Ratings based on 631 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nigeria

Good old fashion hotel located in busy area

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Location is good
Cons: Can provide microwave in room
Location: Shopping and dinning within vicinity
Good staff and excellent breakfast. Neat rooms and good house keeping
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

You get what you pay for

Posted Nov 27, 2016
The hotel was one of the lower priced hotels in the area. The place was overall outdated. The furnace was so loud that every time it started up, it woke me up. Somehow, the hot and cold was reversed in the shower. They had DirecTV which was nice, but it seemed to be the same 6 or 7 channels repeated a dozen times. The bed was passable, but the pillows were about half the size of a normal pillow. I personally like a flat pillow, which I can never get in a hotel, these being no exception. There was a nice desk for working, but the outlets were a bit far away to make it convenient to use power up a laptop. The WiFi was good. I didn't use much of it, but having free WiFi is always a bonus. The continental breakfast was good, although we decided to eat at the IHOP across the street. I probably won't be back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

perfect hotel for traveling to D.C. on a budget.

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: Quiet.
Cons: Better lighting.
Location: Within just a few minutes to all to see in D.C.
Easy check in. Friendly staff. No frills but great for a trip on a budget. Easy access to D.C. Breakfast is basic (cereal, toast, fruit)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Hotel was more like a motel, rooms are very old, the heat didn't work for several hours, the wifi wouldn't connect for the longest time no matter what, walls were paper thin so you could hear everything next door to you. Bad experience overall.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Consider another option

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Location was good
Cons: Updating is needed
Location: Central location
Room and hotel was very dated and worn. Staff was rude and the room was not fully cleaned from the prior. Only stayed one night for passing through the area, next time I'll keep going.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Run Down

Posted Oct 20, 2016
It's just old and in need of a total make over. Creaky water pipes. Spotty internet access. Bad coffee and overall breakfast fare. I stayed there because it was cheap. And I got precisely what I paid for.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2016
The room was smelly. There were bugs in the bathroom. Not as clean as expected.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Cons: Newer facility
The staff moved me to another room when trouble happened with TV system and I loved the van/transportation to Bart and back. Thanks good job.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L

Overall great hotel

Posted Oct 3, 2016
We stayed here while visiting washington DC and I must say we loved this hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Our room was clean and the pillows were comfy. The continental breakfast was awesome it included eggs and fresh made waffles. We will definitely stay here the next time we visit DC
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Special thanks to the manager for helping with travel arrangements when my plans did not work out!