Ratings based on 620 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Great stay for the price.

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: The hotel was clean and the furnishings did not appear worn or dated. The complimentary meals were decent.
Cons: The bed and pillows in our room could have been more comfortable.
Location: The Hyatt House is conveniently located near numerous shopping and dining options. 15 minute ride from the Dulles airport.
My wife and I stayed was for 4 nights. We selected this hotel based on location, price and positive reviews. The room was larger than most hotels at the same price point with a kitchenette. Monday thru Thursday, the hotel provides a meal and drinks during the evening and a hot breakfast daily. I was happy with our stay and would gladly stay again.
5 out of 5
by Teresa

Posted Jan 27, 2017 on Hotels
Absolutely loved it!
5 out of 5
by Nita

Great place. Thanks

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
It is amazing. The staff was fantastic and friendly. Breakfast was great. The shuttle service is good.I wish that the shuttle should service and little farther.
4 out of 5
by Luz

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Patricia

Great Place

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
I had a really great stay! Really really nice staff. Rooms are clean and beautiful. Really felt like home. Breakfast is pretty good. Salsa for a choice for topping for eggs good touch!!
5 out of 5
by Nicole

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
I love this place!
5 out of 5
by Kristi

I'd stay here again without question

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice suite and helpful desk staff.
5 out of 5
by Walt from L.I.N.Y

Christmas

Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing
5 out of 5
by Tina M

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
The two-bedroom suite was very spacious. The staff was very professional, polite and friendly. The room was clean (though it looked it like it was cleaned a while ago; some areas were dusty). The hotel itself (hallways, elevator) could have definitely used better cleaning. The breakfast was good. Our biggest disappointment was the quality of sleep: the beds were not comfortable (and loud because of the plastic-like mattress covers) and the heater was SO LOUD--when it kicked on, it was like an airplane taking off across the street. Speaking of which, despite proximity to the airport, the airport noise was not an issue at this hotel (or maybe we simply couldn't hear it over the heater).