Ratings based on 559 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Having a hard time in finding our room.. Floor carpet is too old .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from west virginia

Ok hotel if there are other hotels booked

Posted Jul 18, 2016
When my kids pulled down the covers there was dog hair all over the sheets honk they forgot to change the sheets from last guest. just told them to sleep on top of covers. Very noisy tolit the water kept running all night. Went to there breakfast and I saw the worker putting his fingers in the eggs and and pulling things out so we just ate yogurt. And also he was yelling at another guest because she wasn't making her waffle right. So I give it a 3 rating
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

tired old place

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Pros: Not a lot
Cons: Everything
Location: Good places to eat
Hotel in need of a major update, most of staf as well. Rooms are all very scruffy, bits fall off etc. Electrics are a major disaster. Toilet was cracked carpets looked as though they may walk out on their own. Staff not very knowledgeable about the hotel or the local area at all.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

Lots of problems

Posted May 15, 2016
Pros: The staff was respectful and helpful.
Cons: Fix broken things. Clean out the frig. Provide transportation to the train station during peak hours or post the hours that you do.
Location: Excellent restaurant across the street. Close to the train station.
I stayed three nights and had three separate rooms ... Because I refused to stay in the first room they gave me so they moved me the first night to a pretty good room except there was something brown and lumpy about the size of a baseball growing in the freezer section of the frig. The first room ... Nothing worked ... The lamps didn't work I have no clue why, the window locks were broken and you could open them from outside, there was a inch wide crack in the bathroom sink, when I saw bugs in the bathroom I was done. So they gave me a different room with the nasty stuff in the frig but otherwise that room was ok. Actually that was the best room of the three. The third room the tv and two lamps wouldn't work but it was clean. However the heat wouldn't shut off so I had to ask for maintenance to fix that because it was very hot in there. There was no refrigerator in the third room but at that point I didn't care anymore as long as it was clean. The staff was very nice but If I ever stay there again I'll be very specific not to get that room and what I expect for my money.
3 out of 5
by sheryl from WV

Cherry Blossom Festival Fun

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
The place definitely needs to be updated and renovated. However, the bed was very comfortable. Not broken down. No bedbugs. Sheets clean but didn't touch the bedspread or the carpet. Two lamps didn't work because one outlet didn't work and there was no outlet for the second lamp. Safe wasn't working when I arrived but was fixed (new batteries) within minutes. Staff was what made the place great. Breakfast staff was friendly and helpful under VERY busy conditions. Always a good, hot meal. Desk staff couldn't have been more helpful but the best part was the shuttle driver, Saeid. I didn't have to wait more than 5 minutes, either way. He was friendly, courteous and a safe driver. I really can't complain. I stayed 6 nights, during the Cherry Blossom Festival for under $650. Free breakfast, shuttle, parking, microwave, fridge and safe. Linens clean and stain-free.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Enatalem, Hotel Management
Dear Sheryl, we are very sorry for all inconvenience you had while you stayed in our hotel, but we are glad to hear you had a good time. We take your feedback and concern very seriously as it will help us to improve our hotel. We appreciate you for taking the time to leave us a feedback. As always, we thank you for staying with us and we look forward to hosting you in the future again.
5 out of 5
by Joseph

Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by Enatalem, Hotel Management
Dear Joseph, we are glad we met your expectation.Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to hosting you again.
4 out of 5
by J mark from Charlotte

Good basic hotel

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
Reasonably priced hotel that offers basic but working accomodation. Particularly helpful staff and a great feature is the metro shuttle. Steve and Sayed are great asseets to the hotel as they are the first face for customers - and they are very good!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2016 by Enatalem, Hotel Management
Dear J Mark, Thank you for taking your time to give us a feedback. We are glad to hear that our staff were helpful. We thank you for staying with us and hope to see you again soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Levittown, Pa

Nice hotel not far from DC

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Pros: The reasonable price for the room and the location. The beds were relatively comfortable and the iron and ironing board was a nice feature.
Cons: The pictures showed that the rooms had a microwave however our room did not. Better seals on the room doors. Toilet tank squealed when refilling.
Location: Near Arlington National Cemetery and Washington DC
The woman behind the front desk was very pleasant and checked us in rather quickly. My father and I stayed in one of the rooms near the lobby. It was a little dated but a nice sized room. We only stayed for 2 nights, so it was accommodating enough for our short stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2016 by Enat.B Guest Service Manager., Hotel Management
Dear Colleen, Thank you for taking your time to give us a feedback. As only our king size bed comes with a microwave, we are sorry that your room didn't have a microwave. As we always look for a better way to improve our hotel and host you, your feedback is one of the major things we take very seriously. Thank you for bringing those issues to our attention. We will fix it as soon as possible. As always, thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Good rooms are better than others...

Posted Mar 29, 2016
Pros: The staff are great. Especially Steve who drives the shuttle and does everything else it seems when noone else is available
Cons: upgrades needed to the bathrooms.
Location: short ride to metro so has all DC available
This is a god standard hotel- the clenes are thorough though it can be a bit worn around the edges
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2016 by Enat, Hotel Management
Dear Mark, Thank you for your warm feedback. We will work on upgrading the bathrooms in the future. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to see you again soon.
2 out of 5
by Keith from Apalachin NY

Big Mistake

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
We had problems from the first moment we set foot in the room. Our toilet was overflowing when we arrived, the rooms AC didn't work, and the large gap under the door caused an annoying whistling sound when wind blew through the room. The inn staff promised to move us to a better room, but they didn't have a 2 double bed room to move us into. So they asked us to use the toilet as is, and gave us a loud fan to cool our hot room until they could find something better... They never did. We spent as little time in our room as possible because of it's poor condition. We'll never be staying there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2016 by Enatalem, Hotel Management
Dear Keith, We are really sorry for all inconvenience you had while you stayed with us. We thank you for brining all the issues to our attention. We will fix these issues as soon as possible. As always, we take your feedback very seriously to improve our hotel and host you a better way in the future. We thank you for staying with us.