Ratings based on 891 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Altoona, IA

Best Place Out Of Our Whole Vacation

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Cons: Indoor pool with hot tub.
Location: Washington D.C. and Old Town Alexandria
We took a 12 day honeymoon and stayed at 7 hotels from July 1st until we arrived home on July 13th. This was the best hotel. We stayed here while we went to Washington D.C. during the day for 2 days. This location was so easy to get back and forth from in less than 10 minutes without traffic. This is a 2-star hotel, but feels like a higher-star hotel. The breakfast was really good and I liked the offerings outside of breakfast, they included fresh bananas and cookies. We stayed in 4-star hotel on our trip, and this hotel was better!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

For a Hampton Inn, this hotel needs updates

Posted Jul 3, 2017
This is the second time that we have stayed at this hotel - the second time was by accident. I have stayed in several Hampton Inns in different states, and this Hampton Inn does not have the same quality. The rugs in the bedrooms needed cleaning, the mini-fridge had a high-pitched whistle, so we had to turn it off in the middle of the summer/middle of the night, the air conditioning was extremely loud, and the free breakfast was not the same quality. The staff told us that the hotel was completely booked for the weekend, but they were understaffed. If you are going to understaffed, don't fill all of the rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Nice hotel with pool

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Everything was great..Breakfast was really good both days..enjoyed our stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great hotel for a weekend wedding stay

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Very nice staff, the pool wasn't crowded. Very responsive to requests for extra pillows and towels. Overall a nice stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Great place to stay!

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Location is great, staff is nice, hotel is clean and updated
Cons: Pool doesn't open until 11 am and closes at 9pm. If it opened up a little earlier I probably would have used it.
Location: Lots of place to eat nearby, shopping nearby, easy to get to Old Town and to metro to go into DC
Staff were nice and helpful, was greeted upon walking in the door for check in, check in process was quick and easy, desk clerk gave me lots of great information for the shuttle that goes to metro, maps, places to eat, etc. The hotel is updated and very clean. Rooms are spacious and updated. We used shuttle that runs every 30 minutes to get to metro and that was a great way to save time driving and money for parking. Cleaning staff were great and helpful. We would definitely stay here again if in the area again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Close to 395

Posted Jun 12, 2017
Pros: Location. Clean and updated.
Great location, pleasing lobby area, nice and open breakfast area. Coffee and tea always available. Clean exercise room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Good spot in Arlington.

Posted Jun 5, 2017
We stayed here for a competition for our son and enjoyed the area. You are about 5 miles from Old Town that has a lot of great restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable at a great location.

Posted May 3, 2017
This hotel was comfortable, convenient and in a great location. The staff was friendly and efficient. Our check-in process was the fastest I've ever experienced. Having set up things through Expedia ahead of time, everything was in order. The ride into DC was about 15 minutes (without the rush-hour traffic). We'll definitely stay here on our next trip up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Suisun City, CA

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Room is very clean and comfortable. Nice furniture and TV. Bed very comfortable, neat, and feels like staying on a four star hotel. Corridor very clean with nice matching carpet and color coordination. Nice and safe location closer to DC and to our favorite restaurant (Edys Chicken and Steak restaurant). Staff are very professional. Breakfast is outstanding.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels