6am in response to remote in next room), breakfast.
Location: Close to DC (short trip down Hwy 50).
Staff were attentive, bed was comfortable, available on short notice.